Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013

Banner-700x300

Visit the main page of this blog to read today’s post and comment to earn your daily prize entry!

Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013

 

Do you remember, if you were lucky, having an advent calendar as a child?  The traditional kind had small, perforated paper windows to open for each day of December.  Each day’s window revealed a small surprise.  Usually it was a piece of chocolate or candy.  I never had one, but I envied the children who did.  Guess what?  We’re going to have an Advent Calendar, but we’re going to do it my way!

How will the advent calendar work, Ana style?  There will be rules.  Of course there will be rules.

  • Sign up!  (Bonus point if you sign up before December 1st!) Be sure to leave your email address (so I can contact you if you are a winner) and book preferences (S for spanking, K for kinky or edge, and V for vanilla)!  This will ensure that I track your comments to give you credit for each day that you play.  If you have any trouble leaving a comment, please let me know immediately by email.  If you do not sign up, you will not get credit for your entries!
  • Play daily.  Leave a comment responding to a post or answering a daily Advent Calendar question.  Only one comment per post will count as an entry, but you are welcome and encouraged to leave additional comments as part of the conversation.
  • Check for the winner list on Christmas Day!  Those who participate the most will win!

Yup, that’s it!  Oh, you want more rules?  Well, if you insist.  ;)

  • Surprise Checks!  Prizes will be awarded during random “surprise checks” throughout the month.  It may be the first person to post on a certain day, a randomly selected commenter on a randomly selected day, the first person to mention a secret word, or anything else.  Surprise!
  • Perfect Attendance award!  Everyone who comments every day (by midnight EST on the day of each post) of the month will win a small surprise.
  • Free book days!  A few authors will be offering one or more books free on select days in December.  Check for details on the blog throughout the month.

Grand Prizes

  • Kindle Fire or Nook HD (winner’s choice), donated by Blushing Books
  • 2014 VIP discount to Loose Id, donated by the same
  • Beginning Domestic Discipline Boot Camp package (instruction book and workbook) and 6-month couple membership to the Learning Domestic Discipline online forum, donated by Learning Domestic Discipline
  • 6-month subscription to Discipline and Desire, donated by the same
  • Paddle from Blondie’s Place
  • Wooden spoon and spatula set, donated by Katie
  • Knitted jingle bell slippers, donated by Celeste Jones (US only)
  • Polka-dot “St. Knickerless” panties, donated by Ami Starsong
  • Content edit of a manuscript up to 25K, by Lina Sacher

 

Book Prizes

A Little Training and A Little Trouble by Abbie Adams

Becoming a Lady and Marked by the Alpha by Adaline Raine

Spanking Detective, Killer Heels, and Spank Camp by Alice Dark

Ruby Rose (two copies) by Alta Hensley

Fever Dream by Annabel Joseph

Becoming Clissine, Simple Gifts, Desire in Any Language, Editorial Board, The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus, and The Way Home by Anastasia Vitsky

Still, Guarding Hope, and Ivan’s Captive Submission by Ann Mayburn

The Solicitation by Bella Bryce

Destiny’s Chance by Cara Bristol

Lady Katherine’s Comeuppance and Lady Katherine’s Conundrum by Celeste Jones

Toy Run by Charley Descoteaux

Sorority Girl Pledge Time by Cheryl Dragon

The Grass is Greener and The Man of the House by Constance Masters

The Christmas Fraternity by Courage Knight

L’Amore Perfetto and Budde Bear Quilt Top Pattern by Cynthia Kimball

Wraith’s Heart (US & Canada only) and Nowhere for Christmas by Donna Steele

Claiming One and Tell Me (How to Write) A Story: Good, Basic Advice for Novices Ready to Write by E.J. Runyon

Explorations: The First Notebook of Emily Orn Wilkes, Secret Countess of Wessulk (three copies) by Emily Tilton

Correspondence Hall of Shame by Erica Scott

Valkyrie Chronicles: Return of the Asgard, Karaoke Queen (Music of the Soul), and Fracture: Divergence by Erik Schubach

Time of Grace by Gabriella West

South Sea Siren (two copies) by Heather Geoffries

Santa Spanks! and Santa Spanks! 2 by Holla Dean

Bella Rosa by Jade Cary

Taught to Serve, Trust Me to Know you, Trust Me to Own You, and Trust Me to Keep You by Jaye Peaches

Alien Adoration and Alien Lover by Jessica E. Subject

Elizabeth’s Destiny, Lessons of Love, and Dark Obsessions (US) and one Kindle book of winner’s choice by Jolynn Raymond

Magic of the Loch by Karen Michelle Nutt

Spanking Ms. Whitman by Kate Richards

Acting Lessons by Kathryn R. Blake

The Gate, Sharp Bite of Pleasure, and Christmas with the Countess’s Bride by KT Grant

The Story of M: A Seduction, The Story of L: An Odyssey, and The Story of L:

Enlightenment by LA Cloutier

Little and Loved and Michael and Jenna’s Christian Domestic Discipline Marriage by Leena Darling  

Lonesome Oak Ranch and Living the Dream by Leigh Smith

The Texas Rancher and the English Rose, My Texas Cowboy, and The Cattle Rustler’s Bride by Lucy Appleby

Demon Soul by Linda Hamonou

Coming, Ready or Not! Three Tales of Tease and Denial (two copies) and The Journal (two copies) by Liv Honeywell

No Flag (two copies) and Mine (two copies) by Liz Borino

All-Girls Academy and A Date with The Death by Louisa Bacio

A French Affair by Lucy Felthouse

Everything Christmas by Maddie Taylor

Forbidden Deception by Mahalia Levey

Aspen Meadows (two copies) by Mila Kerr

Mr. Short, Dark & Funny, and Three Strikes..You’re in Love by Nancy Levine

Aching To Submit, Taken By The Beast, and Captive’s Desire by Natasha Knight

The Prince’s Lash by Nattie Jones

Dreaming in Blue and Her Moonlight Lover by Olivia Starke

Hold My Hand and Touch My Heart by Paloma Beck
Correcting Kathy and The Winner: Romantek Book One by Patricia Green

Christmas Joy, The Naughty List (5-book set), and Tyler’s Resolution by Patty Devlin

The Spirit of Giving by Penelope Hasler

Song and Sword by PT Wyant

In His Command by Rie Warren

The Ladies of Heatherton Hall and The Countess and the Magician (two-story combination) by Rollin Hand

Tie Me Free by Sandra Bunino

Desperate Housewives of Olympus (two copies of Audible recording) by Saranna DeWylde

Desire and Deception by Sharon Buchbinder

Bound for Disappointment (two copies) by Sheri Savill

A Hell Hound’s Fire and The Beltane Witch (two-book set) by Siobhan Muir

Taking Chances by SJ Maylee

One book of winner’s choice (two winners) by Starla Kaye

Hanna’s Awakening (five copies) and Christmas With the Professor (five copies) by Sue Lyndon

Master-bation, At Sir’s Command (The Torn Series: Book 1) by Suzy Ayers

Mastering Maeve and My Naughty Little Secret (four copies total, reader’s choice, plus one paperback to US or Europe) by Tara Finnegan

Twice as Nice: Anya’s Tale and Erotic Shorts, Volume III by Thianna D

Betrothed to Mr. Darcy by Violet Bedford 

Taking Control and Catching Death by Virginia Nelson

Immoral: Tales of a Vampire Hunter and Amaranthine Rain by Zander Vyne

Surprise Day Sponsors

Dinah McLeod

Leigh Ellwood

Kathryn R. Blake

Maren Smith

Renee Rose

Tara Finnegan

Zee Monodee

Advent 2013

Artwork by Minelle Labraun

Graphic design by Katie

.

What are you waiting for? Sign up by clicking here!

Visit the main page of this blog to read today’s post and comment to earn your daily prize entry!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

131 thoughts on “Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013

  1. Minelle November 15, 2013 at 8:00 am Reply

    Guess what everyone? The inspiration for the wee elf in the corner was our very own Ms Ana! Yes, I kept thinking about how naughty she is and my pencil flew! Katie did such a wonderful job with the banner!!
    I can’t wait Ana this is so much fun!!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 8:05 am Reply

      HEY! That’s not me! I’m innocent, I tell you! :)

      Thank you for the wonderful artwork, Minelle!

  2. Sue Lyndon November 15, 2013 at 8:29 am Reply

    I LOVE the artwork! LOL and I agree, Ana is most definitely the naughty elf in the corner. :)

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 8:43 am Reply

      Sue! I’m telling Mrs. Claus. That is most definitely not me in the corner. I’m sure it’s Minelle. Or Katie. Or you.

  3. abby November 15, 2013 at 8:52 am Reply

    Great Art work Minelle! LOL..sorry Ana you get my vote as corner girl!
    hugs abby

  4. Joelle Casteel November 15, 2013 at 9:24 am Reply

    heh a naughty elf :D for my part, I didn’t think it was supposed to be you, Ana :D

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:27 am Reply

      Joelle, I always knew I liked you! Thank you, dear. Please help yourself to one of Mrs. Claus’ famous sugar cookies.

    • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 9:38 am Reply

      Seriously Joelle? You know she is our very own mischief maker!

      • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:39 am Reply

        MINELLE! Don’t take away the ONE person who actually voted for me.

        • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 9:42 am Reply

          I am on you’re side! You deserve attention with that spoon!!

          • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:45 am Reply

            Hey! No, you’re not on my side if you’re voting for Katie. I’m withholding your paycheck, too.

            *grumbles about rebellious friends*

      • Joelle Casteel November 15, 2013 at 9:42 am Reply

        well if you must know, MInelle, my specialty is bratting- just ask my Master :D so it’s just as likely that it’s me in the corner :D

  5. Katie November 15, 2013 at 9:36 am Reply

    Let it be known, by said graphic designer of Minelle’s brilliant work of art, that when she talked to me about that drawing, the ELF was most definitely our very own ANA!!!! If one glances at the font to the left, and notes the detail in the “A” of ANA, one can see that I painstakingly painted layers of polka dots in photoshop to match Ana’s very own panties that are, umm, pulled down in the picture. Let’s just say that naughty elf Ana had best think about her behavior and why she is in that corner!!!! :P

    I love working with you and Minelle on this stuff! It’s been so much fun! Such talented friends!! :) Ana- you’ve worked really hard setting this up! It is appreciated! I cannot wait to play! Many hugs and <3 to the spanked elf in the corner,

    Katie

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:38 am Reply

      That does it, Katie! I’m withholding your paycheck. :D

      Thank you for all of the time you put into making the banner and button so great. Really makes all the work with it.

      I shall tell the elf that she is receiving hugs. Since that is NOT me. Hmph.

      And don’t you dare tattle on Mrs. Claus about me. :P

    • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 9:40 am Reply

      YES! Those panties are definitely polka dotted and Ms ANA is the naughty elf!! Good going Katie, that makes it all shine! Her red butt that is!!

      • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:42 am Reply

        Aw come on, you two! No fair ganging up on little sweet Ana. I will protest.

        • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 9:45 am Reply

          Protest all you want it doesn’t change the truth…and may make your stay in the corner just that much longer!

          • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:46 am Reply

            Hey! You can’t tell me what to do!

            • catrouble November 15, 2013 at 9:51 am Reply

              Don’t think she’s ‘telling’ you what to do…them’s the rules…the more you protest, the longer you stay in the corner! :D

            • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 9:54 am Reply

              Want to bet??? I have pen and paper!

              • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:55 am Reply

                Geesh, everyone! I’m trying to be a professional author here…have some respect! :P

          • Katie November 15, 2013 at 9:50 am Reply

            Elf Ana needs more attention with that wooden spoon, Minelle. Let’s see… Seems as though a certain naughty elf is arguing. Doesn’t it???
            Paging Mrs. Claus to Blogland!!

            • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 9:53 am Reply

              YES!! You are right arguing gets you a red bottom and more time in the corner….with Mrs. Claus.

            • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:53 am Reply

              Yikes! Shh..there’s no need to call Mrs. Claus. I’m sure she is VERY busy getting ready for the season. We don’t want to make her crabby, do we?

              • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 9:55 am Reply

                You have a choice to make dear!

                • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:56 am Reply

                  You are not allowed to use my lines against me. Hmph.

                  • Katie November 15, 2013 at 10:02 am

                    On the contrary, Miss Ana Naughty Elf in the Corner, there is clearly satisfaction to be had in reusing a certain person’s lines!!!! Don’t you want to make all of Blogland happy as we start the holiday season??

                    Yes she must make her choice, Minelle!!!! Oh and the only paycheck that I need is for ELF ANA to behave!!! And if that means more Mrs. Claus then so be it!!! :D

  6. catrouble November 15, 2013 at 9:49 am Reply

    Sorry Ana but the artist said that you were the elf waiting for a spanking. After all the work you did on Spank or Treat and getting the Advent Calendar organized, you know you need it. ;)

    Kudos to Minelle and Katie on the artwork and graphics! Looking forward to the fun!

    Hugs and blessings to, as Katie said “the spanked elf in the corner!” :D

    Cat

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:54 am Reply

      Hmph. You’re next. Cat, and I mean next!

      Whether I need it is beside the point. Naughty you.

      I shall convey your hugs and blessings to the spanked elf in the corner who is NOT me. :D

      • catrouble November 15, 2013 at 5:38 pm Reply

        Ana! And I was even nice enough to put a link to this post on my blog! Sheesh!!!

        • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 6:03 pm Reply

          Ooh, thank you Cat! Going to look now. But you are still next.

    • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 9:57 am Reply

      Cat I can pencil in a second elf by the name of Cat!

      • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 9:58 am Reply

        She deserves it. But you and Katie deserve it more.

        • Katie November 15, 2013 at 11:25 am Reply

          Cat??? No don’t do that to her, Minelle!!! Her posts make me smile. She goes in the nice corner. Not the naughty one where Elf Ana is!

      • catrouble November 15, 2013 at 5:29 pm Reply

        Minelle! What did I do to you?

        • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 10:38 pm Reply

          Don’t question Minelle. She’s the talented artist who made this all happen. You should listen to her, Cat. :)

          • catrouble November 16, 2013 at 12:39 am Reply

            ANA! Why is it you can question Minelle when she’s doing something you don’t agree with but I’m just supposed to listen without questioning? Hmmm…something doesn’t sound right about that! ;)

            • Anastasia Vitsky November 16, 2013 at 12:40 am Reply

              Because I bribe…er, I mean I show my appreciation to Minelle in other ways. ;)

  7. Emily Tilton November 15, 2013 at 10:01 am Reply

    Hello, everyone! It’s very important that I announce to you that by the kind consent of Mrs. Claus herself, *I* am the elf!

    (Did I do that right? LOL)

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 10:01 am Reply

      HOORAY! Love ya, Emily. You’re my hero. It’s official, everyone.

    • PT Wyant December 25, 2013 at 10:42 am Reply

      Well, that explains it! Emily and Ana are the same person…

  8. Katie November 15, 2013 at 10:07 am Reply

    Emily!!!!??? Nice to meet you! But umm… once again that elf IS ANA!!!! If she is bribing you with candy cane treats, etc., well, that is not allowed. Minelle. Are you there? Talk to Mrs. Claus, would you. More corner time in order!

  9. LA Cloutier November 15, 2013 at 11:14 am Reply

    It’s obvious that the elf is indeed ANA! The poka-dots on the undies gives it away…~giggles~ Such a cute elf too!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 11:19 am Reply

      Hey! :P We’ll see who’s laughing once Mrs. Claus visits. :D

  10. […] Anastasia Vitsky is having an Advent Calendar event and I’m in it, giving away two count ‘em two (2!) copies of BFD to two lucky winners […]

  11. Ami November 15, 2013 at 12:19 pm Reply

    Minelle nad Katie – you are both so talented that it is scary!

    And the elf is most definitely Ana because I happen to know the shop she purchased those knickers from!

    Didn’t you know I am (ahem!) something of an authority on knickers! Are there any other naughty little elves who want a Christmas pair, tinsel included – believe me I can arrange shipping!

    • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 12:34 pm Reply

      Ami we need to talk! Let’s send Ana a pair!!Hmmmmmm what color?

      • Ami November 15, 2013 at 2:58 pm Reply

        You name the colour and I’ll find some!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 12:42 pm Reply

      Ami!! I thought we were friends! You swore not to tell about the shops. Just because I don’t have the luxurious designer knickers that you have…

      Minelle needs a pair of polka-dotted panties because she’s next for the corner.

      Tinsel knickers? Now I’ve heard it all! Photo, please? :)

      • Ami November 15, 2013 at 3:00 pm Reply

        You wait Missus!!! I am now determine to track them down! And I have lots of polka-dotted knickers, pure organic cotton, extremely comfortable, and with contrasting lace around the legs!

        I shall do my best to send you a photo! LOL!

  12. terpsichore November 15, 2013 at 12:33 pm Reply

    Love the conversation going on here! I think I will stand at the sidelines and let you all work it out. :-) I do appreciate the beautiful talent of Minelle and Katie and the creative efforts of Ana to host this event and I can’t wait to participate…sign me up please! (terpsichore7atgmaildotcom) :-) Maybe I’m not supposed to sign up yet – does that mean I’ve broken the rules already??? perhaps I should read the instructions again as I did not sleep much last night :-) Anyhow…have a happy day!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 12:35 pm Reply

      LOL The sign up sheet isn’t up yet, but it will be up soon. Never fear! Head Elf Ana (NOT in the corner) will make everything clear.

      I can’t wait to have you play! It will be so much fun.

      Hope you get some sleep! Maybe you shouldn’t get so many spankings into the wee hours of the night. Hehe.

      • terpsichore November 15, 2013 at 1:04 pm Reply

        I wish :-)

    • minellesbreath November 15, 2013 at 12:35 pm Reply

      Hmmmm Terps should I add you to the naughty elf list?

      What color panties do you want??

      • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 12:38 pm Reply

        Oh, is that Terps in the corner? I guess she needs polka-dotted ones. :)

        • terpsichore November 15, 2013 at 1:06 pm Reply

          wait…I thought I said I wasn’t getting into this :-) I am never naughty…and do not own any polka dotted panties I am afraid :-)

          • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 1:08 pm Reply

            …yet, you mean? Oh, Ami…..we need your knicker-shopping expertise, my dear. Thank you! Love and hugs from across the pond.

          • Ami November 15, 2013 at 3:02 pm Reply

            I can remedy that little situation!

      • terpsichore November 15, 2013 at 1:07 pm Reply

        I am never naughty :-)

        • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 1:08 pm Reply

          So there’s a spanking for fibbing, hm?

          • terpsichore November 15, 2013 at 2:14 pm Reply

            me??? I would never fib… :-)

  13. Ami November 15, 2013 at 3:03 pm Reply

    I can feel a post about the perspicacity of having a large and varied knicker collection coming on….

    • Emily Tilton November 15, 2013 at 6:24 pm Reply

      Laughed out loud there. :D

      • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 6:27 pm Reply

        Me, too! But I shall never own a pair of knickers with polka dots.

  14. catrouble November 15, 2013 at 5:37 pm Reply

    Hey all you that are threatening each other with Mrs. Claus…didn’t she dish out spankings last year for elves threatening others with spankings in her name and for tattletales? If so, all y’all better hope she doesn’t read this conversation! Oh and Emily…Mrs. Claus doesn’t give GG spankings so ya might want to rethink volunteering to take Ana’s place! :D

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 15, 2013 at 6:04 pm Reply

      Ummmm. Maybe. But Mrs. Claus is very busy in a land far, far away. If she does show up, I’ll send her to you. With all of my love. :D

      And shh…Emily doesn’t know that. Yet.

    • Emily Tilton November 15, 2013 at 6:28 pm Reply

      I don’t like GG spankings anyway. If it’s not a punishment, why bother? :p

  15. Bella Bryce November 16, 2013 at 12:12 am Reply

    How fun! It’s begun!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 16, 2013 at 8:15 am Reply

      Hooray! Watch your naughty backside…this group is relentless. :)

  16. Roz November 16, 2013 at 4:40 am Reply

    Ooh this is so much fun. Can’t wait! The artwork is awesome! Kudos to Minelle and Katie. Giggling at all the comments above LoL

    Hugs,
    Roz

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 16, 2013 at 6:49 am Reply

      Yay! Will be fun to have you playing. Do please ignore the nonsense above. :D

  17. Sheila November 16, 2013 at 5:07 pm Reply

    Where and when do I sign up? This sounds like fun!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 16, 2013 at 5:14 pm Reply

      The sign-up sheet will be available a little bit later. Will be delighted to have you!

  18. Sarah November 17, 2013 at 12:47 am Reply

    So excited for this!!!

    We are certainly in the company of some amazing talent!!!

  19. […] If you want information about Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013, please click here. […]

  20. Elise Lansing November 17, 2013 at 10:47 am Reply

    Thanks so much, again, Ana, for the invitation to participate and donate something. Should be a blast!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 17, 2013 at 10:50 am Reply

      Great to have you on board, Elise! Be sure to share on FB, Twitter, and your blog. :)

  21. Meg November 17, 2013 at 11:59 am Reply

    I would like to be part of the Ana’s advent calendar

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 17, 2013 at 12:00 pm Reply

      Great! Look for a sign-up sheet posted in the next week or so. :)

  22. Riley November 18, 2013 at 8:40 am Reply

    Wow, it looks like there’s certainly no shortage of polka dots over here!! Where were you on Thursday when I needed all those dots? ;)

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 18, 2013 at 9:28 am Reply

      Hi Riley! Hope you were able to come up with what you needed. :)

  23. […] not too late to contribute to Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013! I’ve been adding new books and prizes to the list almost every day since the announcement. […]

  24. TL November 19, 2013 at 6:26 pm Reply

    This sounds like fun. I can’t wait to play!

  25. RobertOTK November 20, 2013 at 8:47 pm Reply

    How do I play the Advent Calendar contest?

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 21, 2013 at 2:41 am Reply

      You can sign up on Monday (November 25th) for the pre-registration. Then come back on Sunday, December 1st for the first Advent Calendar post. Leave a comment each day December 1st-24th and come back on the 25th to see who has won prizes. There will also be prizes along the way. :)

  26. Thursday Thankfulness | governingana November 21, 2013 at 6:59 am Reply

    […] this writing) 78 donors contributing 127 books, $175 in gift certificates, and $400 in prizes for Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013. Hooray! My goal is to send every single player home with a prize this year. If you achieve perfect […]

  27. Advent Calendar FAQ | governingana November 22, 2013 at 7:56 am Reply

    […] Click here for the main page, read it, and come back. Yep, really! […]

  28. Ria November 23, 2013 at 5:54 am Reply

    This sounds exciting. Looking forward to November 25

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 29, 2013 at 9:16 am Reply

      Don’t forget to sign up, Ria. I don’t have you listed yet.

  29. […] tomorrow you will finally be able to sign up for the Advent Calendar! Here’s what you’ll need to […]

  30. […] up for the Advent Calendar by leaving a comment below! Please visit the FAQ if you have any other […]

  31. shirley russ November 25, 2013 at 10:43 am Reply

    Shirley russ
    Shirley1957@outlook.com
    SK
    Let fun begin

  32. Irishey November 26, 2013 at 11:48 am Reply

    Well, my goodness! All sorts of orneriness going on here! I missed this post when it came out. Glad you linked to it from your sign-up post, Ana. The comments are a riot! :-)

    Okay, spill. Why is everyone ganging up on you? Make it a good enough excuse – err… reason – and I’ll run interference for you. Nobody should have to wear those scary elf shoes and funky polka-dot knickers without good cause!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 29, 2013 at 9:14 am Reply

      Please do run interference! There can’t be any real reason because everyone knows Mrs. Claus loves me. :D

      • Penelope November 30, 2013 at 7:38 am Reply

        Ak! Nearly choked on me Special K, such was the cheekiness of this cheeky fib.

        Mrs Claus is going to leave your bottom as red as her dress if you’re not careful :P

  33. […] Don’t know what the Advent Calendar is, or want to see the prize list? Visit the main page! […]

  34. Tracey Horton November 27, 2013 at 10:32 am Reply

    Sign be up please!!!!

    • Anastasia Vitsky November 27, 2013 at 10:36 am Reply

      Please give the information for the sign up, Tracey. :)

  35. […] Don’t know what the Advent Calendar is, or want to see the prize list? This year we have a Kindle/Nook, hundreds of dollars in gift certificates, over 150 books, and an assortment of themed gifts. Visit the main page! […]

  36. […] Don’t know what the Advent Calendar is, or want to see the prize list? This year we have a Kindle/Nook, hundreds of dollars in gift certificates, over 150 books, and an assortment of themed gifts. Visit the main page! […]

  37. New post from Kat! | governingana November 29, 2013 at 12:25 pm Reply

    […] Don’t know what the Advent Calendar is, or want to see the prize list? This year we have a Kindle/Nook, hundreds of dollars in gift certificates, over 150 books, and an assortment of themed gifts. Visit the main page! […]

  38. Leigh Smith (aka Sunny Girl) November 30, 2013 at 10:47 am Reply

    Don’t remember if I sent you this but George K wants to be signed up.

    george.k0251@gmail.com

    Thanks Ana

  39. […] gift certificates, and $500 in tangible prizes to make this year’s Advent Calendar a blast! Check out the prize list here–it’s […]

  40. JC December 1, 2013 at 8:10 am Reply

    Hope this is what I am suppose to do!

    1. Yes
    2. Did you participate in Ana’s Advent Calendar last year? No
    3. How did you hear about the Advent Calendar this year? Blushing Books website
    4. Do you plan to drop by now and then, or is your eye on a Perfect Attendance prize? Perfect Attendance
    5. Which prize(s) are you hoping to win? Doesn’t matter
    6. What brings you to the Advent Calendar this year? Why do you want to play? Curiosity brings me here. I like to win things is why I want to play.
    7. Who are you? Are you new to Governing Ana, or have you been here before? Tell us about yourself. I have never been to Governing Ana before. As far as who am I I am 27 years old and I teach elementary school.

    Hello Ana! Looking forward to participating in the Advent Calendar this year.

  41. Prize Donor Contact List | governingana December 1, 2013 at 2:13 pm Reply

    […] you won a prize for Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013? Congratulations! You have four (4) days to contact your donor and make arrangements to […]

  42. […] a great first day of the Advent Calendar! Seven hours in, we already have a wonderful discussion going. It’s great to meet new faces […]

  43. Courage Knight December 1, 2013 at 8:51 pm Reply

    Looking forward to a month full of fun!

  44. bn100 December 2, 2013 at 12:48 am Reply

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com
    V

  45. Leona Bowman December 2, 2013 at 3:40 am Reply

    Oh my god your comments are funny.. I have not been on this sit.. before the other day. and glad I took a peek.. thank you.. Smiles… to everyone.. Good luck!

  46. […] Main page […]

  47. Arleen December 3, 2013 at 6:18 pm Reply

    Timberlan127

    I’ve had so much fun reading all the comments. I love the art work. What a great idea this is Ana!!

  48. […] Main page […]

  49. where to buy real estate July 10, 2014 at 9:13 pm Reply

    I’m not sure why but this website is loading incredibly slow
    for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it
    a problem on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,431 other followers

