In which Ana goes a little crazy

“Er…Mrs. Claus?”

“Yes, Anastasia. Does it have to be right now? I’m busy sorting out all the spotty knicker requests flooding in. What on earth has happened?”

“Um…ah…I don’t know…exactly.”

“Anastasia Peppermint-Twist, what did you do?”

“Nothing! I swear. Exactly.”

“You’ll be the death of me, child.”

“I only wish.”

“What did you say?”

“Nothing, ma’am. I love you?”

“Right, that’s enough messing about. What do you want? And make it quick.”

“Well, I want to give more than one prize today.”

“Two? That’s fine.”

“Maybe more than two.”

“Anastasia, out with it before I turn you over my knee.”

“Oh, no! Um, four. Four. Can I have four prizes, please?”

Four? Do you think the North Pole is made out of money?”

“No, ma’am, actually Ami asked about that the other day and some people said the North Pole is made out of cotton candy and when we have snowball fights it’s really with ice cream and…”

“Anastasia, fine. You can have your prizes if you stop this nonsense. Who are the winners, and why will they get prizes?”

“Thank you! Thank you! Um, Michelle B won a random drawing out of all the Day 9 commenters. And Angel won a random drawing of the first 16 commenters today. And…”

“Yes?”

“Well, there are two people who have touched the hearts of many here. Ria wrote about her sister, and we’re all so very glad she has her sister safe and sound. Joanne Best has been so generous in her joys about the calendar, and we’re all cheering for her to make it through her first Christmas without her mom.”

“What will you give for prizes? No more spotty knickers. The Lingerie Elves can’t keep up at this rate already!”

“No ma’am, I promise. Michelle B wins a lovely holiday photo card of the Advent Calendar logo. Angel wins Three Strikes and You’re in Love by Nancy Levine. I’d like to give Joanne and Ria a book of their choice from Anastasia Vitsky’s book list. Please?”

“Very well, Anastasia. But…”

“Aw, now what?”

“Excuse me?”

“I mean yes ma’am of course ma’am whatever you say ma’am.”

“That’s enough silliness, miss. I expect you to be on your best behavior at all times, or we might need to have a little ‘discussion’ about you trying to use my name as a threat. Understood?”

“OUCH! What was that for–I mean yes, ma’am. Owwww. Thank you for helping me to be a good girl. I’ll go announce the prizes now, please?”

“And tell the others to watch their behavior, too. Mrs. Claus is always watching.”

“Just like Roz…OUCH!! I mean yes, ma’am, I understand.”

 

Introduction posts from Michelle B and Ria (Joanne’s has already been posted, and Angel did not participate the first day)

Michelle B

Have you read and understood all four information pages? umm yeah?
Did you participate in Ana’s Advent Calendar last year? nope 1st timer!
How did you hear about the Advent Calendar this year? from the horse’s mouth ;)
Do you plan to drop by now and then, or is your eye on a Perfect Attendance prize? will do my best to visit daily!
Which prize(s) are you hoping to win? I’m easy… and I won’t cry if I walk away prize-less
What brings you to the Advent Calendar this year? pleasing the mistress ;)
Why do you want to play? again – pleasing the mistress ;)
Who are you? Michelle of course!
Are you new to Governing Ana, or have you been here before? New
Tell us about yourself. – Hi I’m Michelle :D I’m not a writer but I occasionally read a kinky story now and aain when th emood strikes my fancy ;) I live in Canada with hubby and our dog Belle. Not much else to say! I’m here because Mistress (I call her Madam) Ana brought me here… heehee

Cheers!

Ria

Hi Leona,
I am a little like you – lost in this activity. However, it sounds exciting and fun; so, I thought I’d give it a shot. Here goes:
1. I have read and understand all the “Ground Rules for participation”. Were those the four information pages Ana referred to?
2. No, I did not participate last year.
3. I was browsing through Blushing Books and the cartoon drawing caught my attention.
4. I plan to check in every day. But I do not know if I will leave a comment… I am normally on at 4:00 am EST (it is the only time I can get a few mins to myself). However, since Ana says she will post between 6 – 8 EST, I do not know if any comment I provide would get registered, :-).
5. I would be nice to win a gift certificate to Amazon or Blushing Books. I practically live on those sites when I am not dealing with the real world.
6. I am curious – I have never done anything like this. I must be going through a mid-life crisis, :-0.
7. I am brand new to Governing Ana. Never heard of it before. I am a transplant to the US and have 3 grown children. I am an intensely private person (which is why I am very surprised that I am doing this). I very rarely blog. Though I have a Facebook account, I only use it to wish others well or to find out what is happening with family and friends. I am not in any relationship. My greatest weakness is reading (well actually purchasing books). Like Leona, I do not have a lot of money to spend on books, but I spend any extra I have on books. What I enjoy is shopping for books on Amazon. I select a book, and they provide so many alternatives that 2 hours later, I am still browsing and having fun, :-). I have 2 kindles – a first generation (which is on its last legs) and a 3rd gen which I purchased for my eldest son. However, since he has since purchased an ipad for himself, I absconded with his gift (which I enjoy). I also enjoy paperbacks, so I am a member of BooksFree.
8. Hi Leona – because we may be in similar situations (i.e. strapped for cash, :-0), I do the majority of my shopping under Amazon, by:
(a) Select the Kindle department
(b) Enter in the search criteria – Free books…(you can enter any additional criteria eg. spanking, ageplay, blushing books, etc.). Their search engine is terrific. I have purchased over 2000 free books (yes, honestly, that much). I have also purchased over 2000 paid books (the majority of them are less than $3, :-0). As an avid reader, I devour books and could not afford to purchase as much as I read.

Related Posts

  1. Sign up sheet
  2. FAQ
  3. Code of Conduct
  4. Main page
  5. Prize Donor Contact List

DAILY POSTS

Tagged: , , , ,

37 thoughts on “In which Ana goes a little crazy

  1. abby December 10, 2013 at 6:03 pm Reply

    LOL…you are so sweet and generous….and i am glad you are the one dealing with Mrs. Clause.
    hugs abby

  2. Michelle B December 10, 2013 at 6:04 pm Reply

    I won! I won! woohoo! Thanks Mada- I mean Mistress Ana! ;) (I told you I was easy to please!)

  3. catrouble December 10, 2013 at 6:23 pm Reply

    Woohoo! Congratulations to Michelle, Angel, Joanne and Ria!

    That was very sweet of you to ask Mrs C Ana!

    Thank you Mrs C…I told everyone they should stop using your name to threaten others…Ana is not the only one…Ami and Minelle are also doing it! :D

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    • Anastasia Vitsky December 10, 2013 at 9:25 pm Reply

      LOL! You do like to stir the pot, Miss Cat Trouble!

    • catrouble December 10, 2013 at 9:33 pm Reply

      Oh and Mrs C…I apologize…I was in a hurry and forgot to mention that Katie is another one of those pot stirrers! :D

      Hugs and Blessings…
      Cat

      • Anastasia Vitsky December 10, 2013 at 9:35 pm Reply

        And Miss Cat Trouble is the queen!

        • catrouble December 10, 2013 at 9:50 pm Reply

          Not hardly! That title goes to you Ms. Anastasia “pot stirrer” Peppermint-Twist! :P

    • minellesbreath December 10, 2013 at 10:53 pm Reply

      CAT!!!! What are you saying??? I sure hope you run, Mrs C hates tattle tales!!

      • catrouble December 10, 2013 at 11:34 pm Reply

        Now Minelle…I wasn’t tattling…I was just telling Mrs C that Ana wasn’t acting alone that she had cohorts! ;)

        • Anastasia Vitsky December 11, 2013 at 2:29 am Reply

          You tell her, Minelle!

        • Irishey December 11, 2013 at 10:06 am Reply

          Oh, dear. Cat, I fear Minelle is correct. Snitches get switches applied to their britches. Surely you knew that?!

          • catrouble December 11, 2013 at 7:13 pm Reply

            Pfft Irishey! Of course I’ve heard that but I was defending Ana to Mrs C but did she appreciate it? Nooooo…so she can just take her barn burner and go stand in the blasted corner! Oh and Irishey…you are coming close to threatening via Mrs. C…better watch it…she is monitoring these conversations. :D

            Hugs and Blessings…
            Cat

            • Irishey December 12, 2013 at 1:38 am Reply

              Now, Cat. Hissing and spitting doesn’t become you.

              You’ve mistaken my intent. I was cautioning you about Mrs. Claus’ views on tattling, because I have a care for you. She is as perfectly capable of recognizing it as I am. It never occurred to me to insult her by pointing it out to her, and she knows my reputation for never engaging in snitching or name-dropping. I also do not threaten -I promise, and then I DO.

              I am very happy to see you assert you were defending our maligned friend, instead of setting out to get our other friends in more trouble than they have found through their own efforts. I can say, with full confidence, Mrs. Claus also will appreciate your intent and efforts, even though you skirted over the line in doing so. We soon shall see how she interprets all of these recent shenanigans. Rest assured, sweet Cat – her judgments will be tempered with kindness and her innate joy of the season.

              Hugs and blessings to you, too, dear Cat!

              Irishey

  4. Sherilyn December 10, 2013 at 8:07 pm Reply

    Congratulations, Michelle, Angel, Joanne, and Ria! Ria, I just went back and caught your answer to me that your sister has chosen to leave her abuser. My prayers for her and for you and the rest of your family as you support her in leaving the part of her life in the past.

    Joanne, I lost my father three years ago in early December. I just want you to know that some of us really know what you’re going through. Let our love serve as a cushion and a comfort this year. Take care of yourself.

    • Anastasia Vitsky December 10, 2013 at 9:27 pm Reply

      Thank you so much for your warm support, Sherilyn. It’s a great community when we can support each other, be happy for each other, and care about each other. Thank you for helping to make that happen.

  5. minellesbreath December 10, 2013 at 10:55 pm Reply

    Congrats, Michelle, Angel, Joanne and Ria!! Ana be careful Mrs Claus is wise to your ways.

    • Anastasia Vitsky December 11, 2013 at 9:14 am Reply

      I’m taking the fifth…and sending her to your house!

  6. Michael December 10, 2013 at 11:13 pm Reply

    No surprise Miss Anastasia pushed the envelope with Mrs. Claus. The little imp is lucky she only received a few smacks from Mrs. C and not a full blown over the knee spanking. But it was for a generous cause of giving out well deserved extra prizes so the dear girl didn’t deserve a spanking, just those few swats for being cheeky.

    Congratulations Michelle, Angel, Joanne and Ria. :-)

    • Anastasia Vitsky December 11, 2013 at 2:39 am Reply

      Hey! I was unfairly treated, I tell you. :) Um…and there wasn’t any proof. No pictures or anything, so I’m sticking to my story. And I’m standing up just because I feel like it, not because I need to. :P

  7. Roz December 11, 2013 at 3:15 am Reply

    LoL Ana, very cute … and yes, of course I’m always well behaved :) So generous of Miss Peppermint-Twist to ask Mrs Claus for extra prizes and generous of Mrs Claus … although I think Miss Peppermint-Twist deserves a few more swats for her cheekiness! :)

    Many congratulations to Michelle, Angel, Joanne and Ria.

    Hugs,
    Roz

  8. Irishey December 11, 2013 at 3:21 am Reply

    Ana, Ana, Ana. Tsk, tsk, tsk. You shouldn’t be thinking disparaging thoughts about kindly Mrs. Claus, never mind uttering your grumbles in sotto voce! You were very lucky she was busy working so hard to help out with the spotty knickers dilemma.

    Congratulations to Michelle B, Angel, Joanne and Ria!

    • Anastasia Vitsky December 11, 2013 at 3:31 am Reply

      I know. I should think them silently and voice them after she is out of earshot, right? ;) I’m hoping she finds out Ami is responsible for the spotty knickers issue…and visits her next. :D

      • Irishey December 11, 2013 at 10:03 am Reply

        Blink.

        NO!

        Sheesh. Sometimes subtle scolding slips right over silly elves. I understand now why Mrs. Santa requested expedited shipping for the custom spoon holster she wears on her apron belt.
        ;-)

        • Anastasia Vitsky December 11, 2013 at 10:13 am Reply

          Ack, ack, no! Surely Head Elf Ana can stop the delivery. After all, a Head Elf has to take care of security, right? We don’t want any potential threats…of *any* kind!

          • Irishey December 12, 2013 at 1:10 am Reply

            …she wearS on her…

            Look more closely. It’s a custom *concealed* spoon holster! ;-)

            Rotf!

  9. DelFonte December 11, 2013 at 7:04 am Reply

    Ana, Glad you’re keeping on the right side of Mrs Claus.
    Congrats to the winners.

  10. Ria December 11, 2013 at 7:13 am Reply

    Hi Ana, I am surprised that Mrs. Claus let you off so lightly. She must be overwhelmed organizing the elves with those knickers. However, knowing that I benefitted from her indulgence, I am going to light a candle (a blue one) so that Santa know exactly which house to deliver your present, :-)

    • Anastasia Vitsky December 11, 2013 at 9:15 am Reply

      A blue one, hm? I hope it’s not a bad sign. By the way, please respond to the email letting me know which book you want. :)

  11. Joelle Casteel December 11, 2013 at 9:04 am Reply

    lol, I love the interaction, Ana, and congrats to the winners

  12. JoanneBest December 11, 2013 at 10:38 am Reply

    {happy dances all around} Thank you so much!!! And congrats to Michelle B, Angel and Ria! I can’t express how Blessed I feel to have found such a lovely wonderful group of new friends. The support I feel from each and every one of you is the best gift I could ever wish for, you are all making the worst thing in my life easier to deal with, as each day passes and we get closer and closer to Christmas Day, I’m overwhelmed with emotion but thanks to you, all of you, I feel your strength and think yes, I think I’m going to make it through this Christmas thanks to your support.
    I wish I could reach through the screen and hug each and every one of you <3

  13. angel December 11, 2013 at 7:57 pm Reply

    I won yay to cool Thank you so much I am super glad you are dealing with Mrs. Claus and not me if I had to I would have to do it by messages it is safer that way for mr …….Thanks from all of us Have a great day

  14. pao December 12, 2013 at 5:22 am Reply

    :D Uh huh, Mrs. Claus, tell that Ana about using your name in threats!

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,527 other followers

