What kind of cookie are you?

Last weekend at Rainbow Con, I served an array of healthy treats. (What? Cookies are healthy! Ish. Compared to Big Macs.) I gave attendees a quiz titled, “Who is your inner spankee?” but I should have also given a quiz to determine people’s cookie identity. To make up for it, here is the Anastasia Vitsky cookie quiz. See how you rate!

1. What is the picture at the top of Ana’s blog and Facebook profile?

a. I never noticed there was a picture before.
b. Rocks?

c. I don’t know the name, but they look yummy.

d. Gingersnaps/molasses cookies!

e. Cookies? Just looking at them makes me gain weight!

2. What is your favorite flavor?

a. Lemon

b. Ginger/spices

c. Chocolate

d. Peanut butter

e. Butterscotch

f. Oatmeal

3. How many cookies do you eat at a time?

a. I never eat cookies. I’m allergic, observing a religious restriction, dieting, or don’t like the taste.

b. I break the cookie into pieces and take a tiny nibble off one corner. Several times. When I think no one is looking.

c. I eat the whole cookie at once, but I take time to savor the taste.

d. COOKIES! Get into my stomach!

4. How do you feel about baking cookies?

a. It’s too hot, too much work, and messy. No thanks.

b. Get out of my kitchen, or at least stop messing with my equipment. This is serious business.

c. What’s the point of making cookies if there aren’t little (or big) hands snitching the cookie dough and people asking to lick the bowl?

d. All the faster to get the cookies into my stomach!

5. If someone told you that you needed a spanking, what would you say?

a. Gotta catch me first!

b. Woohoo! I’ve been a bad girl/boy!

c. Um. Not too hard, okay?

d. Try it, and I’ll break every bone in your body.

e. *giggle* Yes, please, may I have another?

6. What are you wearing?

a. *blush* I didn’t know you thought of me in that way.

b. I knew it. This was one of those pervy quizzes.

c. Nothing at all. Why, was I supposed to get dressed before taking this quiz?

d. Leather, a corset, thigh-high stockings, and a riding crop.

e. T-shirt and jeans, or whatever is comfortable.

7. What cookie/treat do you think you are most like?

a. Gingersnap

b. Oatmeal peanut butter bar

c. Peppermint brownie

d. Peanut butter cookie

e. Oatmeal butterscotch chocolate chip cookie

f. Green tea

 

How to find your answer:

Add up all your letters, divide by pi, subtract whipped cream, beat with a bamboo cooking spoon, level off measurements with a butter knife, pray to the deity of your choice, and say out loud, “I’ve been very naughty, and I need a spanking.” Then reference your answer to #7.

If your answer is:

A) You are a gingersnap.

B) You are an oatmeal peanut butter bar.

C) You are a peppermint brownie.

D) You are a peanut butter cookie.

E) You are an oatmeal butterscotch chocolate chip cookie.

F) Really? Really? Really?

Congratulations! Come back for more Anastasia Vitsky quizzes.

 

 

What were your answers? Let us know in the comments!

 

Tagged: ,

37 thoughts on “What kind of cookie are you?

  1. pao April 25, 2014 at 9:58 am Reply

    Haha, rocks :P Subtract by whipped cream? What if I don’t have whipped cream? Does that mean I can’t do this math question? I’m a gingersnap… so, I’m one of those rocks up there :P

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 25, 2014 at 9:59 am Reply

      We can whip you, dear, instead of whipping the cream. So another day in your ordinary life.

      • pao April 25, 2014 at 4:10 pm Reply

        :(

        One of these days, you’re going to make me cry.

  2. Nina April 25, 2014 at 10:06 am Reply

    1 c. I don’t know what they are. But they look like chocolate with anise
    2 c+a I like chocolate most and lemon is the alternative
    3 b,c,d depends, usually more b – nibbling pieces, but if there is this ravenous appetite then c or d
    4. c I love to make cookies with others, with a lot of hustle and bustle, the more the funnier
    5 a in teasing mood c if it’s about punishment e always in addition to a and c :)
    6 e a tight white shirt, black sweatpants and white non-slip socks
    7 e I am an oatmeal butterscotch chocolate chip cookie. They have so much of what I love as a treat. I mean, chocolate chips alone are already good, but with so much more taste around it?! Yummy.

    Phew, that was close, because we have used up almost all whipped cream for other things. :)

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 25, 2014 at 10:07 am Reply

      Giggle. I LOVE your answers! And you are a flavorful, popular cookie. The oatmeal butterscotch chocolate chip cookies were the favorite of quite a few people at the con. :)

      Never can have too much whipped cream.

  3. mickeymab April 25, 2014 at 10:13 am Reply

    d – I think?
    c – chocolate – although it depends what I’m eating – I DO love lemon pies!
    d – not a cookie fan per se, but when I eat the right kind, nomnomnom… :P
    c – I say c because, well it was the best option available for my case haha / it could be e) noooo problemo!
    a – muahaha :D
    e – whenever possible…
    c – peppermint brownie – again only because it was the best option available ;)

    Result – peppermint brownie… hmm I call descrimination against shortbread cookies – they are the best! not too sweet, not too spicy, not gooey/messy… and oh sooo deliciously yummy in my tummy! :D

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 25, 2014 at 10:17 am Reply

      Giggle. Love your answers, too! And yes, I DO think of you that way. Mm…anything for some F/F action. And ooh, you want another? We’ll have to have a chat.

      Shortbread cookies ARE yummy, but they tend to be a bit more delicate/crumbly. Maybe it’s the way I make them? I’m absolutely game for trying to make some, but I remember them as a lot (LOT) of work.

      • mickeymab April 25, 2014 at 10:21 am Reply

        You should try my mom’s recipe – not too dry or crumbly… I wrote about it during the holidays: http://biteintothis.com/tis-the-season/ :)

        • Anastasia Vitsky April 25, 2014 at 10:24 am Reply

          Oh yes! Thanks for the link. :D And you taught me the meaning of dragee.

          • Ami April 25, 2014 at 3:20 pm Reply

            I’d love to know the meaning of ‘dragee’ – I know what they are but I didn’t realise they meant something. I have a recipe for genuine Highland Shortbread if you are interested either of you?

            • Anastasia Vitsky April 25, 2014 at 3:22 pm Reply

              Dragee means those little silver balls you use to decorate baked goods.

              Yes, please! Yum!

              • Ami April 25, 2014 at 3:28 pm Reply

                Over here Dragees are almond shaped and if you are very lucky you can get them in different colours as well as in gold and silver. The little silver balls are just little silver balls. LOL!!!

                • Anastasia Vitsky April 25, 2014 at 4:00 pm Reply

                  If it’s wrong, blame Mickeymab. That’s what we all like to do. :D

                  • Ami Starsong April 26, 2014 at 4:17 am

                    Giggle!

  4. Ami April 25, 2014 at 3:27 pm Reply

    Oh Ana I am sorry, but I always thought the picture was of rocks glittering in the sun. We have round rocks like that on our local beaches.

    2 would be Peanut butter, but chocolate comes in serious contention.

    3 I have a disgusting habit of eating a whole Oreo in one bite; considering cookies are full of sugar and I shouldn’t really eat any at all, this is not a wise move on my part.

    4 I like to cook when I have a friend or friends sitting with a glass of wine at the kitchen table, watching me and chatting. It’s much more fun that way.

    5 If I didn’t know the person I would say “not too hard” but then, I am not sure I would ever want to be spanked by a stranger. LOL

    6 I wore a blouse and jeans all day, and now? Well, shall we say not too much at all – but I am wearing a robe. Incidentally, how on earth do you ‘wear’ a riding crop? LOL

    7 Definitely a Gingersnap. I wonder why…..

    This was such fun. But as usual you are leading me astray!

    Hugs
    Ami

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 26, 2014 at 1:24 pm Reply

      Ami!! I’ll be sending Dan a brand-new wooden spoon so he can spank the silliness out of you. Rocks??

      Nothing disgusting about an Oreo in one bite…now Oreos on the other hand… :D

      Kitchens are the best place to socialize.

      A riding crop is worn as an accessory. Sheesh. :P

      Because you are spicy and naughty!

      You lead yourself astray just fine, miss. :D

  5. Renee April 25, 2014 at 7:29 pm Reply

    mmmmm! a cookie identity… I like that.
    1. D. Ginger snap/Molasses
    2. awwww do I have to pick one? Oh okay… C. Chocolate but I really like it with peanut butter.
    3. D. Cookies – OMM-nom-nom-nom…
    4. B. My kitchen, my cookies
    5. Ha! E. yes please can I have another. Kinda like a cookie – can’t have just one.
    6. E. comfy home clothes
    7. C. Peppermint brownie – warm and sweet with just a hint of sassy.

    Really?really? I have to subtract the whip cream.

    Thanks for the smiles.
    R

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 27, 2014 at 10:02 pm Reply

      PB and chocolate make a great combination. Yum.

      LOL Renee! Yes, you can have another, you naughty girl. And yep, there’s your sassy. :D

  6. BookLover62 April 25, 2014 at 10:12 pm Reply

    None of the above. I’m a GrandMa Lxxxxx’s “Sour Milk Cookie”. Beg nicely and I might let you have this recipe that is around 100 years old.

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 27, 2014 at 10:03 pm Reply

      Sour milk cookie sounds interesting. Hope you enjoy it. :)

  7. catrouble April 25, 2014 at 10:47 pm Reply

    Hey Ana…Here are my answers:
    1. = f. Snickerdoodles
    2. = g. All of the above
    3. = e. All of the above except a (anyone choosing ‘a.’ deserves 20 lashes with a wet noodle)
    4. = e. Combination of b, c and d (don’t mess with my equipment and get a spoon to steal bites…will share licking the bowl and beaters with all who ask. Ooey Gooey cookies straight out of the oven…nom nom nom nom nom!!!!!! (anyone choosing ‘a.’ deserves 40 lashes with a wet noodle)
    5. = a. Gotta catch me first…forget running…I’m gonna drive…fast! :D
    6. = b. and e. Yup, you’re gettin’ pervy here and I’m wearing an oversized T and panties.
    7. = g. None of the above. I’m a Walnut Fudge Brownie with Fudge icing topped with strawberries and whipped cream! :D Dang…now I’m heading for the kitchen!!!!

    BTW…I’m not subtracting the whipped cream! That’s good stuff! Good for a lot of things! *snicker*

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    • Ami Starsong April 26, 2014 at 8:34 am Reply

      How do you get those little smiley faces to appear in your comments? I can’t seem to do that. Good grief – I nearly obliterated the whole lot trying to do it. Help!

      • pao April 27, 2014 at 12:22 am Reply

        Hey Ami, I think you just type in : and ) (without anything in between to get the smiley faces) :)

        • catrouble April 27, 2014 at 2:58 pm Reply

          Hey Ami…Pao is correct. You place a colon : in front of a right parenthesis for a smile and in front of a left parenthesis for a frown. Place a semi color ; in front of a right parenthesis for a wink. ;)

        • Ami April 28, 2014 at 2:10 pm Reply

          Thank you very much :( No! It didn’t work!)

          • Ami April 28, 2014 at 2:11 pm Reply

            Oh – I see now, it works after you have pressed Post Comment! Sheesh!

          • Anastasia Vitsky April 28, 2014 at 2:14 pm Reply

            As Susie would say…Noodlehead!

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 27, 2014 at 10:05 pm Reply

      Oh, I love snickerdoodles. Yum.

      I’m the pervy one and yet you’re telling me about your underwear??

      Wasn’t someone trying to say how angelic she was?

      • Ami April 28, 2014 at 2:11 pm Reply

        What the heck are SNICKERDOODLES?!

        • Anastasia Vitsky April 28, 2014 at 2:14 pm Reply

          Language, missy!

        • catrouble April 28, 2014 at 2:41 pm Reply

          Recipe on teh way Ami…check your email! ;)

  8. annapurna1951 April 26, 2014 at 5:03 pm Reply

    I really love peanut butter cookies. But right now I’m having a love affair with oatmeal-snaps. I feel like a two-timing cheater.

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 27, 2014 at 10:05 pm Reply

      What are oatmeal snaps? And hehe about cheating. We can have open relationships with cookies.

      • Annapurna April 27, 2014 at 11:14 pm Reply

        Oatmeal snaps are what confessions should be all about: they’re pure decadence in an understated way and cause us to feel guilty if we overindulge. Of course, I never do that!

        From the outside, they masquerade as cinnamon-brown gingersnaps. They can be of any size, but work best when they measure two-and-a-quarter inches across and a half-inch thick. Oatmeal snaps are as hard as biscotti and are as flavorful as the first kiss on a long awaited date. They’re made of finely ground oatmeal, of course, eggs, butter, milk, and a touch of cinnamon, nutmeg, or something similar. I’m still trying to figure out that last mysterious ingredient. Just like true romance, it eludes me.

        For more excitement, spread fresh-ground peanut butter on top or try a Ritter Sport chaser, made of German dark chocolate and whole hazelnuts.

  9. nancygoldberglevine April 27, 2014 at 12:55 pm Reply

    1)c 2) c 3) b 4) a
    5) b if my late husband said it or d if my friend said it /it depends 6)e 7)e
    chocolate peppermint brownie–I think

    • Anastasia Vitsky April 27, 2014 at 10:06 pm Reply

      True, it depends who offers the spanking.

      Yum, brownies were very popular.

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,719 other followers

