Thankfulness Thursday

Posting about reasons I am thankful is about as redundant as posting why Christmas is exciting.  (No, it is not because I will be visited by a spanking Santa!)  The challenge is to find things that I haven’t already blogged about.

.
By the way, here is a laugh for Thursday.  I went shopping last night to pick up some essentials, and in one of the displays I saw a big sign that said “kink control”.  Curious, I investigated further.  I saw something long and coiled up, but it seemed ridiculously heavy to use for spanking.  Then I realized it was a garden hose that had been designed not to knot up while unrolling to water plants and so on.

I was a bit disappointed.  I was hoping it was an anti-cane enforcement measure or something.

  • I am thankful for the sensible, practical advice that you have all given me..
    .
  • I am thankful that my little sister talked me into telling a mutual vanilla friend about Kat and that the mutual friend was wonderfully supportive.  I think she held back a lot of her shock out of fear that it might hurt my feelings (I was actually looking forward to her stunned reaction!), asked if she could tell her husband, and wanted to know the specifications of the ebook format to make sure her ereader was compatible.  Wished me best luck and success.  🙂
    .
  • I am thankful that another mutual vanilla friend (someone I will not come out to) who overheard a bit of the conversation and asked about it was mollifed with a half-truth.
    .
  • I am thankful that this accidental connection with the second mutual vanilla friend turned out to be something she very much needed.  We are good friends, but things have been busy for her lately and I have been buried in writing.  It was nice to re-connect and catch up.
    .
  • I am thankful that Goodreads is not as frustrating as Facebook!
    .
  • I am thankful that I finished a second manuscript!  It went very, very fast, but I had been thinking about it for quite a while.  Also, I am toying with ideas for my third manuscript.
    .
  • I am thankful for how much fun Fika has been to host and for the opportunity to get to know other writers.  I actually started it because I wanted to thank people for all of their help and support and advice, but (isn’t it the way things usually go?) instead I’ve been the one to reap most of the benefits.  I admit it does take quite a bit more time to coordinate than I’d anticipated, but it is wonderful to add different voices to the conversation here.  Thank you for your participation.
    .
  • I am thankful for all the neat information about writing, publishing, marketing, social media, etc. that I am getting from Twitter feeds.  Wow!  Really amazing.  I haven’t been this absorbed in writing for many years.  I forgot what it was like to write for the sheer fun of writing it.
    .
  • I am thankful for the crazy sense of humor that keeps all of us laughing and sane.  🙂
    .
  • I am thankful, period!!  😀

Okay, your turn.  What are you thankful for?

18 thoughts on “Thankfulness Thursday

    • Ana says:

      I am NOT thankful for you at the moment, Mr. Spanking Wizard with a Cane! I want a full disclaimer on your blog today saying that I warned you NOT to use a cane. HMPH!!!

      😉

      Hugs back.

      Like

  1. Tess says:

    Ana, you sound so energized and excited lately…it’s wonderful! Best of luck with all of the great things you’ve got going on right now.

    Like

  2. Lillie says:

    I am thankful for a bouquet that someone brought me today, the family that I have in person, and the family I have found in bloggerville. 😀
    I am thankful for impish little friends that email with reflections on my troubles that make me look at things in a different light. 😀

    Like

  3. Cowgirl says:

    I’m thankful my best friend in junior high is still my best friend today! I’m thankful Blue never, ever leaves the house without kissing me an telling me he loves me! I’m thankful the sun came out today! I’m thankful I can always come to blogland and find something great to read! 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

