Thankfulness Thursday

Phew.  Tired.  On to thankfulness:

  • Thankful for BAD.  All the wonderful people who made it happen.
  • Thankful for wonderful Fika guests.  Do I ever have some fun planned for you this Saturday and next week!
  • Thankful for Spank or Treat excitement!  I almost hate for it to come because then it will be over.
  • Thankful for an amazing, wonderful class today.
  • Thankful for good news (can’t share until it’s official) this week.
  • Thankful my newest story is going well!  It makes me happy in a very satisfying way.  Plus, I am brushing up on my Chopin.
  • Thankful for Hulu.
  • Thankful for easy-to-make frozen dinners.  Hey, it’s cheap and fast and easy.  The food.  I meant the food.
  • Thankful for clean laundry.
  • Thankful for the most wonderful landlady ever.
  • Thankful for a fun new book to read, Of Yesterday by Alta Hensley.  Fairytale for grown-ups is what I’m calling it.
  • Thankful for stories and storytelling and storytellers.
  • Thankful that I did some hard soul-searching and realized that *I* have been unrealistic about my prospectus deadlines.  Why did I choose unrealistic deadlines and refuse to change them?  Going to straighten that out tomorrow.  A suggested that I get draft one done by the end of the semester.  I said no, I’ll finish and defend by then.  Stubbornness is my strength and my failing.
  • Thankful for intellectual stimulation of people to write with, read and give feedback, and to support.
  • Thankful for friends.
  • Thankful for hugs tonight at social night.
  • Thankful that gas prices have dropped!!  30 cents in a couple weeks.  Dive, baby, dive!
  • Thankful to be thankful.
  • Thankful for you.
18 thoughts on “Thankfulness Thursday

  1. Basia Rose says:

    “Thankful that I did some hard soul-searching and realized that *I* have been unrealistic about my prospectus deadlines. Why did I choose unrealistic deadlines and refuse to change them?”

    LOL – sounds like me! I just had to change things in the end.

    Like

  2. Roz says:

    What a great list Ana, and great you have some good news!

    Today I am thankful for wonderful friendship’s and support, both within and outside of blogland. I am also thankful for few days leave from work at the moment – some much needed R&R!

    Like

    • Ana says:

      So fun to see you stop by, Alta! Now if only Amazon will let me out of the naughty corner so I can write the review! How are sales? Can’t wait for you to come for Fika on Monday!

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

