Six Sentence Sunday: Kat’s Costume

Today’s Six Sentence Sunday excerpt is taken from the Spank or Treat short story that will appear (in its ENTIRETY, not just another snippet!) later today (5 PM EST/UTC-4).  It is a stand-alone complement to the novel that will be coming out next March, The Way Home.  (For those of you new to the Kat and Natalie storyverse: they are 30-somethings struggling to make peace with their 10 years together after first meeting as college roommates.  What Natalie begins as a light-hearted spanking game becomes a cornerstone of their DD relationship.  For an excerpt, please visit here.)  I won’t give any spoilers, but let’s just say that Kat doesn’t quite like Natalie’s choice of Halloween costume.

.

“Kat,” Natalie warns me, “do you want to know why I got you pink tights instead of white?”

“Not now,” I say.  “It was those gold balls that I like so much…”

Suddenly I feel Natalie’s arm firmly lifting me by the elbow.  “The white tights show too much if you have a red backside.”

I gulp and struggle to get free.  “But I don’t like parties,” I whine.

(c) Anastasia Vitsky

.

For more excerpts of authors’ works, please visit sixsunday.com

.

.

A note to bloggers using captcha (word verification): I try my best to leave a comment, but many times I am unable to do so because of the word-capture.  If you are using blogger and have not manually shut this function off since it became automatic last January, it is still in effect and may be deterring other commenters.  Please see my instructions for how to remove captcha from your blog and why you might wish to do so.  Thank you!

36 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday: Kat’s Costume

    • Ana says:

      Most people don’t know, and it is a struggle to leave comments. I thought people had the captcha on purpose until I started asking. Thanks for turning it off and spreading the word. 🙂

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

