Thankfulness Friday

Monday Morning Fika on Saturday (that made Renee’s eyes cross).  Thursday Thankfulness on Friday.  It’s anarchy around here!

What can I say?  I’m a naughty girl.  😀

My delightful neighbors woke me up at 3 AM with their music (really?  3 AM??) and then woke me up again at 8 AM when I had *just* fallen back to sleep (after working on details for the next spanking-story extravaganza for all of you wonderful readers), and despite playing Shaker melodies at top volume the screaming continued for hours.  Now that they’ve finally stopped, I’m so irritated that I can’t focus.  The stuff that they scream at each other and the way that they scream at each other is rough.  You know the phrase TSTL?  (Too stupid to live)  I never really understood it until I lived next to these kinds of neighbors.

Okay.  Enough crabbiness.  I need my weekly dose of thankfulness.

I missed it yesterday because of all the Spank or Treat excitement, so here it is today.

  • I am thankful for some medical insurance problems that have finally (after a year) been solved.  There are more challenges ahead, of course, but for now I can take a small breath.  Phew.
    .
  • I am thankful for the rollicking good (bad?) fun of Spank or Treat!  I felt like a little kid running eagerly from blog to blog, enjoying each story.  Thanks to everyone who played and made it great!
    .
  • I am thankful for all of my wonderful Spanking Fiction Authors colleagues who have enriched my life.  What a great group.  Proud to be a member.
    .
  • I’m thankful that I finished my last WIP.  Accident-prone heroine keeps getting hurt so she can’t get her richly deserved spankings.  It’s a tough life.  😉
    .
  • I’m thankful that a book I need to read is available online so I don’t need to buy the physical book.  Whee!
    .
  • I’m thankful for a wonderful evening trick-or-treating taking two little kids trick-or-treating.  We had such a blast!  The kids were ready to go home before I was.
    .
  • I’m thankful that the older of the two kids was so thrilled with her birthday present (No Flying in the House, a wonderful old-fashioned book about a girl who is half fairy and whose guardian is a 3-inch dog) that she started reading it before the wrapping paper was completely removed and couldn’t be bothered to even look at her Halloween candy.  She read the first chapter before her dad finally made her come to the table for dinner.  Her mom (while the little girl was reading) said to her, “Say thank you!” several times, but I was too busy gloating at the sight of the little girl absorbed in the book *I* gave her.  Who needs a thank you after that?
    .
  • I’m thankful for silly friends who make me giggle.
    .
  • I’m thankful for wonderful weather!  Mmmm.
    .
  • I’m thankful that I may qualify for an hours reduction for the spring semester.  More time to write new spanking fiction books work hard on my prospectus and dissertation.  Yeah.  That.  😉
    .
  • I’m thankful for a certain someone who (almost) always takes Kat’s side and cheers for her to stay out of trouble.  Poor Kat needs her allies.  She’s not sure she will ever speak to any of you again after all that Halloween nonsense about broomsticks and pirouettes and plies in the corner.  😉
    .
  • I’m thankful that Kat and Natalie will make an appearance next weekend!  More details later.
    .
  • I’m thankful that my neighbors finally stopped screaming (for now).  Where’s FTM when you need her?

I am thankful for you!!!

What are you thankful for?

 

21 thoughts on “Thankfulness Friday

  1. Annie says:

    I am thankful that none of my family or friends died or were hurt in the hurricane this week, and with four teenagers i am thankful after five days with no cable or electricity its back.
    YEA

    Like

  2. Julia says:

    Nice list.
    I am thankful for having power, and having nice weather where we are, so we don’t even need our heater at the moment.
    And I am thankful that it is finally Friday again! I heart Fridays!
    And having friends that make you giggle is the best kind of friends to have!

    Like

  3. pao says:

    Wahey 😀 Such a fun and happy list. Glad your medical insurance issue has been solved after that long. Ugh, those kinds of neighbours suck. It’s so much more frustrating because you keep it to yourself and you can’t tell them stick their noise up where the sun don’t shine.
    Mm, I don’t know what I’m thankful for this week..

    Like

  4. Roz says:

    Great list Ana. Hate neighbours like that – Argh!

    I’m thankful for a much better day today than yesterday!
    I’m thankful for the wonderful support of my friends here in blogland when I needed it

    Like

  5. Blondie says:

    I am thankful for the Spank or Treat contest. Not only did I get to enjoy 11 great stories but I actually won one of the prizes. I am so excited. Thanks for writing that list, it made me stop and remember all the things that I am thankful for.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

