Thursday Thankfulness

This week the poor candle is getting burned in all directions as I am juggling revisions/edits on three different manuscripts and two major day-job obligations/deadlines.  I will be traveling for the first time since the latest medical stuff hit, and I am nervous about all of the preparations and inevitable unpredictable glitches.

A while ago, I asked Cara if she cycled her writing to have (as I have heard is ideal) manuscripts in various stages of production: start a new one while waiting for feedback about a submission, then give the first draft a rest while working on edits, and try to pace submitting at strategic intervals to maximize use of waiting time.  She laughed as she described the ways timing doesn’t work according to our plans.  Isn’t that the truth!  Still, I appreciate all of these wonderful opportunities.  With great power comes responsibility, eh?  😉  Or something like that.  So please join me in today’s Thankfulness and add your own in the comments.  I love to hear what has made you thankful this week.  Some days it is harder than others, but I thank you for making the effort to join me.

  • I’m thankful for Pandora!  I’ve had Christmas carols streaming today and yesterday, and it puts me in a wonderful mood.  It’s never too early.
    .
  • I am thankful for sunshine and temperate weather.
    .
  • I am thankful to remain safe with electricity and water intact when so many others are going without.
    .
  • I am thankful that I can buy gas for my car without waiting in line for hours.
    .
  • Heck, I’m thankful that I have a car in the first place.
    .
  • I am thankful that we are slowly but surely entering my favorite season of the year…CHRISTMAS!  (Sh, you naysayers who say one holiday at a time.  Thanksgiving barely counts in my book.)
    .
  • I am thankful for supportive writers who are offering to host me to promote The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus.  Crossing my fingers that the first book release goes well!
    .
  • I am thankful that so many people enjoyed the Kat and Natalie stories for Fantasy Friday and Love our Lurkers Day.  It was fun to take a peek into their lives.
    .
  • I am THRILLED to bits at a possible very big professional change that just might make my life much easier and much more productive.  I can’t say more until some further developments happen (2-3 weeks), but I am cautiously hopeful.  🙂

What are you thankful for?

16 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness

  1. Bas says:

    I’m thankful for Lisa coming back to me each day.
    and
    I’m thankful that you are thrilled to bits, because I was almost falling to bits for wanting to know how it went.

    Like

  2. Cara Bristol says:

    I am thankful that I got to know you and the others in the Spanking Fiction tribe. I am STILL thankful that you helped me put my books on my blog homepage. And I am thankful that the house my husband and I are building will be done very soon and we’ll be moving over…Thanksgiving!

    Like

  3. playful says:

    I am also thankful for christmas music, and I agree it is never too early. Puts me in a great mood. 🙂 I’m ALSO thankful that my search is over .. dun dun dun .. i’ll be writing about it in the blog in a few. 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

