What goes around…

Emma nominated me for the Liebster award that Joseph McNamara nominated me for a while ago.  Heck, I’ll play.  But this time I’ll just answer her questions instead of doing a full post.
.
QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES:
.
1.  How long did you believe in Santa Claus?
What do you mean, “did”?  😉  However, it’s Mrs. Claus who wins my attention.
.
2.  What do you sing in the shower?
Good grief, no.  I’m not that mean to the people who would have to listen.
.
3.  What do you love the most?
Holding a brand-new baby.
.
4.  What food makes you want to puke?
Gristle.
.
5.  Coke or Pepsi?
Water.  Yes, I’m boring.
.
6.  Favorite movie?
Sooooo many, but one of my favorites is Audrey Hepburn’s Roman Holiday.  I would love for the first few scenes to be re-done as a spanking story.  Spoiled princess spanked for not drinking her bedtime milk and then running away…
.
7.  Favorite bad movie?
I can’t say “favorite” because bad movies are bad, but Milo and Otis has to be one of the worst movies I’ve ever seen.
.
8.  Do you remember what anyone wrote in your high school musical?
Yearbook?  No clue.  I think we did that more in junior high than high school.
.
9.  What book have you reread the most times?
Probably A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett.  I like princesses.  I admit it.  🙂  Oh, or Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild.  I re-read books so much in childhood that I don’t think any book from adulthood could come close.  Oh!  Maybe Alanna by Tamora Pierce, too.  Three of my favorites.  Mmm.
.
10. If you could be a tree, what kind of tree would you be?
Not so sure I’d want to be a tree.  Something that got to stay inside out of the heat and cold.
.

11. What superpower would you want?
I want to be FTM!  Teleportation.  Fluent in every language.  Develop a cure for procrastination.  Eh, whatever.  For now I’d settle for writing the end of Kat Volume 2.  😀

16 thoughts on “What goes around…

  1. Minelle says:

    I am so aggravated, some peoples posts are not showing up right away!
    I LOVE Roman Holiday! Yes I believe she could have used a spanking. lol
    I am totally with you on Santa…I still believe, always will…. Magic!

    Like

  2. Bas says:

    Hi Ana,
    For that baby, I’ll see you over here, next year. My daughter felt Pixel move, for the first time, today.
    A cure against procrastination. Sure could use that.

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Awwww! Though I wonder if you have confessed to your daughter that you spread the news of Pixel in blogland? Naughty Bas. Maybe you need the spanking?

      *giggle* Hey, if Susie and Minelle can recommend one for me…as the title says…what goes around…

      Seriously, congratulations! That is wonderful. All is well with Pixel?

      Hugs.

      Like

  3. Lizzie says:

    Milo and Otis? Super boring! Now I have that narrator’s voice stuck in my head even though it’s been 20+ years since I was subjected to that movie…
    Did you read the version of A Little Princess with the pictures by Tasha Tudor? I just read it again a few weeks ago. 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

