Thursday Thankfulness

I’m very happy that the entire US has joined in my thankfulness for today!  Even if you’re not in or from the US, please won’t you chip in?  I’d love to share our thankfulnesses with each other.

  • I’m thankful that I don’t have to wash, dress, stuff, or cook a turkey today.  Hooray!  Raw meat makes me queasy.
  • I’m thankful for and eagerly looking forward to a lovely homemade gift that is either in my mailbox or en route.  Whee!
  • I’m thankful for how much I learn from the weekly Fika visitors.
  • I’m thankful that Kat Volume 2 revisions are *finally* going well!  Yay!  Still trying to think of a good title.
  • Thankful for lovely friends who listen, support, cheer, encourage, and most of all teach me about what it means to be a good friend.
  • Thankful for the holiday break!
  • I’m thankful for a snuggly comforter and a warm, soft bed that can get extra attention this week due to the holiday.  Sleep, yay!
  • I’m thankful for soft kleenex and hot tea.
  • I’m thankful, as always, to have reasons to be thankful and every one of you who chimes in on the thankfulnesses.

What are you thankful for today?

36 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness

  1. Joseph McNamara says:

    I’m Thankful for life, friends, companionship, a new love, and a new outlook. I’m also Thankful for the support and encouragement of so many new found friends. Happy “Spanks-Giving” Everyone !!! And Thanks Ana for the forum here…..

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Joseph, you are one of the super supportive and encouraging blogger friends! Happy Spanksgiving to you, too. 😀 Thank you for always visiting and adding your thoughts. 🙂

      Like

  2. Fondles says:

    happy thanksgiving… i’m thankful for my online community of blog friends.. while we don’t know each other IRL i’m glad that there is SO much support and nonjudgemental love here in blogland.

    Have a blessed weekend.

    Like

  3. fB says:

    I’m thankful for my husband, my best friends who I consder family coming over tomorrow to celebrate with us. I’m thankful for my husband’s family because even though we disagree on many things they are always there for us. I’m thankful for good books and not being at work for four days! 🙂

    Like

    • Ana says:

      That sounds wonderful! Friends who are family are the best kind of family, I think. And yay for family who disagree but still stick by you.

      Oh yeah…and books. All the way. 😀

      Like

  4. PK says:

    I hope you are having a really great day – with no raw animal to work with. I’m also grateful that your writing is going so well!

    Hugs,
    PK

    Like

    • Ana says:

      I’m thankful that Kat isn’t still reading Cassie’s blog!! She would throw a fit and then *Natalie* would throw a fit. 🙂

      Seriously, I hope that you are having a wonderful day and enjoying everything about it. Hugs back.

      Like

  5. Penelope says:

    I’m thankful that I have a nice, warm, dry house to shelter from the weather in, and two wonderful, loving males to share it with. And I’m thankful that I’m not an American turkey. Or any other kind of turkey.

    Like

  6. Julia says:

    What I’m most grateful for at the moment is that my daughter’s pregnancy is going along fine and that in 4 months time I’ll be there to welcome my grandson into the world.

    Hugs, Julia

    Like

  7. kiwigirliegirl says:

    I hope your thanksgiving weekend was lovely and that you are feeling better now. We dont celebrate thanksgiving in NZ (or in the UK) but having friends who do makes it a perfect time to be thankful for all we have in our lives….even the negatives becuase the negatives teach us to be stronger 🙂
    Hugs kiwi xx

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

