Christmas “gifts” with Jade Cary

Today’s Advent Calendar post is brought to you by Jade Cary, otherwise known as the one who circumvented the rule yesterday (“Anyone who says ‘Ana’ will be out”) in order to oh-so-cleverly nominate me for a spanking (“You.ย  Rules, schmules.”)

To make it worse, she pretended to be sorry about the nomination.

All in favor of spanking Jade?

Motion carried.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Just to show how spanking-minded Jade is, her Advent Calendar question for you today is *evil*.ย  If you don’t have a HoH, substitute “Mrs. Claus” instead.

Did you know there are special elves who work for Santa in a SPECIAL shop up North? No? Well, yes. In this special shop, Santaโ€™s elves make certainโ€ฆshall we sayโ€ฆcorrective implements for wayward ladies and gents. Youโ€™ve received word of this special โ€˜toyโ€™ shop. So has your HoH. YOU have been ordered to sit down and add three items from this shop to your Wish List for Santa. Your HoH will do the same.

What is on yours?

What is on your HoHโ€™s?

Scary.ย  Is it any wonder that Jade’s latest book is scary, too?ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

The Point of it All

Diana Kenyon is a beautiful, successful doctor with her own practice and her own life. But the occasional work she does for the DC-based Stanton Group thrusts her into the dark world of political refugees, kidnapping and torture. Her boss, and godfather, Jack Stanton, runs an organization that rehabilitates victims of political torture, giving them new faces, thanks to Dr. Kenyon, and new lives, thanks to The Stanton Group. When Jack thinks Diana might be at risk herself, he forces her to attend a seminar that will hopefully give her the skills she needs to keep herself safe.

As the company owner of VRS Securities, Valerio Rios knows his subject well, and his seminars are well-attended by top executives from top companies who do not want to pay huge ransoms for their executivesโ€™ safe return. Val has seen firsthand what these victims go through. When Diana turns up missing, Val is hired to find her and bring her home safely. But rescuing the beautiful doctor is not the end of Valโ€™s work. Someone is after her, and Val is determined to keep the independent and strong-willed lady safe. As he tries to find out who is after her, and why a successful doctor was taken in the first place, lies, deceit and mistrust hinder his efforts. Val Rios is a no-nonsense man, and Diana Kenyon is stubborn, willful and independent. Sparks fly as Val grows more determined to see her safe, and in his bed where she belongs.

Warning: This full length novel contains scenes with spanking

ย 

To Love a Woman

Marissa Harrison is a beautiful 52-year old widow, writer and mother of two grown children. At a surprise party for her daughter she is introduced to Keaton Ross, an attorney at her sonโ€™s firm. Believing that her son intends Keaton for his sister, Marissa is shocked to learn that Keaton has eyes for only one womanโ€”Marissa.

As Keaton and Marissa grow closer, Marissa can only see the damage this relationship will have on their familiesโ€”a relationship with a man 22 years her junior. But Keaton Ross is a man who is not easily denied, and Marissa finds that, regardless of the repercussions, she, too, cannot be denied. Keaton Ross is a dominant man who does not take no for an answer, and he pursues Marissa with a vengeance. He brings out a sexual side to her she never knew existed, and she thrives on his dominanceโ€”craves it, in fact. As their relationship grows more intense, Marissa begins to believe that they can have a future–until one indiscreet moment threatens to destroy everything.

Can this December-May relationship survive, or will Marissaโ€™s fear of judgment and repercussions keep her from the happiness she seeks?

*** CONTAINS EROTIC AND HIGHLY CHARGED SCENES OF A SEXUAL NATURE, INCLUDING SPANKING OF AN ADULT FEMALE ***

 

84 thoughts on “Christmas “gifts” with Jade Cary

  1. Joelle Casteel says:

    My list- a new braided flogger- this one NOT candy cane-themed, a deep brown tawse (3 slits), traditional off white straight jacket
    HoH’s list- extra copies of the Gorean slave whip that scares me and His stick-of-wood-covered-in-leather that I dislike. He might like a new flogger as well, but I’m not sure He’d be picky about color or other details.

    Like

  2. Kelsey Summer says:

    On my list are new cuffs, a soft flogger, and a crop.
    On my HoH’s list are a new paddle (that I definitely don’t want – I think we already have enough), a large plug (another thing I don’t want), and a spanking bench.

    Like

  3. pao says:

    Hmm. I do need a proper desk..does that count? There are many uses for a desk.. I’m quite interested in a paddle and a tawse. Just to taste, not to see often.
    I think ‘someone’ has requested a new cane and expressed an interest in a heavy strap. What for, I don’t know.

    I’m quite interested in The Point of it All! ๐Ÿ˜€ I shall buy it after paying bills.

    Like

  4. Minelle says:

    First of all Jade I loved The Point Of It All. I felt like it was a perfect match of thriller and spanking romance. The humor interspersed with sadness fun etc…. made it a great read!
    Okay now for Ana Darlings answers, hmmmmmm, implements only??
    Well, we will have the same list my darling and I. Flogger, wee paddle and fuzzy paddle! I guess???

    Like

      • Sassy Chassy says:

        My list includes a feather duster! That counts as an implement right??? A gentle flogger and for the days when I’ve been especially naughty a wet noodle! This works right??

        My hoh disagrees and has made up for my list with a three tailed tawse, a birch bundle, and a fraternity style paddle!! ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ซ

        Like

        • Ana says:

          Oh dear, Sassy, apparently you have not been introduced to the lovely (not) British feather dusters…the handles of those are as bad as a cane.

          Oh my goodness! What on earth did you do to earn such “love” from your HoH?

          Like

  5. Sunny Girl says:

    I loved To Love A Woman. I can’t think of items I wanted to add to the arsenal, it’s pretty full. Hubby has his favorites and unless I suggest something else, he sticks to those.

    Like

  6. jadecaryade says:

    Correct. WANT has nothing to do with it. Thank you, Sunny. Glad you liked it.

    I would choose a sweet little pink cat, about 8 inches in length, just enough to kiss my skin. Then I would choose a ruler paddle, the kind you find at London Tanners (not sure if they’re around anymore). THEN I would choose a leather paddle shaped like a hairbrush, also from LT. Then I would stare at them all, loving each and every one equally.

    HE would probably choose a wife who followed the rules more. Then he would giggle at my selections. Then he’d give them all a try because he loves me. And THAT’S the only reason, as I am gooder than gold and deserve only gooder than glod spankings.

    Like

  7. Sassy Chassy says:

    Oops! I put my response in the wrong place! Thinking about all of those big scary implement my hoh is ordering made me forget where I was posting! See my response under one of Jade’s replies.

    By the way, Jade, I’ve heard some really great things by those who have read The Point of it All. I’m really looking forward to reading it!

    Like

  8. JuliaD says:

    I’d love some nice metal cuffs and a lot of rope. And some kind of whip might be nice.
    I don’t have an HoH, so I can’t speak for him.

    Hugs, Julia

    Like

  9. Bas says:

    First, Ana, I am very much not in favour of spanking Jade. She did everything exactly according to your rules (just like somebody else, who certainly will not be spanked). I am considering the necessity to spank you, because of deliberately changing the rules after the fact, just to further your own goals. Very bad!
    Now if Jade is disappointed when she does not get spanked we can grant her wishes as a reward for writing such nice books.
    Second, I never get Christmas presents, so it is quite useless to write a wish list.

    Like

  10. SassyTwatter says:

    Really enjoyed To Love a Women. Have been looking forward to reading The Point of it All.

    Such questions to have to answer while at work….can’t think of a thing I need. I know the elves are busy working overtime so I dont want to bother them. Read some of the replies they were so specific I think there is enought to keep the elves very busy. My Hoh has a hand so I’m good with that. And because I am a giver a manicure for him & a cute little outfit with some great shoes to distract him. Not even sure I can begin to think what would be on his list. He told me last night I was quite naughty that he wasn’t sure if I was so naughty that I am actually really good or quite bad. Im going with good very very good.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

