Six Sentence Sunday: This isn’t Florida

Good morning and happy Sunday, Sixers!  Today we will see a bit more from my newest release, The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus!  The blurb and links are below.  So far I’ve shown you a few excerpts of the steamy Matthew and Minelle, but today we will look at a snippet of a tape-recorded conversation between our heroine, Claire, and Santa.

.

.

Santa: Badgering me and demanding presents will get you more firmly on the naughty list.  If you want to show me that you’re a good girl, then you’re better off going home and working on your behavior.

Me: I demand a recount of the votes.

Santa: This isn’t Florida, and there aren’t any votes.  Just mine.  Do I make myself clear?

.

.

 vitskymrsclaus

Blurb for The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus

 

In some countries, turning 21 means gaining the right to vote and drink alcoholic beverages.  For Claire Labraun, the Christmas after her 21st birthday would be beyond her wildest imagination.

 

Minelle and Matthew Labraun believed in a traditional marriage.  Matthew was head of their household, and Minelle was his helpmeet.  When it came to raising their headstrong 21-year-old daughter, however, they found themselves at a loss.  Minelle had always taught Claire to do the right thing for right’s sake.  Claire, however, had different ideas.  She rebelled against their rules, flaunted authority, and connived to get things she wanted.  She had never been spanked in her life; Matthew and Minelle kept that adult privilege strictly between themselves.  But this year, a visit from Santa plus Claire’s newly adult status would change her idea of Christmas forever.

Buy it at Blushing Books

Buy it at Amazon US

Buy it at Amazon UK

Download Amazon Kindle application for your computer so you can read the book without buying an e-reader.

P.S.  If you’ve read and liked the book, would you consider leaving a review at Blushing and/or Amazon?

50 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday: This isn’t Florida

  1. Willie says:

    Sorry to wait so long to comment. I bought your book the first day and read it ( avoiding all things I was supposed to do).

    Naturally I loved the Lillie character. I could totally see her shoving cookies in the poor girls mouth.

    And Minelle….what a little Vixen !

    I just am shocked that Bas would let Unique relieve herself on someone else’s lawn. Perhaps this HoH should be visited by Santa – frequently !

    Thanks Ana it was so fun!

    Willie.

    Like

  2. SassyTwatter says:

    I am up nice & early on a Subday- perfect time to cuddle down with book. I preordered the book from blushing books & today I finally get to read it. I didn’t dare want to read the book while at the gym since I know how Ana feels about my multitasking. Going to go pop some gingerbread in the oven heat up some tea put the fireplace on & curl up with the book!

    Like

      • SassyTwatter says:

        Just finished reading Vennie. I loved it! Your characters are adorable and I love the banter between the characters it really lets the personalties shine through. It was a perfect holiday story that gave me a kick in the pants to get in to the Christmas spirit. I loved loved “Hello, salmonella. My, you sure taste good.” I had to stop reading & convince my hubby he needed to pickup cookies for me to nibble on so I could fully enjoy the holiday experience of reading Vennie.

        Like

  3. Sunny Girl says:

    Still holding our for Christmas Eve. If I keep reading blurbs and comments there won’t be any need. It will be like rereading a book. lol

    Like

  4. Joelle Casteel says:

    ooo I love it! I’m going to have to read that copy of “Vengeance of Mrs. Claus” that’s waiting in my Kindle Cloud now 😀 It’ll be nice to follow up Alta’s “Traditional Love” with your book.

    Like

  5. Minelle says:

    Well I think Ana used a ton of artistic license in her descriptions of those of us termed naughty! Vixen Wilma??? Maybe sometimes…..like at Christmas parties with dancing! LOL
    Bas I’m on Uniques side tooo.

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Vixen, Minelle? I am shocked at you. Utterly shocked.

      I have no idea what you mean about the artistic license. Everyone else tells me how accurate I was. 😀

      Like

  6. Julia D. says:

    What do you want me to say? How much I love your book? I’ve done that time and time again, haven’t I?
    OK, so one more time: I love, love, love this book. Everybody go buy and read it and leave glowing reviews.

    Hugs, Julia

    Like

    • Ana says:

      So glad you commented! I missed reading your little piggy updates. 😀

      The Florida reference is because of the voter fuss a few years back when the entire presidential election results were delayed while Florida ballots had to be recounted. Hehe.

      Like

  7. kesummer says:

    I have got to read this book. I bought it as soon as it was on Amazon, but I have had no time to read. I usually have time at work, but the boss was in all last week and this weekend I had kids activities. Can’t wait for downtime so I can read.

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Unfortunately in this storyverse the naughty list isn’t quite as fun as it could be. 😀 She might learn ways to bend the rules without actually breaking them, though!

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

