If you could pick your Santa..

Today’s Advent Calendar question is brought to you by Patricia Green, an author of many spanking books.  She is giving a copy of Liv’s Journey for the prize pool, and she has a question for you today.  I’m not quite sure how I’ll explain this to Mrs. Claus, but perhaps Patricia wanted to be respectful by not suggesting that such an august personage could be imitated?  😉  (Please, Mrs. Claus, there are many others for you to visit first.  No need to come for me.  Really.)

.

(From Patricia)

Santa is a jolly fat man with a white beard and a red suit. Except is he? If you could pick your favorite Santa analogue, what would he be like? Who would you like putting presents under your tree? I’d choose Chris Hemsworth. He’s a little young for a Santa, but I can live with that.

 

Liv Aune loves to eat, and she hates to eat. In her recent past, she was a runway supermodel but now showcases plus-sized clothing. Struggling with her personal demon, she finds she has to deal with another problem: a paparazzo snapped a very incriminating photo of her being spanked and it’s bound to be the end of her career. Trey Journey believes it unfair to inflict his dangerous military lifestyle on a wife and kids. But when he meets Liv, he’s torn. She needs his help and he’s not afraid to use corporal discipline to aid her through her tough inner struggles. Furthermore, he’s inclined stand up for her with the slimy photographer though she resists his help. Liv and Trey take their mutual attraction to sexy, spanking, new heights, but they each have doubts about the longevity of their relationship. Both want something permanent and abiding, but don’t believe it’s right for the other person. They have to find their balancing point, the place where spanking discipline meets spanking pleasure.


77 thoughts on “If you could pick your Santa..

  1. Minelle says:

    Hi Patricia, I thought Liv’s Journey was great. Actually I have enjoyed (very much) all of the Journeys.

    Yes Ana, I have read them all.

    Hmmmmm…. If I could have the perfect Santa place presents under my tree? Well the Santa from Rudolf of course!

    Like

  2. Adaline Raine says:

    Oh there are so many it’s hard to narrow it down but the thought of Hugh Jackman in a silly red hat, trimming my tree…oh I’d be sure to have some mistletoe. His body aside,he has one of the nicest smiles out there.

    Like

  3. Bas says:

    Well, first I have to say that Santa is not fat, he just fills the Santa Suit very good.
    All the comments above suggest actors, Sorry, but I don’t think I would like an actor as Santa. He would probably bring empty boxes.
    No The only Santa I would trust to bring real presents is Sinterklaas, aka St Nicholas. He has been bringing real presents for centuries, so he can be trusted with the job.
    Now, if it is meant to disregard the presents and just enjoy the bringer of the presents I could live with Liv Tyler.

    Like

  4. Willie says:

    Well actually any of the Journey men would make lovely Santas I think…or Alex O’Loughlin. I would also like to request that he arrive early on Christmas Eve while I still look presentable, not when I am in my flannel jammies, with the previous day’s make up smeared all over my face and morning breath!

    Like

    • Patricia Green says:

      Thank you for your Journey comment. It always makes me feel good to know the books are enjoyed. I agree with your sentiment about Christmas Eve. I don’t get dressed up first thing in the morning — though I might be persuaded by the right Santa.

      Like

    • Ana says:

      I’m not sure you can dictate when Santa will arrive. In fact, trying to do so might have consequences!

      Patricia, I’ll just *bet* you can be persuaded. Hehe.

      Like

  5. Jenna Jaxon says:

    Currently I think I’d choose Adam Levine from Maroon 5 to come down my chimney and sing under my Christmas tree, although my long-time heartthrob, Sean Connery looks more the part of Santa. LOL Great question, Trish! Fun post. 🙂

    Like

  6. Sunny Girl says:

    Having just watched Richard Gere on the Today show I think I would have to pick him. His hair is even the right color now but I still see him carrying Debra Winger across the paper plant and get a little tingle.
    Patricia your book sounds terrific, it will be a must on my list. Thanks guys. Merry Christmas

    Like

  7. Julia D. says:

    I don’t do Christmas presents either, and Sinterklaas has already come and gone, but if I had to choose, it would be Patrick Stewart. He’s just so classy sexy, and his voice if wonderful.

    Hugs, Julia

    Like

  8. Cara Bristol says:

    Sunny Girl, that scene is one of the sexiest movie moments, I’ve ever seen! I loved that. I think I’d want Alex O’Loughlin putting presents under my tree. No, I want Alex O’Loughlin UNDER my tree.

    Like

  9. SassyTwatter says:

    Mathew Mccouney ugh or however you spell his name (sorry multi tasking taking advantage of traffic before I forget been long day with little sleep). Love the Journey series have read them all! Deuce is my favorite character.

    Like

    • Patricia Green says:

      Spelling be damned. 🙂 I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed the Journeys. Deuce is starring in my upcoming Valentine’s Day novella. I think, however, it’s going to be on Bethany’s Woodshed for a while before it’s sent to Blushing Books. I hope you have a membership, otherwise, you might have to wait. But, if you like Deuce, you’ll love “Journey’s Valentine.”

      Like

  10. Damian Bloodstone says:

    Well, not a Santa for me but a substitute. I would like a Mrs. Clause like Meghan Ory, Ruby from Once, since I guess this would be a one night stand. Although, I might just make Santa try to find us to get her back. 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

