Advent Calendar results!

Merry Christmas, everyone!  Guess who stayed up late to tally results and figure out how best to distribute Advent Calendar gifts?  Why, yes!  That’s your lovely Advent Calendar host, Anastasia “Angelic” Vitsky!

We had a wonderful community this month with lots of silliness and laughter.  Who can forget the hilarious botched attempt at the spanky white elephant gift exchange?  Or the laughter each Monday morning for Fika?  What about the rivalry over who would be first commenter?  While I must admit that this became a bit more work than I’d anticipated (what else is new?), it’s been great fun and (most importantly) brought Christmas cheer to me all month.  I hope that you had as much of a good time as I did.

It all started with an offer from Celeste.  “I think I might do an Advent Calendar,” I said.  “You could give away one of my books,” she said.  By the time word spread and the dust settled, the prize pool included 34 books donated by 18 authors, a custom-written short story, and a $50 gift certificate.  Wow!

In the 24 days of the Calendar, 44 participants earned a combined total of 380 entries.  That’s one entry per person per day and does not include multiple comments per day.  The record was 88 comments on this post on December 7th, but many of the other posts were close.

The race for the top participation award was a close one, and the number of perfect attenders dropped from 16 to 13 to 12 before settling into 10 for most of the month.  We had a few drop out in the last day or two, and a dedicated 7 finished the month with participation every single day.

  • Bas
  • Minelle
  • Pao
  • Renee
  • Sassy Chassy
  • Sassy Twatter
  • Sunny Girl

Bas, despite proclaiming his refusal to accept my rules, still managed to follow them.  Silly Bas.  How can I keep blaming you when you’re so sweet?

Minelle somehow managed to tease me with every single one of her comments.

Pao made me laugh by asking about Natalie and her Oreos.

Renee…ah, Renee.  Shall we just say the one word necessary when it comes to Renee: YUMMY!

Sassy Chassy squeaked in at the very last minute to maintain her perfect attendance record.

Sassy Twatter, I have a good mind to make you ineligible for prizes for calling Mrs. Claus and trying to undermine my authority in my very own Advent Calendar!  But that picture of baby Vennie by the fire was too cute…sigh.  I’m getting soft.

Sunny Girl, the dear lovable granny who simply can NOT follow instructions, sent me a color-coded email reply that nevertheless managed to completely ignore every part of the emailed request.  You can tell that she’s friends with Minelle, another lovable but incorrigible rule-breaker.

I put all of the perfect attenders’ names into order and then used random.org to pick the winners.  (Though you are all winners!)

The first grand prize, a $50 gift certificate to Blushing Books, goes to Minelle!  I’m not quite sure what you’ll spend it on since you seem to have read every spanking fiction book known to the English-speaking world, but I’m sure you’ll find something.  Congratulations, Minelle!  (Don’t you think this would be a nice time to take back your tattling to Mrs. Claus about me?)

The second grand prize, an autographed custom-written short story by Breanna Hayse plus a gift certificate to Loose Id to purchase one of Cara’s books, goes to Sassy Chassy!  Lucky for you that I posted the reminder, eh?

The five perfect attenders will each receive three books as their prize.

  • Bas wins What Happens to Naughty Girls by Erica Scott, To Love a Woman by Jade Cary, and a copy of Vennie to give to the person of his choice.
  • Pao wins Headstrong Miss Henley by Emma Gardner, The Apple Tree Blossoms in the Fall, and one book (her choice) by Donna Steele.
  • Renee Rose wins Pierced by Natasha Knight, Of Yesterday by Alta Hensley, and Becky’s Last Chance by Constance Masters.
  • Sassy Twatter wins Dark Without You by Sue Lyndon, Jinxie’s Orchids by Maren Smith, and one book by Donna Steele.
  • Sunny Girl wins Charla’s Shadow by Maren Smith, Tough Choice by Patty Devlin, and a copy of Vennie to give to the person of her choice.

But wait!  What about the three who earned 23 out of 24 entries?  Don’t worry!  You will each receive one book as a prize.  After all, participating 23 out of 24 days during holiday season is still impressive!

  • Jade Cary wins Cutaway by Liz Borino.
  • Julia D wins Cowboys in Charge by Starla Kaye.
  • Kelsey Summer wins one book by Donna Steele.

It’s going to take a little time to coordinate all of the prize distribution, but I will try to send the books or connect you with the author by the end of Christmas day.

To every single participant, thank you for making this Christmas season amazing!  I know it’s a long, 11-month wait until next year, but cheer up.  The Spanking Fiction Authors will host a Love Spanks event for Valentine’s Day that will be just as much fun–if not more–than Spank or Treat.

Congratulations to everyone!  Thank you for participating!  I hope that none of you are able to sit down comfortably today.  😀  Yes, that’s including you, Bas!

*snicker*

Merry Christmas!  Happy Holidays!  Be good!

Oh, and as a Christmas present to everyone, I’ll be posting a sequel to Emma’s naughty elf story.  Look for it at 8 AM EST!

UPDATE: When you look at how many winners and how many authors there are to contact, please take pity on me.  If you don’t get your prize or a response within 2-3 days, try contacting the author/reader again and let me know if you don’t get an answer.  When you have successfully transferred/received the book prize, PLEASE LET ME KNOW!  Otherwise I will then need to email you to make sure it was awarded.  It’s much appreciated if you can save the step and let me know, ok?  Comment, email, FB post are all fine.

27 thoughts on “Advent Calendar results!

  1. Joelle Casteel says:

    woohoo! winners 😀
    lol Ana, I was wondering with my very off sleep schedule how you’d still managed to post before I woke at 5am. Stayed up all night figuring out the winners? What determination 😀

    Like

  2. natashaknight says:

    Hey guys, Merry Christmas! Sadly, I was not a winner but I’m a lazy follower… it’s on my list to remedy in the new year. I’ve got a few more days of slacking off to go for now. I sent Pierced out just now (hope you like it Renee). Enjoy your winnings all!

    Like

  3. Bas says:

    Hoorah for all our winners. Congratulations!
    Yes Ana, I live by my own rules, when they accidentally coincide with yours….. Well, things happen.
    My rules just tell me to comment on lovely posts.
    I will be happy to learn from Erica Scot what happens to naughty girls. I’m sure I can use that knowledge around here.
    I’m sitting very comfortably, thank you.
    Have a wonderful Christmas day!

    Like

  4. Celeste Jones says:

    Even though it was a lot of work, Ana, the advent calendar was great fun. I’m sorry I wasn’t here as often as I would have liked, but enjoyed each of my visits.

    And good job to everyone for their participation!

    P.S. Minelle sure wins lots of prizes!

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Hey, it was your book donation that got everything rolling! 😀 If it hadn’t been for you, I may not have put up announcements, and then others wouldn’t have gotten involved.

      Lucky Minelle, right? 😀

      Like

  5. Minelle says:

    Thank you! I cannot believe I won!!
    And I haven’t read everything….yet! 🙂

    Well Ana, thank you so much for this lovely Christmas advent calendar idea! You are such a sweet thoughtful Christmas elf!
    It was hard to follow all your rules!
    LOL.
    Thanks again for working so hard to bring everyone together for Christmas cheer!
    Merry Christmas!

    Like

  6. SassyTwatter says:

    Thank you so much for the advent calendar (even thought you definitely started early). It was lots of fun to do and read every ones comments! Appreciate that during one of the busiest times of the year you took out so much time to spread holiday cheer. It worked. I was all for skipping Christmas this year. And thank you for my books!

    Like

    • Ana says:

      It was early according to the religious calendar, but in the World of Ana it was right on time. 😀 Plus, I think secular Advent Calendars start on the 1st. So pthhhthbt. Hehe.

      Yay that it brought Christmas cheer! You certainly contributed your own fair share. It’s been great to get to know everyone a little better…and to share in the general craziness. 😀

      Like

  7. Julia D. says:

    Ana, I’m very happy with my book, but I’m pretty sure I had perfect attendance. Did I miss a day without noticing? If so, I’ll need to check, because I don’t understand how and when that happened.

    Hugs, Julia

    Like

  8. Sassy Chassy says:

    Yay!!!! Thank you Ana, Breeana, and Cara!! This was the most fun! This event was really the catalyst to getting me into the Christmas spirit and I really looked forward to reading the advent posts everyday. I love this community!

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

