Forgetting thankfulness until Friday

Oops!

Things are so turned around with holidays and visitors and so on that I forgot yesterday was Thursday.  I hate to break a 30-week thankfulness streak, so here is an abbreviated thankfulness Thursday, one day late.

  • Thankful that houseguests came to enrich my life and then left so I could recover my sanity.  🙂
  • Thankful for social night today plus some cooking time with a friend this afternoon.
  • Thankful for my most beautousificent Christmas tree ever.  Yes, that is a word.
  • Thankful that Christmas is over so people can stop threatening to tell Mrs. Claus on me!
  • Thankful that Minelle is a very busy woman and so she won’t be able to write part two of her spanking story until much, much later.  She’s threatened to put a spanking for “Ana” in every story.  Don’t you have work to do, Minelle?  Like a LOT of it?
  • Thankful for crock pots that simmer and bubble and have perfectly prepared meals with minimal work.  Mm.
  • Thankful for clean clothes.  Don’t laugh.
  • Thankful that Vennie 2 is making me laugh.  It’s quite a different story than I’d expected, but it’s great fun.  Hoping to finish it by the end of the month, if not before.
  • Thankful.  Enough said.

What are you thankful for?

30 thoughts on “Forgetting thankfulness until Friday

  1. newlifeindd says:

    I’m thankful for again having learned a new word from you: beautousificent..
    So much better than yesterday’s word: besotted.

    Like

  2. Cat says:

    I’m thankful for all my lovely friends here in blogland. I’m also thankful that *singing* “Minelle’s getting a spanking!” in Vennie 2 teehee

    Like

  3. Joelle Casteel says:

    Thanks for the laughs, Ana. I enjoyed the post. Minelle too busy to write part 2? But “Ana” needs a spanking lol.

    I’m thankful for a great topic- humor- for my covenant group’s theme this month. For Xion peacefully sleeping now- he’d had a scary panic attack last night and 131 lbs of dog having a panic attack is a fearsome thing. I’m very thankful for how well writing is going today, even if I’ve spent much of the day re-writing scenes I had thought were okay; reading them, I found that I hadn’t correctly stayed in my 3rd person limited pov. I am definitely thankful for the way the holidays have made it that my Master had less days of work this week… He’s been off from Thursday morning until Saturday night.

    Like

  4. Roz says:

    Nice list Ana Lol

    Thankful for summer and time off work and lovely afternoon ‘dates’ enjoying the sunshine with my husband – well, on the days summer actually arrives that is!

    I’m sure Minelle will find time in her busy schedule to write part two 😦

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

  5. Cara Bristol says:

    I’m thankful my window blinds were installed yesterday (there will be a post on my new ofc soon!). I’m thankful I’m nearing the end of the first draft on my WIP. I’m thankful that I now live in climate where winters are sunny (even though they’re cold). I’m thankful I’m learning how to cook bigger meals so we have leftovers so I don’t have to cook EVERY night.

    BTW, my made-up word is “wondermous.”

    Like

    • Ana says:

      I’ll believe you about the office post when I see it. 😀

      Hooray for almost being done!

      Hooray for cold winters. (Okay, I am not sure you’ll be with me on that one.)

      But cooking is such a great way to procrastinate when the writing isn’t going well. Hehe.

      Wondermous. A good word.

      Like

  6. SassyTwatter says:

    Ive missed your little corner of sweetness. The new years has been hectic. But I just had to say how much i loved reading this made the world seem a little nicer.

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Oh, wow. That is the nicest thing anyone has said to me for a while. Thank you!

      Now don’t make me scold you about commenting while driving. 🙂

      Hugs and happy new year.

      Like

  7. natashaknight says:

    I’m thankful that Christmas came and now is gone, although I must admit, I miss my kids this morning. I may be thankful for my new light box, but more on that later – when it actually comes and I sit in front of it for a few days. What else? Right at this moment…Hair color that did not turn my hair halloween witch black. Happy New Year.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

