New book release: Desire in Any Language

If you are a regular reader with a good memory, you may remember our friend Mira who appeared at a few Six Sentence Sundays.  I’ve been searching for the right home for her for several months now, and I submitted her to Blushing two days ago.  Today, I’ve been offered a release date of January 18th!  I already have edits!  Oh, my gosh!  My poor head!  I may pass out from the excitement.  I want very much to give you more details of the book and the process and Mira and everything else, but at the moment I am too busy squealing with delight!

To hear that someone has read, appreciated, and even loved your precious darling book-baby is the most wonderful vindication in the entire world.  The comments I have received from the editor have absolutely made my day.  I adore Mira (shh, don’t tell Kat and Natalie), and for someone to love her and her assorted cast of characters makes me glow with delight.

You’ll be finding out more about Mira soon, I promise.  When I can form coherent sentences.

January 18th!  It’ll be release day all over again!  Holy moly!

Here is the blurb for Desire in Any Language:
On her own for the first time, Mira is studying abroad for her translator’s certificate. Unfortunately, the heady excitement of dance clubs, late-night parties, and endless shopping quickly distracts her from her educational goals. Mira’s advisor offers her private tutoring, but the combined pressures of culture and language difference threaten Mira’s progress at school. She is unable to get her act together until she makes a discovery that horrifies and tantalizes her: in her new country, corporal punishment is a way of life. The secret to her academic success just might also fulfill her wildest, unspoken dreams.

Tagline: Mira thought she wanted a spanking.  What she got was love.

31 thoughts on “New book release: Desire in Any Language

    • Ana says:

      I’m trying to do my edits, but I keep breaking off into idiotic grinning and hugging myself. I’m sure it’s not dignified to be this excited. 😀

      Thank you for your excitement!! Now I need to think how to promote this book in only ten days.

      Like

    • Ana says:

      Giggle. I will always communicate with my favorite late to dinner.

      I just can’t believe it…wow!

      And don’t forget that without readers and friends like you, I’d be nowhere. You’re a wonderful support.

      Like

  1. Cat says:

    Woohoo! Congratulations Ana! Getting all my exercise doing happy dances for you over here. 🙂 No, I can’t dance either but the only ones watching are the cats and they just stare. 😀

    Like

  2. newlifeindd says:

    Congratulations Ana. These are exciting days.
    I must confess that my memory is very bad. Cannot remember having read about Mira.

    Like

  3. Pooky says:

    I’m so excited for you, and I can’t wait to read it… but seriously, where do you find all this time to write? Do you have some kind of translator that types your thoughts as you sleep? you seem to be putting out new books everyday…. didn’t you just announce a new release yesterday or something?

    Like

    • Ana says:

      It’s the crazy timing of the publishing world! I had a dry spell with no new releases or anything announced for a couple of months, and now it all happens at once. I’m not complaining! 😀

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

