Top-secret surprise announcement: A Lazy Day Spanking Anthology!

Guess what? Guess what? Are you sitting down? Boy, do I have exciting news for you! For me! For everyone! Whee!

A few months ago, Staci Taylor from Lazy Day Publishing appeared on Fika, and one of the ideas from the discussion was an all-spanking anthology of stories.

Afterward I chatted with Jade Cary, a fellow Lazy Day author, and asked her, “What if we really did it?” Jade said, “Why not?” So we contacted the other two Lazy Day authors, Sue Lyndon and Alta Hensley.  The response ranged from, “It sounds like the dream team of spanking fiction!” to “I can’t believe I’ll get to be on a project with everyone else!” (Amazingly, I wasn’t the only one saying the second one. I mean, I am by far the newest author to join this group of cool kids.)

Then with one thing and another, we added the talents of Celeste Jones, Cara Bristol, and Renee Rose to the team.

That’s right, folks! Seven of the hottest names in spanking fiction, all packaged together in one low, low, low-cost anthology to be published by Lazy Day in May.

Pinch me, please. Am I dreaming?

Wait? What was that? Oh, what is the anthology about? Spanking, of course! What else would it be about? OH! You mean the theme? I’m so glad you asked.

Coming to Terms (a spanking anthology)

Summer means more than fun and sun, rest and relaxation. For the couples in Coming to Terms, vacation presents a chance to connect, and work through important issues in their domestic discipline relationships. From endeavoring to define DD to missing a DD partner to balancing erotic spanking and disciplinary spanking, these stand-alone stories penned by seven authors of spanking fiction cover a broad spectrum of issues commonly encountered in loving DD relationships. Will the obstacles prove too difficult to overcome? Or will each couple emerge from vacation with their relationships revitalized and stronger than ever?

What will the individual stories be about? I’m so glad you asked that, too! Several of us are revisiting characters from earlier books. Because Coming to Terms will be published in May, by then Kat and Natalie will be “characters from earlier books” (since The Way Home will have been published by then, on March 6th).

Yes, that is right! You will get to read a brand-new Kat and Natalie story! What will it be about? I’m feeling evil today, so instead of telling you I will invite you to guess. Post a comment suggesting what you think the story will or should be about. If you are very, very good, I will post a blurb later.

In the meantime, go and check out these other authors to find out about their stories.  Tell them that adding Mickey Mouse to their story will make it better.  Just don’t say it was my idea.

Alta Hensley

Cara Bristol

Celeste Jones

Jade Cary

Renee Rose

Sue Lyndon

29 thoughts on “Top-secret surprise announcement: A Lazy Day Spanking Anthology!

  1. Joseph McNamara says:

    Giving us a “Spanking” good reason to look forward to May. And the one quandary for me is which spank-able bottom will be the first one to say the famous words to cease the spanking when she or he has had enough…. “May Day” !

    Like

  2. Celeste Jones says:

    I think the story will be about Kat and Nat opening a cupcake bakery and competing on a reality show.

    Am I close?

    Soooo excited about this anthology and grateful to be included. Thanks so much!

    Like

  3. pao says:

    Wahey! Today’s an awesome day 😀 An anthology! That IS exciting! Can’t wait 😀

    When’s Nat’s birthday again? Maybe Kat and Natalie will have fun in the sun and Natalie will pick Kat’s outfit again.

    Like

  4. minellesbreath says:

    I love when authors join together in creating an anthology! It is very exciting for all of us readers. It’s like a buffet of literature! A little of each of you!! Yay!
    I will visit all the authors today to wet my appetite!
    As to the other question…..let me think!

    Like

    • Ana says:

      By the way, don’t try the “but everyone ELSE posted their blurb and didn’t make us guess” line. 😀

      It’s going to be an enormous book! I can’t wait to see it.

      Like

  5. SassyTwatter says:

    OMG!!!! I can’t wait for May!!! This anthology is going to be the best ever! I plan on marking that day on my calender so I can read it the moment it is released! Thank you Ana & all the wondful authors of this book Alta Hensley, Cara Bristol, Renee Rose, Jade Cary, Celeste Jones, & Sue Lyndon you spoil your readers!

    ps I do like the cupcake idea for Kat & Natalie! Baking is always so much fun except for the dreaded wooden spoons that are nearby.

    Like

    • Ana says:

      You’d think that Kat would catch on that her love for cooking/baking doesn’t really help her out in the not-getting-spanked category. Too many dangerous tools in the kitchen…

      Can’t wait until we can announce the release date…and the cover…and…

      Like

  6. Cat says:

    CONGRATULATIONS Ana! That is such exciting news. Seven of the best spanking authors around together in one book…woohoo!

    Instead of a bakery, Kat and Nat could run a bakery catering service…just think of the situations they could get in to while delivering the baked goodies. 😉

    BTW…my dad’s birthday was also November 23rd. LOL

    Blessings,
    Cat

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Aw, that is sweet! Actually I picked that date because (in addition to being convenient for that particular part of their stories) it was the birthday of a dear family friend.

      Oh my goodness catering service…I can see them scrambling in the kitchen and Kat getting herself into trouble. Probably for bossing Nat and telling her to get out and stop ruining everything. 🙂

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

