Six Sentence Sunday: It’s still me (Mira’s first spanking)

I’m going to ignore this silliness about it being the last Six Sunday. Whatever. It’s not happening. For those of us who write spanking fiction, there will be a new Saturday Spanking to continue the fun. If you don’t write spanking fiction, now’s a good time to start. And/or I will be posting snippets on Sundays, so it’s not the end.

Stop sniffling. It’s not over. Now stop getting sentimental or I’ll spank you all.

This snippet (so it’s more than six sentences…it’s the last Sunday and I can break the rules if I want) shows Mira’s first “spanking”. Last week’s snippet showed her begging not to be spanked, but her tutor insisted that it was better to get the first time over with so she wouldn’t obsess. Mira got her way and then obsessed for the full week. At her next lesson, some friendly teasing turns into something more serious.

.

“It’s still me,” she says softly.  “This doesn’t change how I feel about you.  Or our work together.”

“Th-thank you,” I stammer incoherently.  In answer, the pen flicks against my palms a second time.

“Don’t be afraid,” she tells me.  “You have no reason to fear.  I’m on your side.”

For the briefest moment, I wonder if being struck —but it seems too harsh a word—is too small a price to pay for receiving her seemingly limitless love. I’m almost ready to ask her to give it to me.  Almost.

vitskydesire

Desire in Any Language on Amazon US

Desire in Any Language on Amazon UK

Desire in Any Language on Amazon DE

Desire in Any Language on Amazon CA

Desire in Any Language on Amazon IT

Mira thought she wanted a spanking. What she got was love.

On her own for the first time, Mira is studying abroad for her translator’s certificate. Unfortunately, the heady excitement of dance clubs, late-night parties, and endless shopping quickly distracts her from her educational goals. Mira’s advisor offers her private tutoring with a womanly touch, but the combined pressures of culture and language difference threaten Mira’s progress at school. She is unable to get her act together until she makes a discovery that horrifies and tantalizes her: in her new country, corporal punishment is a way of life. The secret to her academic success just might also fulfill her wildest, unspoken dreams.

Sexy. Seductive. Dangerous. A compelling and poignant read.

38 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday: It’s still me (Mira’s first spanking)

  1. Cara Bristol says:

    Excellent character development in this story. Mira’s reaction to being disciplined shifted from horror to curiosity to desire. She went from shock to awe.

    I signed up for Saturday Spankings (the blog hop, not being spanked!).

    Like

    • Ana says:

      After your behavior yesterday, Miss Bristol, *I* signed you up for being spanked. We’ll get *you* to be shocked and awed. Hehe.

      I think we always secretly struggle with conflicting feelings when it is something we truly want.

      Like

  2. Natasha Knight says:

    I’m about half way through this one and remember that scene well. It’s different than I expected, more serious. I like it.

    I too signed up for the Saturday Spankings, thank you for the note.

    Like

    • Ana says:

      They are all my favorite scenes in different ways, but I loved this one. I am glad you like it. And yes, anyone who read The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus would reasonably be surprised that my next would be serious. 🙂 The Way Home (in March) will be even more serious than this one. But still with some silliness, too. No stinky cheese, though. 🙂

      Like

  3. pao says:

    *sniffles* Oh, how I’ll miss the loosely interpreted sixes. And now there’d be nothing to remind me it’s Sunday.

    I loved this scene. The playfulness made it memorable and Mira’s reaction/feelings towards being punished changing into something different felt genuine.

    Like

  4. Joseph McNamara says:

    Sheer emotion, can getting (perhaps “Struck”) bring about her undivided love ? A question of love and discipline in one complex six sentences…. I own your book, now I’ve got to commit the read… Looking forward more and more with your snippets… And next weekend it will be “Happy Spanking Saturday” !

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Oh, thank you Joseph! I hope you like it!

      I was delighted to see hints of F/F on your blog today. Yay!

      And…getting “struck” can certainly have many effects.

      Like

  5. siobhanmuir says:

    It’s not the last for me either. Not sniffling over here, Ana. Great six. I love how she recognizes she’s not ready for the spanking yet, but she’s definitely considering it. 🙂

    Like

  6. S. J. Maylee says:

    There’s a tender journey in your snippet. Intriguing.
    Thank you for making this final day of SSS full of fun. It’s on these Sundays that I’ve discovered my love for spanking stories, excited for what I’ll find next Saturday.

    Like

  7. Cat says:

    Ana, I do love this book. Mira’s reactions are so real, this reads more as a diary than a ‘story’. Anyone who hasn’t read the entire book needs to get it ASAP.

    I’m really looking forward to Mira 2!

    Like

    • Ana says:

      Confessions of a Naughty Schoolgirl’s Secret Diary…hm…maybe that will have to be the title for the sequel! Hehe.

      I should hire you to be my PR queen.

      Like

    • Ana says:

      Giggle. I guess trying to be stern and authoritarian didn’t work? And yes, I will continue with or without company, but I think there will be company.

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

