Technical difficulties

Sorry to double-post, but due to technical difficulties (fancy term for “I dumped water on my keyboard like an idiot, and if my computer needs repairs I can’t afford the out-of-pocket expense, so I am using a 6-year-old clunker as long as its dinosaur bones will let me work”) I may or may not be able to get online for a while. Crossing my fingers that things work out. However, if there are no posts, I don’t respond to comments/emails/messages/etc. please be patient.

I leave you in Jade’s capable hands for today, and I hope to check in as I can.

This may be the only time in my life that I admit that I deserve a spanking…

31 thoughts on “Technical difficulties

    • Ana says:

      Ok Tess, this was a COVERED glass! Except I thought the lid was on securely…obviously it wasn’t. Boy was I kicking myself. Hope you keep your rule a lot better. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Penelope says:

    Oh no! Sorry for the soggy keyboard, Ana! But, on the positive side, I assume that we’re talking about a keyboard to a desktop computer (so, not a laptop)? If so, those are very unlikely to cause any damage to other parts of your PC and – if it’s still not working after drying out – inexpensive to replace.

    Like

  2. Cat says:

    Ana dear, you definitely need a spanking for having any type of drink without a lid around your computer. At least it was water and nothing sticky. Hope it was a desktop keyboard that you can just turn over until it dries. If it was a laptop, make sure you pull the battery as well as the wall plug and then turn it over until it dries. Good luck!

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

