Saturday Spankings: Eat yot!

Please check out the wonderful discussion we had yesterday about F/F fiction! It’s not too late to join in. 🙂

By popular demand, today’s snippet is the infamous scene where Mira learns something about her new language that isn’t quite in her language textbooks. She recites from her textbook while her classmates and teacher listen. Why is it a problem? You’ll have to read the book…or perhaps next week I will post some more.

Happy spanking!

I clear my dry throat and begin.  “Yot is a traditional taffy made from rice.  Many years ago, yot sellers would clang their big scissors together.  Children ran to the sound of the scissors.  These days, yot can be flavored with pumpkin or green tea in addition to the traditional rice flavor.”

“Eat yot!” hisses Juan.  The class erupts in shocked giggles.  Lee Sonsengnim’s leather soles pause in their clicking.

vitskydesire

Desire in Any Language

Desire in Any Language on Amazon US

Desire in Any Language on Amazon UK

Desire in Any Language on Amazon DE

Desire in Any Language on Amazon CA

Desire in Any Language on Amazon IT

On her own for the first time, Mira is studying abroad for her translator’s certificate.  Unfortunately, the heady excitement of dance clubs, late-night parties, and endless shopping quickly distracts her from her educational goals.  Mira’s advisor offers her private tutoring with a womanly touch, but the combined pressures of culture and language difference threaten Mira’s progress at school.  She is unable to get her act together until she makes a discovery that horrifies and tantalizes her: in her new country, corporal punishment is a way of life.  The secret to her academic success just might also fulfill her wildest, unspoken dreams.

Sexy.  Seductive.  Dangerous.  A compelling and poignant read.

.

For more snippets of other authors’ work, please visit Saturday Spankings.

 

P.S. Since Cara made me spill my secrets, here’s a link to what the scissor-clanging sounds like.

45 thoughts on “Saturday Spankings: Eat yot!

    • Ana says:

      Noooo no no no! I knew I shouldn’t have admitted it publicly. I thought…oh, okay! I broke a rule. No tattling!

      Glad you like it. I love the students’ reactions.

      Like

  1. Joelle Casteel says:

    lmao. eat yot! I had to LOL because I’d just come to your blog to get the link to give to a friend that I’m talking to about DD. I practically rolled on the floor giggling when I read that line 😀

    Like

  2. Claire Colinsgrove says:

    I must admit I’ve never tried yot before. How would you describe the taste in comparison to fried beef jerky or beer ice cream? I ask on my husband’s behalf. Always trying to come up with tasty treats for Hubby to snack on while he watches sports in his “man cave.”

    Cool excerpt.

    Hugs,
    “1950s Wife” aka claire

    Like

  3. Sassy Chassy says:

    I loved this scene in the book! So funny. Loved the kids tittering at the comment. I agree with Renee, Juan is very very naughty.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

