Saturday #Spankings: The special voice (The Way Home, Kat and Natalie Volume One)

Today for Saturday Spankings, we’ll get a sneak peek of The Way Home: Kat and Natalie Volume One (to be published March 6th by Lazy Day).  In this snippet, Kat wants to know why she will be getting a spanking. Natalie’s answer is not exactly to Kat’s satisfaction.

.

I frown at her, dismayed. “Then why?”

“Because I said so.”

Before I can register her words or form a protest, Natalie has taken out her ping-pong paddle and motioned for me to lean against the dresser. I stand, shaking my head until Natalie uses her special voice. Neither loud nor angry, it might be mistaken by a stranger as a pleasant request for a lump of sugar in her tea. It is a quiet, controlled, almost sweet tone of voice that is intimidating only if the listener has experienced what happens when its suggestion is not followed. “Please bend over, Kat.”

.

For more excerpts of other authors’ work, please visit Saturday Spankings.

P.S. Minelle has posted the second part of “Train Shack Mystery”. Please visit her blog to protest this unfair treatment of the Ana character! I was surely completely innocent, misunderstood, and punished unfairly.

39 thoughts on “Saturday #Spankings: The special voice (The Way Home, Kat and Natalie Volume One)

  1. catrouble says:

    Ooh…”the voice”…*shudder*. Can’t wait for the book to be released. I read part 2 over on Minelle’s blog and left my opinion/comment their. 😉

    Have a great weekend.

    Hugs and Blessings,
    Cat

    Like

  2. Corinne (Sassy Chassy) says:

    Oh, I know that voice so well! The more I read the more I wish I was around to read your Kat & Natalie stories when you used to post them on here! At least the book will be out soon!

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Hehe…back then I was adamant that people read them ONLY in the order I specified. I know. You must be shocked. Then when it came time to put the stories into book form, I changed that completely. *blush*

      I hope you like it!

      Like

  3. Patricia Green says:

    You hardly ever see a ping pong paddle in use — don’t know why, ’cause they’re perfect. Good work, Ana! (And, of course you never deserve a spanking. I don’t know what Minelle is thinking. 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

