Thursday Thankfulness (by Spring of Editorial Board)

Hello everyone! Today, for Thursday Thankfulness, we’re going to have something slightly different than usual. Last week we had Spankful for Bas Day, and this week we’ll have a thankfulness post by Spring, our badly behaved author of Editorial Board (coming out on Saturday from Blushing!).

  • Thankfulness is ridiculous. Why is Ana making me do this, anyway? Oh, right. She told Rachel, and Rachel said I have to. Bah, humbug. I’m thankful that I don’t have to *feel* thankful, just put down some words to shut Ana up. Who does she think she is, anyway?
    .
  • I’m thankful for my cat, Victoria. Even if she is an ungrateful horrid brat who doesn’t appreciate me. Wait, I’m not thankful for her. Scratch that. She should be thankful for me!
    .
  • I’m thankful that Miss Priss What’s-Her-Face editor works in a different office. I’d smack her if I had to work next to her. So full of herself and smug. Gah. I’d be even more thankful if she worked in a different state.
    .
  • I’m thankful for soap operas.

There! Good enough? I’m thankful that I only have to do this once. Now go away and leave me alone.

.

*Cough* Ana here again. I guess that was a bad idea. Sorry, folks. Spring was supposed to write a thankfulness post, but apparently she misunderstood. Or chose to misunderstand. What is wrong with her, anyway? Guess you’ll have to read the book to find out. ๐Ÿ™‚

Spring didn’t say she was thankful for Rachel keeping her in line, but if she weren’t such a curmudgeon she would admit to it. Hehe.

.

Ediecover

Editorial Board

Award-winning author Spring Meadows and newspaper-turned-literary editor Rachel Templeton have one thing in common: they canโ€™t stand each other.ย  Spring is sure that her bestselling talents single-handedly keep her publishing company afloat, while Rachel would like nothing better than to take this smart-mouthed, button-pushing prima donna down a peg or two.ย  When Spring makes the fatal mistake of accusing Rachel of sexual misconduct, Rachel decides to teach her a lesson.

โ€œWhat is an author to an editor?โ€ Spring asks herself.ย  If only she had been prepared for Rachelโ€™s answerโ€ฆ

.

(Come back tomorrow for the cover reveal for The Way Home (Kat and Natalie, Volume One)!)

27 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness (by Spring of Editorial Board)

  1. Joseph McNamara says:

    I am so thankful that I finished Spring’s rant, but loved the creativity in your “Thankfulness” – I think…. and now I have to read the book, just to see if Spring get’s any disciplined relief…

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Hehe, she is a piece of work sometimes! Yes, I thought a little bit of Spring went a long way. Spring will most certainly get her comeuppance, but not until she thoroughly digs herself further into the hole…

      Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Hehe, she is hilarious. At least I think so, and I hope others do as well. The scenes of Spring with her cat have got to be some of my all-time favorites. I don’t even really *like* cats, either! I just like Spring and her kitty. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. Bob says:

    I know what I’ll be doing on Saturday, reading a good book that is.
    Congrats on your new book.
    Yes, there is a lot to be thankful for in spring

    Bob

    Like

  3. Roz says:

    LoL Ana, I think I’m sure going to like Spring, but she most definitely needs a spanking! Maybe you should ask her what she’s thankful for again after her book comes out.

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

