Cover reveal for The Way Home, free spanking story, and a birthday wish!

The-Way-Home-3D

The-Way-Home

Didn’t we just do this? Why yes, we did. Surprise! Here we go again. Here is the cover for The Way Home (Kat and Natalie, Volume One), published by Lazy Day next Wednesday, March 6th! So neat that you need to see it twice!

Whenever I post a cover reveal, I write a bunch of stuff and people only comment on the picture. This time I’ll keep my comments to a minimum and only say…pink carnations for Kat, red poppies for Natalie, a rather somber interior peering out into the glorious world, the softness of the colors, love and longing and hope mixed up with a hint of darkness.

Oh, Kat. Oh, Natalie. It’s nearly your big day that we have anticipated for six months. We’re almost there.

 The Way Home (Kat and Natalie, Volume One)

For ten years, Natalie has been Kat’s rock, the one person Kat could always depend on to be there for her whether she needed a hug, a giggle-fest, or even a punishment. Natalie has been the confident and fun-loving social butterfly who teaches Kat about college life, academics, and friendship by taking Kat under her wing… and over her knee. But as they grow up, the darkness of the grown-up world creeps in and pulls them apart.

So when Kat wakes up one morning to find Natalie shutting her out for the second time, she is at a loss. In trying to make sense of Natalie’s abrupt alienation, she thinks back to all the good times they had together – and all the bad. It has been nearly a decade since the last time Natalie shut Kat out, and now she knows that they must make peace with that fateful night all those years ago if they are ever to find their way back to each other. Their way home.

Available March 6th from Lazy Day Publishing

FREE SPANKING STORY!!

Chuenn won the custom-written short-short spanking story, and PK has hosted it today for Fantasy Friday. I wrote (gasp) a M/F story!

Bas and everyone who wanted more M/F, here it is for you.

Go and check out “Christmas in March”!

.

BIRTHDAY WISH!

Thank you to Minelle for this lovely surprise birthday wish! Sneaky lady. 🙂 Aw!!

.

Oh, and check out Celeste’s discussion of Jade Cary’s To Love a Woman today!

My birthday wish for today is simple. For my new books to do well and for people to like them. To achieve this next step in my career. To return to full health.

But most of all, to always have the love and support from my community both on and off the screen.

Thank you, everyone who visits here. You bring me more joy than you can ever know.

xoxo

55 thoughts on “Cover reveal for The Way Home, free spanking story, and a birthday wish!

  1. Bob says:

    Happy Birthday Anastasia.
    Loved the cover and I ‘ll keep my fingers crossed and hope all your wishes come true.
    Every one was in awe of your cover that they forgot to say that according to tradition that everyone will line up to give you your birthday spankings, PK will have the honor of going first with Ana, Natalie and Kate at the end of the line. 🙂

    Bob

    Like

  2. minelle says:

    Hope today was great! Well, you did have many good things happen so….that part is wonderful.

    Love the cover. It really does emote that sense of longing. I love the use of flowers since they play a part in the story!

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      A sassy lady I know sure did her best to make it a good birthday! Aww.

      I love how you pointed out the flowers to me. I hadn’t noticed it as I was writing, but it became one of those subtle themes. 🙂

      Like

  3. pao says:

    I’m late! Happy birthday Ana 🙂 The cover is such a fit for the story. The window gives that mix of sadness, longing, peace and serenity. Four more days 😀

    Like

  4. Adaline Raine says:

    Happy Belated my dear friend! I wasn’t able to get on yesterday. Your cover is just perfect for the story and I am just thrilled with all of your success. I hope that Renee has a red behind today from all the lovely birthday spankings…. 😉

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

