#SatSpanks: Meeting Edie

Ediecover

Happy Release Day to Editorial Board (affectionately known as Edie)! Get the book here! You’ve seen a bit of Spring’s attitude, and today we get to see her softer side. But shh. She might smack me if she finds out I spilled her secret.

.

I turned away bathed in shame, but her gentle fingers cupped my chin and made me look at her.

“Just do as I say, Spring, and you’ll see that it will be all right.”

I was sure that someone somewhere was laughing her head off at the thought of my doing anything anyone said, but I nodded. My head felt like an oversized sunflower lolling on a too-thin stalk. I didn’t know who or where I was, but the light pressure of her hand was more restraining than a full-body cast.

“I can’t,” I said as if someone were operating puppet strings to my mouth. “I really can’t.”

“Then maybe I will need to help you.”

.

Editorial Board

Award-winning author Spring Meadows and newspaper-turned-literary editor Rachel Templeton have one thing in common: they can’t stand each other!  Spring is sure that her bestselling talents single-handedly keep her publishing company afloat, while Rachel would like nothing better than to take this smart-mouthed, button-pushing prima donna down a peg or two.  When Spring makes the fatal mistake of accusing Rachel of sexual misconduct, Rachel decides to teach her a lesson.

“What is an author to an editor?” Spring asks herself.  If only she had been prepared for Rachel’s answer…

For more Saturday spankings, visit the blog!

36 thoughts on “#SatSpanks: Meeting Edie

  1. Sunny Girl says:

    Congratulations, wow March is really turning out to be your month, birthday and two releases. Glad its all happening for you.

    Like

  2. Natasha Knight says:

    Happy Release Day! I love the snippet. And did I mention I love the cover. Her face is just perfect, her expression, the way she’s holding that drink, her dress…my compliments to the cover artist.

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      I have sent the cover artist MANY of the compliments already, but I will add yours. It’s not the image I had in mind for Spring, but it’s perfect in its own way. Sometimes surprises are good!

      Like

  3. Cat says:

    Congratulations on the new release Ana! That cover? Excellent…really conveys an attitude doesn’t it. Can’t wait to read it. Happy belated birthday. Hope the coming year is as excellent as March is kicking off to be!

    Blessings,
    Cat

    Like

  4. Ami says:

    Many congratulations Ana and I look forward to a good read. And also Many Happy Returns of the Day! Hope you found a good way to celebrate your birthday!

    Hugs,

    Ami

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

