The FULL first chapter of The Way Home!

If you would like to check out the first chapter of The Way Home (Kat and Natalie, Volume One), you’re in luck! PK graciously agreed to host the chapter for Fantasy Friday today. Go and check it out here! While you’re there, please tell her that Ana doesn’t need a spanking, but Cassie does. 🙂 And that Natalie isn’t too strict. Hehe.

The Way Home sank to #91 yesterday, then rallied at #69 by the end of the night. My quote:

The Way Home contains no sex scenes, but it’s #69 on the Amazon Top 100 for LGBT fiction. I’m giggling immaturely. I also used an adverb.

Jade said she was “stunned” by my crass humor. Sorry…hope I didn’t offend anyone. Hehe.

Guess what? I woke up this morning to see that The Way Home jumped to #34!! 34 on Amazon US, and it’s #31 and #32 (slightly different categories) on Amazon UK.

“What’s your favorite number, Ana?”

“Thirty-one.”

Two 5-star reviews, too! THANK YOU! Thank you for loving Kat and Natalie.

A story of love, loss, and reconciliation; just with spanking

Remember when you were younger (or if you’re at that stage of life) when you had that friend whom you could laugh with at everything; be comfortable with even if you’re both so different? Remember that friend who believes in you, sees you at your lowest, picks you up and is not embarrassed to be seen with goofy you? Remember that friend who eventually became family, your raison d’être? That was what Kat and Nat were to each other through college…only Nat spanks Kat.

This is a trip down memory lane, a story of love, loss and reconciliation. I found myself laughing at all the silliness between Nat and Kat, then tearing up at the grief from losing family and the ugliness of the grown up world that surfaced that one fateful night and will continue to haunt them for ten years.

The characters felt real, in the sense that they were vulnerable, they have flaws, make wrong decisions and they have their quirks just like any of us. The writing was vivid and it allowed me to visualise each scene and feel the emotions the characters were feeling.

I love this book because it is a story of regular people and their struggles, only with spanking. Most of all it is a story of love, of how it triumphed and led Nat and Kat onto their way home. I love it because this story touched me. I suggest that you read it in a quiet place and savour it. I can’t wait for the next installment!

(From Pao)

.

A true story of friendship

I absolutely adored this book, it grabbed me right at the beginning and never let go. I ended up reading it in one day because I just HAD to see what was going to happen next. I became very invested in the characters and their struggles, friendship, and love for one another. It is beautifully written, I laughed, smiled, and cried throughout. I can not wait for the next book to come out so I can see what happens next!! Great read!!

(From SH)

14 thoughts on “The FULL first chapter of The Way Home!

  1. Bas says:

    OK Ana, I went to PK’s and did as you asked.
    PK is very smart, I’m sure she’ll find a way.
    I hope I understood it correctly.
    Now, what did I tell you about being a top selling author? How does it feel?
    And this only Volume one!

    Like

  2. Cat says:

    From #69 to #34 and still climbing and #31/#32 on Amazon UK? Woohoo! Congratulations! You deserve every great review you receive. Doing more happy dancing over here for you. 😀 Have an outstanding weekend.

    Blessings,
    Cat

    Like

  3. PK says:

    Name me one thing that Cassie has ever done to deserve a spanking? Usually it’s someone else’s fault, not hers. I know exactly who needs a spanking around here!

    As for the book, I am so excited for you!! You go girl!

    Hugs, PK

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Name you ONE thing? Try one thousand! And you know how well the “it’s not my fault” excuse works with Tom!

      And yes about the book…awwww. Your messages on the post were incredibly sweet. Thank you.

      Like

  4. minelle says:

    So fantastic…You deserve it! The writing is emotionally compelling! I am savoring each word.

    We all know you deserve to be spanked….However we will let you have your moment in the sun….celebrate. Tomorrow or the next day you will get teased again regarding spankings…!

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

