#SatSpanks: Offering Refuge (#WeWriWa)

This snippet is from my new release and the Amazon Top 100 (#45 as of this posting) for LGBT fiction, The Way Home (Kat and Natalie, Volume One). This scene occurs shortly after Kat learns of her father’s death. She buries herself under her bedcovers until Natalie returns to the dorm room that they share. After other approaches fail, Natalie decides to take action.

.

She gets up, and I nearly sob in simultaneous relief and terror at being abandoned. She is only locking the door, though, and placing one of our desk chairs in front of it. She comes back and sits on my bed again, this time touching my shoulder firmly despite my flinching. When I start to scream, she places a warning finger on my lips.

.

“Katya,” she says, “if you can’t calm yourself down, I’ll have to help you. You’re going to make yourself sick.”

.

A shiver shudders through the cold rigidness of my body that no longer seems attached to the part of me that wants to scream, and I grow quiet.

.

She nods with approval. And pats her lap.

The-Way-Home-3D

.

The Way Home (Kat and Natalie, Volume One)

Natalie always wanted a little sister. Kat didn’t know she was allowed to want anything…or anyone.

Kat, a shy farmgirl, arrives at her freshman dorm with a backpack, a suitcase, and her mother’s wish for Kat to attend college “at least until you get married”. Her roommate Natalie, a confident and fun-loving social butterfly, decides sight unseen that Kat will become her best friend for life. Natalie teaches Kat about college life, academics, and friendship by taking Kat under her wing…and over her knee.

Then their lives fall apart one fateful night on campus, and for the rest of the decade Kat and Natalie struggle to find their way back to each other. Their way home.

.

Buy it on Amazon

.

Buy it on Barnes and Noble

.

Buy it on All Romance Ebooks

 

For more excerpts of more authors’ works, please visit Weekend Writing Warriors.

23 thoughts on “#SatSpanks: Offering Refuge (#WeWriWa)

  1. Roz says:

    Enjoyed the snippet Ana, very powerful. I read the first chapter over at PK’s and loved it. Can’t wait to read! Congrats ain!

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

  2. natasha mnight says:

    I appreciate how you show that spanking – as sensual as it can be – can also be healing. Congrats on the new release.

    Like

  3. pao says:

    This is one of the parts that I felt was intense. Such detailed descriptions of emotions and reactions. The screaming reminds me of River in Firefly 😀

    Like

  4. Ami says:

    I’ve ordered it on my kindle and I’m looking forward to reading it. Many congratulations on your amazing rankings Ana! You are scarily good!

    Hugs

    Ami

    Like

  5. jessschira says:

    You did a wonderful job creating a very organic relationship between Kate and Nat. Well done, Ana! Congrats on the success you’ve had this week with your release. You earned it!

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

