Thursday Thankfulness from Kat

Phew, things are so crazy around here that I am a bit late with today’s post. Okay, quite a bit late. 🙂 More about the exciting things happening later, but for now we have a guest for Thursday Thankfulness: Kat! She wrote some items to send in, rather than appearing in person today. Hope you’ll make her feel welcome.

Thursday Thankfulness, by Kat Astra

  • I’m thankful that nice people on Tuesday agreed that Natalie broke her promise about no consequences if I talked at Addy’s Couch.
    .
  • I’m thankful that Natalie won’t be reading this list.
    .
  • I’m thankful that people were nice to me.
    .
  • I’m not thankful for Natalie’s wooden spoon? Sorry, Ana. I can’t put something I’m not thankful for? Okay. I’m thankful that..um…Natalie works a lot and she can’t use her wooden spoon then.
    .
  • I’m thankful that Natalie and I are back together. It was awful when we were apart.
    .
  • I’m thankful that Natalie’s family has always been wonderful to me.
    .
  • I’m thankful I won’t get graded on this assignment.
    .
  • I’m glad that people care enough about Natalie and me to read our story. Thank you.

Is that enough, Ana?

The-Way-Home

 

 

12 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness from Kat

  1. Joelle Casteel says:

    aww that was so sweet 🙂 Being about half way through “The Way Home”- Nat and Kat have been keeping me company during my nightly aromatherapy baths when my Master is at work- it’s so sweet to see Kat happy and thankful because were I stopped reading last night, she was anything but.

    Like

  2. Julie says:

    Hi Kat!

    Thanks for sharing your thankfulness. 🙂

    And thanks for doing the interview with Addy. It was *very* brave of you to talk to her, and to be so open and honest. Natalie’s reaction was disappointing – she did break her promise, and you were right about the roommate agreement. How can she expect you to talk to people if she’s going to get mad when you do, especially when you’re just telling the truth?

    I’m sorry you got in trouble – I hope it won’t keep you from doing another interview some time. Keep being good!

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      (from Kat) I learned my lesson and will behave in the future. See, Natalie? I didn’t write anything bad.

      (from Natalie) Everyone thinks that Kat is such a perfect angel! Honestly!

      (from Ana) Minelle said Kat was a “poor sweetie”, too. But I didn’t say it. Natalie knows where I live. 🙂 And yes, they will do at least two more interviews.

      Like

  3. pao says:

    Hi Kat! 🙂

    Really glad that you got back together with Natalie. Not graded on this assignment? Lucky!
    Maybe Natalie should not get oreos because she broke her promise during the interview :p Mrs. Claus might hear about it!

    Like

  4. Patricia Green says:

    Thankfulness is refreshing and uplifting, so thanks, Kat, for sharing your thanks today. I’m thankful that Ana brought you and Natalie to the world. The world can always use something wholesome to read.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

