Coming to Terms Cover Reveal!

Coming to Terms cover

(If you’ve come for the Rites of Spring bloghop, scroll down one post. Thursday Thankfulness post will appear tomorrow.)

Tired of waiting until Kat 2 (will be announcing the title soon!) comes out on June 6th? Never fear! Kat 1.5, also known as “Tomorrow”, will be available for your reading pleasure on May 15th. That’s when Coming to Terms, the DD anthology, will be published by LazyDay.

In “Tomorrow”, Kat and Natalie come to terms with the fundamental inequality of their relationship. Natalie protects Kat, but in doing so Natalie has become the person who is always right. (A few readers I know will appreciate this discussion!) It’s not a sustainable relationship dynamic. Kat and Natalie want to make their relationship work, but at what cost?

Here’s a snippet to whet your appetite:

“When you were gone and you didn’t leave a note, I didn’t know what to think…”

“I went to my old apartment,” I interrupt. Natalie’s face folds in on itself.

“Are you moving out again?”

“No! I just…”

“It’s okay. If you want to.”  She turns to go back to her room, but I lunge after her to take her hand.

“It’s not the same any more,” I tell her, willing for her to understand. “Someone else lives there now.”

Natalie gazes at her hand in mine as if it is a foreign object.

“It’s not the same,” I say once more.

“Your room here is the same?” she asks, her hand still stretched toward me. I rub at the fleshy half-circle under the joint where her thumb meets her palm, and I speak without looking at her.

“Is it?”

She is silent for so long that I drop her hand and look up. She is swallowing visibly.

“Do you want it to be?”

“No,” I answer. Her eyes start to shutter closed, but I take a step forward. “I don’t want it to be the way it was. All the fighting.”

“Okay,” she answers. Too fast.

“I don’t want everything to be my fault.”

“It’s not all your—“

“If it’s not all my fault then why am I the only one who gets punished?”

.

Coming to Terms (a spanking anthology)

Summer means more than fun and sun, rest and relaxation. For the couples in Coming to Terms, vacation presents a chance to connect, and work through important issues in their domestic discipline relationships. From endeavoring to define DD to missing a DD partner to balancing erotic spanking and disciplinary spanking, these stand-alone stories penned by seven authors of spanking fiction cover a broad spectrum of issues commonly encountered in loving DD relationships. Will the obstacles prove too difficult to overcome? Or will each couple emerge from vacation with their relationships revitalized and stronger than ever?

.

Check out information about other stories in the anthology by visiting these authors’ links:

Alta Hensley

Cara Bristol

Celeste Jones

Jade Cary

Renee Rose

Sue Lyndon

6 thoughts on “Coming to Terms Cover Reveal!

  1. Viola says:

    It has been said many times, this type of relationship is not fair. I’ll be interested to see how those two amazing young women find their way through it.

    xoxo

    Like

  2. Julie says:

    It’s the most fundamental question, isn’t it? And even though DD relationships always are “unfair”, Kat does need, somehow, to be able to not feel like she’s always wrong. And maybe Natalie needs to not always feel, or at least act, like Kat is always wrong too?

    Like

  3. Cat says:

    Hey Ana…Can’t wait for the new books…they will definitely be on my reading list! 😉

    Very happy for you…so many ‘babies’ going out into the world!

    Blessings,
    Cat

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

