Monday Morning Fika with Penelope Jones: The Poetry of Spanking

Bad Penny meets Monday Morning Fika!

by Penelope Jones

 

 

So for those not in the know…

I’m not really a hoe!

 

Just because my nickname’s Bad Penny

Doesn’t mean I’ve slept with many …

 

Men or Women…

But I’m driven

 

To excel

I exhale

 

Because I’m a girl who is determined

Maybe it’s because I’m…  German

 

No, it’s because nice people don’t finish last

It’s because I have class

 

No matter how naughty I am

I’m still a lady, damn.

 

I love when a man opens up doors

I love watching the wine as it pours

 

I’m a true romantic at heart

Yet I need my partner to play their part

 

Owner, lover, friend, and more

Loving me down to my core

 

I thought I would share a little about me

Hold that thought… I have to pee!

 

Ok, I’m back.

Oh— What’s that?

 

No, Ana had no idea what I would do

“Come do Fika…” If only she had a clue?

 

I kept it as clean as I possibly could

Way cleaner than she likely thought I would

 

I truly am a girl with impure thoughts

Whips, paddles, and collars bought

 

I didn’t list off all my deviant deeds…

Although I’ve planted a few little seeds

 

If you want to know more about my path…

Go by Iniquitous Solace: The Aftermath

 

 

 

While the poem might describe me and might even ask you to go buy my book; that isn’t why I’m here.  I wanna talk about Labels… everyone does it, even me. However, I don’t like that I do it.  My nickname is Bad Penny… does that really make me bad? It’s just a name… but the connotation that comes with the word bad automatically makes many people rush to judgments.

 

I’ve been writing the “naughty” for over 15 years, and living a Leather lifestyle (that is a different topic completely, but I’d be happy to share; if enough people wish to know about it!) for around 13 years now. I’m a submissive and for a lucky few, I’m a slave, but does that give anyone the right to treat me any differently than any other human being?

 

My answer is no, but as you can guess; many people do not agree with me.  Labels whether they are: this is my boyfriend/girlfriend, this is my submissive, or this is my Owner… they all mean something, but why do we put so much emphasis on labels? Why do they matter so much?

 

Society has told us that labels or titles mean importance or show lack thereof in some cases such as Master or Sir shows respect, where as girl or submissive might be putting someone in their place. Well… I don’t think my being a submissive gives just anyone the right to “put me in my place”, nor do I think it’s OK to demand to be called Master or Sir.  Respect is a two way street in my book.

 

Let’s go outside the lifestyle with labels… She’s too white. He’s too nerdy.  She’s/He’s too – Fill in the blank with just about any scenario, and we have just labeled that person— why? Insecurities on our part for one, and I blame society for forcing us to judge others to get ahead in this world.  Well, I say rise up and fight. Tell society to eat your shorts; I refuse to judge people anymore to make myself feel better. Don’t let a label define you; you define the label.

 

(OMG that was preachy…sorry I’m getting off my soap box now! Thanks for letting me vent a smidgen… Lovers you long time!)

 

Here’s my bio that I use when I teach at lifestyle events across the country … please note the last paragraph!

 

 

Penelope Jones-

The Bad Penny is a saucy little minx who will drive you insane with her naughtiness and cheek! A writer of super sexy erotic poetry and romance, prepare to love both the woman and her works. Whether you seek a ‘happy-ever-after’ or a ‘randy-romp for a night,’ Penelope’s the girl for you. She’s the sauce behind ‘Naughtyville’ and ‘Little Miss Notoriety’.

Penny has a good girl alter ego… known as The “Original” pink girl, living in middle-America, She is part of the event committee for Tribal Fire, the Pantheon of Leather Small event of the Year 2011, and has been for the past 9 years. Bad (Good) Penny has worn many hats for the event: registration, ‘Cruise Director’, Presenter Coordinator, and for the last 7 years she has organized volunteers.

Penelope self identifies as…wait for it— Bad Penny. There really isn’t a label that describes her fully, so she is “The very (pink) Bad Penny”. She’s currently in a Leather-Family that spans across states and even countries! Penny’s been spanking it since 1996, and recently decided to follow her dreams as a writer.  She’s a published erotica author of short stories, poetry, and has several new adventures in the fire! Stop by her blog, you won’t regret it! http://thepenelopejones.wordpress.com/

 

 

That’s right … I identify as me. Don’t let a label hold you down, back, or in some cases make you feel mightier than you really are! It’s just a label— It only means something if we let it.

 

 

Check me out!

 

Email:  LittleMissNotoriety@Gmail.com

 

Blog: http://thepenelopejones.wordpress.com

Twitter: @Penelope_Prose https://twitter.com/Penelope_Prose

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/ThePenelopeJones

Facebook personal: https://www.facebook.com/penelope.jones.564

Fetlife:  TheVeryBadPenny  https://fetlife.com/users/2142473

Goodreads: PenelopeJones http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6915959.Penelope_Jones

 

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Penelope-Jones/e/B00B9MVJJO/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

 

Iniquitous Solace: The Aftermath

Amazon:            US   UK   Print

Smashwords:   http://bit.ly/SMW-IS-TA

39 thoughts on “Monday Morning Fika with Penelope Jones: The Poetry of Spanking

  1. Penelope Jones says:

    Thank you so much for hosting me Ana! I really had a great time writing a poem for it, and of course Labels is a topic near and dear to my heart… so thanks for letting me have a small soapbox moment! hehe

    Penelope Jones

    Like

  2. Joseph McNamara says:

    Penny, you are a treasure and a caress of life’s beauty that just embraces us in your word and prose… When you look up the “Real” lasting friendship in Wikipedia, your picture is present… I am privileged to call you friend… 💙

    Like

  3. Natasha Knight says:

    I totally rapped to that poem. Very cool, Penny. I’m with you on labels – I think it’s human to want to put in a box and even to want to identify with a certain box yourself (or me at least). But we only are who we are at that moment in time and for me, it changes constantly.

    Nice to know you.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

