#Freebook of your choice! Fundraiser for Corinne’s family

Corinne Alexander, also known as Sassy Chassy, is a name most authors of spanking fiction will know. She reads our books, reviews them, and opens her heart to the stories we want to tell. I count myself lucky when I receive a note from Corinne about my latest book. She always connects with my characters and story in a way I hadn’t anticipated, and it makes me see them in a new light.

I am not the only one. When I mentioned her on a Goodreads group, the response was immediate. “Oh, yes! She’s a loyal reader. Such an active participant.” Authors and readers agree that she is wonderful to have in our community.

In the past few weeks, Corinne’s mom has been undergoing therapy to recover from a stroke. She is unable to work and without medical insurance, and she needs some financial assistance until she is able to get back to work. As anyone knows, dealing with financial stress makes recovery all the more difficult. We want Corinne’s mom back on her feet!

If you are able to contribute financially, her family has set up a fundraiser at this site. Even a small amount will help a great deal. Please note that you can remain anonymous and/or hide the amount you contribute. It will be confidential.

If you are not able to contribute financially, Corinne says that prayers are the best support possible. Our community rallied together for Bas, for Emily, and for Christina’s fundraiser. If you haven’t been touched by Corinne yet, I hope you will get a chance. She is truly a gem.

Whatever you are able to contribute will be appreciated with utmost sincerity. And because I know that a small incentive can sometimes encourage people, I’d like to offer a free copy of any book on my backlist (The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus, Desire in Any Language, Editorial Board, The Way Home, Lighting the Way, or Simple Gifts) to anyone who donates to this fund. You can either leave a comment below or email me privately to let me know you’ve donated–not the amount, but just that you have done so. Also tell me which book you want to receive.

Let’s put together our love and help out one of our own, shall we? I know we can do it.

9 thoughts on “#Freebook of your choice! Fundraiser for Corinne’s family

  1. Roz says:

    You are a wonderful friend Ana,

    I’m so sorry to hear this. Sending positive thoughts and prayers to Corinne, her Mom and family

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

  2. Viola says:

    Everytime I hear story like this, I am shocked beyond words. This is one of the things that we Italians can’t really understand about the USA.

    Every human being should be entitled to free health care.

    I donated to the cause and will keep praying for Angie’s recovery.

    Ana, you are a wonderful woman.

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      It’s something many people can’t understand about the USA. Plastic surgery is one thing, but something basic to someone’s quality of life (i.e. being able to work) is completely another. Please let me know which book you would like to receive.

      Many blessings to you.

      Like

  3. catrouble says:

    Awww Ana…I agree with Minelle…you are definitely an angel. Have added her to my list and contributed to the cause. I’m sure the rest of our community will come through with help and prayers.

    Hugs and Blessings,
    Cat

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

