Thank you

Thank you to everyone who commented on the last post, sent messages, and sent prayers/good thoughts.

Thank you especially to Minelle for putting up her own prayer request post.

Baby is home and seems to be in pain, but he’s on heavy medication to try to control the symptoms. It’s just watch and wait, watch and wait. Maybe no clear answers soon, if ever.

No updates today, really, or at least not until the weekend sneak preview post. More Bastia. 🙂 After Bastia comes out on September 11th, I’ll show a few more snippets of the Carene and Leila short story.

Oh, and the sequel to The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus is scheduled for a release next week. Daughter of Discipline was actually written as an Easter story, so it will be interesting to have an August 17th release. Maybe it’s Easter somewhere in an alternate universe? Naughty Claire and even naughtier Minelle get into trouble, as usual.

Daughter of Discipline has been hard for me to release for publication because Bas, true to his own wishes, had a larger role in this story. He even pre-read his sections and made suggestions to make his lines sound more like him. Our wonderful Mick, whose blog has since gone private, also gave invaluable advice in getting the “guy” perspective.

I wish Bas were here to see his bigger role in Daughter of Discipline, but at least he knew it was coming. This time, he doesn’t have to share any of his lines with Unique.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Minelle says:

    I will continue to pray for answers, comfort and miracles for your cousin’s baby.

    Now I cannot wait for Bastia, Carene and Leila too!

    I am sure Bas is looking down and happily anticipating everyone’s response to his larger than life self!

    Plus…….
    I am excited for the fictionalized account of Minelle in Daughter Of Discipline. Everyone KNOWS the real Minelle is very ‘well behaved’ and BORING!

    Wonder what Mick had to say! You will have to share!

    Like

  2. Katie says:

    Hi Ana, 🙂

    I am sending many prayers to all of you and big hugs. I know that when waiting is all that you can do, it can be so tough. It is hard to keep positive at times like this, but know that things can turn around and get better. I am sending you all big hugs and warm thoughts.

    I am still in search of reading time, but when I get it I am looking forward to reading all of your wonderful stories. And Minelle is naughty??? Imagine that??? I am SURE that she needs a big spanking!!!

    I cannot wait to read about Bas as well. I know that it must be hard to think about your interactions surrounding the writing of that story but I agree with Minelle! I am sure that he is looking down and smiling; And thinking of something so very witty to say to you as well. Thank you for writing and sharing more of Bas with us. He is truly missed and I know that he had a special place in his heart for you, Ana! Many hugs, 🙂

    ❤ Katie

    Like

  3. SassyTwatter says:

    My thoughts are with you and your family.

    I can’t wait to read Daughter of Discipline- already put a calendar reminder so I make sure to get it before I head up to Sweden as I will be on my own perfect time to read without wandering eyes.

    Wishing you a happy weekend.

    Like

  4. Roz says:

    Hi Ana,

    Continuing to send positive thoughts, healing energy, prayers and huge bear hugs to baby, and to you all. Poor wee mite. He obviously has a strong and fighting spirit.

    Congratulations on the upcoming release. I know it must be difficult as well, but this book will hold special significance as a wonderful tribute to our dear friend Bas. I’m also with Minelle, I am sure he is looking down eagerly awaiting our responses.

    (((Hugs)))
    Roz

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

