Want a free advance copy of Bastia? Cover reveal!

Becoming-Clissine-Cover

Look, it’s Clissa! LazyDay Publishing, the cover artist, and I collaborated intensely on this one. It’s the first time I’ve allowed a physical representation of a main character, and it was at Staci’s special request. She said this story needed a cover that would help its readers identify with Clissa. I must admit that she was right. One thing that helped in this process is my reservation about specifying a character’s appearance. Because of that, Clissa could be represented by any number of people. There was another possibility for Clissa I liked better (showed her softer side), but visually it didn’t work with the cover. This image conveys her toughness, fighting spirit, and strength to challenge the foundation of her society.

This Clissa isn’t taking any crap from anyone.

Would you like a free advance copy of Bastia? All you have to do is leave a comment or send me an email. Tell me one thing you hope you will find in the story (a theme, motif, plot point, character development, etc.).Β Leaving a book review is much appreciated but not required.

Don’t forget that Daughter of Discipline is also out soon! Tentative release date is August 17th, but I haven’t gotten a cover yet. I’ll let you know as soon as I do. πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “Want a free advance copy of Bastia? Cover reveal!

  1. Roz says:

    Ooh, I love the cover Ana! I think it works well to show her toughness and fighting spirit.

    I would like to see interaction with her parents. What her relationship with them is like, and perhaps glimpses that they may be beginning to gain a small understanding of her love for a man.

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

  2. Bob says:

    I like the cover it looks like she is thinking how she is going to rip into whom ever she is mad at.
    I would like to see the softer side of her along with her strengths

    Bob

    Like

  3. Katie says:

    The cover looks really great, Ana. I am looking forward to reading this!

    I am guessing that the story will leave one thinking about the struggles that one can face when living against what is considered “the norm.” I think that the the story leads to opening the minds of others and acceptance of differences. Many hugs sent your way, πŸ™‚

    ❀ Katie

    Like

  4. pao says:

    Wahey! It’s a really different cover from the rest of your books πŸ™‚ I’m really excited! I think what I like best on the cover is “Bastia, Book One” πŸ˜€

    I think I’d like to see a POV from the ‘other side’… someone like Altrea, processing/thinking about heterosexuality and its possibility. Or trying to comprehend it besides taking it as a huge sin.

    Like

  5. catrouble says:

    Hey Ana…late to the party but I had to tell you that I love the cover and of course, am looking forward to reading this story…from what I’ve read, think it’s really going to embody the “walk a mile in someone’s shoes” theory. πŸ˜‰

    Hugs and Blessings,
    Cat

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

