Congratulations to Katie!

Becoming-Clissine-Cover

I had planned to choose the winner randomly for yesterday’s Becoming Clissine: Bastia, Book One drawing, but Katie’s comment stood out:

I am guessing that the story will leave one thinking about the struggles that one can face when living against what is considered “the norm.” I think that the story leads to opening the minds of others and acceptance of differences.

That’s exactly what I had hoped in writing the story, and I’m impressed Katie was able to pick up on it. Brava! We’ll discuss the details privately for receiving your advance copy.

Thanks also to Roz, PK, Bob, Celeste, Alta, Sunny Girl, Pao, Minelle, Alice, Julie, Joelle, Mona Lisa, and Irishey for playing!

Look for a brand-new Becoming Clissine snippet tomorrow!

8 thoughts on “Congratulations to Katie!

  1. Katie says:

    Hi Ana! 🙂

    I feel quite honored to have been picked for the advanced reading of your new book Becoming Clissine: Bastia, Book One! Thank you so much!!! I am very much looking forward to seeing how this theme develops in the book. In a perfect world all people would be accepting of others’ differences. It’s sad that in so many ways around the world, we still have such a long way to go in this area. I look forward to reading about Clissine’s adventures.

    I was excited to wake this morning and see this. 🙂 Life has been a little nuts lately, and I’ve been overly busy, with just enough time to pop onto Blogland for a moment and read something here or there. I actually think from today I will find some time to relax over the next two weeks, so this is perfect timing. Thank you again Ana! This made me smile and I look forward to reading! Many hugs,

    ❤ Katie

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      It was a great answer, Katie! You deserve it. I think that if more people were willing to open their hearts and minds to people who might not be “just like us,” we would have a much better society. One thing that troubles me is when people say things like “I shouldn’t have to think about that.” It’s not about special treatment for a minority; it’s about expanding our own views on what it means to be human. Thank you for understanding that.

      I’m glad you weren’t too busy to check blogs today! 😀

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

