The Editor: #Satspanks, #SnippetSunday, #SeductiveSnS, and #Wewriwa

Welcome to Saturday Spankings, Seductive Studs and Sirens, Snippet Sunday, and Weekend Writing Warriors!

The Guilty Indulgence bloghop post is here.

Today, I’ll show you another snippet of Editorial Board while we are on a temporary hiatus from Becoming Clissine (Bastia, Book One). Bastia snippets will resume a little closer to the release date of October 20th. 🙂

In case you’re new to Editorial Board, here are a few snippets plus a character post from earlier. The setup? Prima donna author ticks off firm but wise editor. I’m sure none of us can identify with either character in this scenario. 😀 In this week’s snippet, Spring’s sassy mouth gets her in trouble.

Meet Spring

Finding the title

Spring’s thankfulness

Meeting Edie

Before the words fully left my mouth, I pressed my eyes shut so I wouldn’t have to watch the dull red flood her cheeks. The audible intake of breath was enough. Then again, I wasn’t entirely sure if the gasp were hers.

“I’m sorry,” I offered, but at a crash my eyes flew open.

“I should put you over my lap and spank the brattiness out of you right now.”

I would have laughed if she hadn’t stood up. I would have laughed if she hadn’t put a hand on my shoulder and the nether regions of my stomach hadn’t executed a twisting, turning thirty-foot dive worthy of an Olympic gold medal. I would have laughed if the clatter of her jewel-toned bracelets hadn’t made all the more clear that yet again her touch had rendered me immobile.

Ediecover

Award-winning author Spring Meadows and newspaper-turned-literary editor Rachel Templeton have one thing in common: they can’t stand each other.  Spring is sure that her bestselling talents single-handedly keep her publishing company afloat, while Rachel would like nothing better than to take this smart-mouthed, button-pushing prima donna down a peg or two.  When Spring makes the fatal mistake of accusing Rachel of sexual misconduct, Rachel decides to teach her a lesson.

“What is an author to an editor?” Spring asks herself.  If only she had been prepared for Rachel’s answer…

32 thoughts on “The Editor: #Satspanks, #SnippetSunday, #SeductiveSnS, and #Wewriwa

  1. Katie says:

    Hi Ana, 🙂

    Your snippets never fail to intrigue me. I love your descriptive writing! I’m adding this one to my growing reading list. Spring sounds like quite a handful! I’m sure that a good spanking will do her wonders! Fun idea for a story! Hugs to you,

    ❤ Katie

    Like

  2. Rayne Golay says:

    Very good showing of emotions here. It’s so much easier to tell, but so much more rewarding for the reader to see the emotions. As written, I’m part of the story, not just watching from the outside. Well done.

    Like

  3. Chip says:

    Mesmerized by a strong, inspirational personality, or submissive due to obsession?
    I like the way you let your characters’ actions speak for them.
    As a reader, I don’t need any more of an explanation. Let my imagination go.
    You done good!

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

