Monday Morning Fika with Jessica Subject: Sex with Aliens

Sex With Aliens

Have you ever stared up in the night sky thinking about the life that exists in outer space, wondering when we will finally meet someone from light years away?

Thank you to Anastasia for inviting me here today! I’ve been writing alien romances for five years now, and been published for over two. One of the common questions I get asked from those not in the Sci-Fi Romance community is why I would write about sex with aliens. Well, there are many reasons why I do it and continue to enjoy reading and writing these stories.

When my daughter was in kindergarten, she brought home books to read every night. And she hated it. If she couldn’t pronounce the word correctly the first time, she would start crying and march off to her room. As a book lover, this tore me apart. I wanted her to enjoy reading as much as me. So, I started writing. Like my husband, she loved superheroes. And I set out to write her a book about superheroes, my favorite being Superman (an alien). But as I continued to write, the story became so much more. It was no longer for her, but for myself. And the superheroes lost their powers and became just aliens trying to fit in on Earth. I quickly penned her another story about her stuffed unicorn, but by then, she had caught onto reading and now reads well in two languages.

Another reason I write about aliens is for therapy. Honestly, I used to be terrified of aliens, afraid they were lurking in the dark recesses of the house, waiting to abduct me. I’m serious. It all started about four years before I started writing. We lived in a farmhouse out in the country. While there were a couple of houses nearby, there were also fields in between us and them. Corn fields. If you’ve ever watched M. Night Shyamalan’s Signs, you will understand the significance of aliens and corn fields. I became terrified of the dark again, and I hated being alone in the house at night. When we moved back to the city, I became a little less paranoid. Though, it wasn’t until I started writing about aliens, that the fear disappeared. It’s gone. And if I ever do meet an alien, I hope he’s sexy like the ones that I write about. *grins*

The biggest reason I write alien romances has to do with my beliefs. I believe in equality for all regardless of race, religion, or sexual orientation. I understand that people have different beliefs, and I’m okay with that. In my stories, the aliens are from other planets, but they also represent those on Earth who are different. My aliens go through the same rejection because of their differences, and many hide what they are for fear of being exposed. I like happily ever afters, where my aliens are accepted regardless of their differences. And I like to see the same thing in real life.

So, tell me, have you read any romance stories involving an alien?

~Jessica 🙂

 

Alien Lover

A story from The Edge

By Jessica E. Subject

Sci-Fi Erotica

ISBN: 978-1613334270

Unconvinced of her fiancé’s demise, Molly combs the galaxy to search for him. As her supplies run low, she is forced to turn around and set a course for Earth, alone. But, a Moloxian Starcruiser halts her retreat, and the single passenger transports onto her ship without permission. Taser in hand to defend herself, she is startled as the form remolds into her fiancé. Has Diego found her or is her tired mind playing tricks?

Book Trailer:

http://youtu.be/p1Wr59y9F5I

 

Bio:

Jessica Subject is the author of contemporary and science fiction romance, ranging from sweet to erotica. In her stories, you could meet clones, or a sexy alien or two. You may even be transported to another planet for a romantic rendezvous.

When Jessica isn’t reading, writing, or doing dreaded housework, she likes to get out and walk. Fast. But she just may slow down if there is a waterfall nearby.

Jessica lives in Ontario, Canada with her husband and two energetic children. And she loves to hear from her readers. You can find her at jessicasubject.com and on twitter @jsubject.

Website/Blog | NewsletterTwitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon | Authorgraph

 

7 thoughts on “Monday Morning Fika with Jessica Subject: Sex with Aliens

  1. Jessica Subject says:

    Thank you so much for having me, Anastasia! I’m anxious to find out what other alien sex stories people have read. I need some recommendations. 🙂

    Like

  2. Mannouchka says:

    I want to thank Anastasia for having Jessica I have read Alien lover woo very good well written and put it down.As you know Jessica I always likes your book and wish you great continuation and lots of success.And maybe is one of my dream to have an Alien
    Have a great week Anastasia and Jessica

    Like

  3. Corinne Alexander says:

    I love that you wrote for your daughter! I wish I was that creative when my daughter was struggling with reading. Like your daughter now mine is my most voracious reader out of my four children. I’m a fan of sci-fi so I am all for alien romances.I will have to check out your work!

    Like

  4. robskatie says:

    It is always so interesting to hear about what moves someone to write. Jessica I think that it’s really neat that your aliens stand for people with differences, and your stories promote acceptance. I too liked how you wrote for your daughter! I’m sure that she will treasure those one day. Thanks Jessica and Ana. New books to add to my TBR list! 🙂 Many hugs,

    ❤ Katie

    Like

    • Jessica Subject says:

      Thanks so much, Katie! I don’t think I really planned for the representation. It kind of just happened, and still does when I write. 🙂

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

