Mother Gothel’s hairbrush: Mommy Dominants

I adore Mother Gothel.

Why? This 57-second clip should explain it.

Brilliant, witty, powerful, and all-around charismatic. Yum. Even better, she comes with a hairbrush. In the story, she brushes Rapunzel’s magic hair in order to remain young.

I will never believe that Rapunzel didn’t get the wrong end of Mother Gothel’s hairbrush while locked up in that tower. Next time, could it be me? πŸ˜€

Recently, a friend took me to a Disney store so I could buy my very own licensed Mother Gothel doll. She is posable, right down to the burgundy high-heeled shoes that are strapped to her feet with plastic loops. Her thick, ripply hair is surprisingly soft. The sash around her waist is fake, only on the front instead of going around her waist. Her cape lacks the hood she uses to fool Rapunzel.

However, her sideways smirk and dark eye shadow accentuate the evil, piercing stare. Donna Murphy gave an absolutely brilliant interview about her role playing Mother Gothel. What’s so great about the animation is that it captures many of Donna’s mannerisms. There’s another interview with Donna here, talking about her experience playing the role.

But my absolute favorite is this tiny clip of Donna recording her lines for Mother Gothel. Skip to 2:23 to see her in action. Wow, at 2:40! Talk about fueling my fantasies. πŸ™‚

“Rapunzel. Don’t ever ask to leave this tower again.”

If you hear some clattering, that’s my jaw dropping and my knees knocking together.

Yummy.

Can’t you picture Donna and/or Mother Gothel pulling the hapless Rapunzel over her lap for a good, sound spanking? Personally, I think it would be rather wasted on her. There are plenty of others (ahem) who would love to take her place. The weekly lineup of miscreants needing attention on Saturday Spankings should attest to that. πŸ™‚

If you want to see Mother Gothel in action, here she is terrorizing poor witless and spineless Rapunzel.

Please excuse me while I have a fantasy or two about Donna Murphy and Mother Gothel.

34 thoughts on “Mother Gothel’s hairbrush: Mommy Dominants

  1. Liz says:

    Mother Gothel was my favorite character in that movie, and I was like umm…maybe something’s wrong with me. πŸ˜‰

    Hadn’t thought about the hairbrush. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Ami says:

    It puts a whole new meaning on it when you watch it without sound? Golly, what a lot of hair!

    I admit I’m like Sunny – I have never seen it so am unable to comment.

    Hugs
    Ami

    Like

  3. Katie says:

    I’m with Cat on this one, Ana! πŸ™‚ Would be quite a story!!! πŸ˜€ Loved the interview and the clips!

    I haven’t seen Tangled, but now I want to. I always love the music in these Disney movies. The look behind the scenes was my favorite! And yeah- I don’t think I’d want Mother Gothel annoyed with me! Yikes! She was creepy in that one scene. LOL! Many hugs,

    ❀ Katie

    Like

  4. Roz says:

    LoL Ana, love that movie! Oh yes, I bet she’s very handy with that hairbrush … and I don’t mean brushing hair! LoL

    Looking forward to satspanks. Gotta agree with Cat too πŸ™‚

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

