100 registrants surprise check winner!

Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013 hit a special milestone late last night: 100 registrants! Currently (pending some frantic elf-scurrying to tally all the registrations and comments) we have 108 people signed up for the Advent Calendar. Wow, wow, wow! Let me tell you, this hubbub is like nothing I’ve ever seen before. I love it!!

Quote of the day, thanks to Miss Not-so-innocent Paula Wyant: “I’m not nuts, I’m condiments. I’ve been promoted.”

Yep, that’s us. Silly, nutty, condiment-y, zany us. I love each and every one of you. Your comments crack me up, make me sigh for the right reasons, and restore my faith in the sanctity of safe spaces. Thank you for coming to my party, playing in my sandbox, and honoring the spirit of Governing Ana. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for making this event such a brilliant endeavor. What I love about today’s post is that already you are talking to each other, bantering, swapping information, helping each other out, and learning more about each other. WOW! Dream come true. Yes. Dream.

So the three hours it took me to respond to comments was a bit long, but really, I wouldn’t give it up for the world. It’s such an honor and privilege to host you. I know I sound like a broken record, gushing all the time, but each one of you makes me proud. Thank you.

Now! Sue will pick five (yes, FIVE!) winners for her book, Hanna’s Awakening, tomorrow, but for today I’d like to celebrate reaching the 100 registrants milestone! I put all registered names in the hat and picked one at random (okay, I used random.org, but a hat sounds cooler!).

Guess who won?

None other than MINELLE, our lady of fifteen font colors!

Here is her introduction post:

1)Yes! Although just to mess with you I was tempted to say no.
2) I absolutely participated you were my first Advent Calendar.
3) Seriously???? Actually I think it was you and your blog ….plus I drew naughty elf Ana for the event!
4) I will come every day and want perfect attendance…but not to get a prize …but, because I love the challenge and it is great to participate.
5) I will be happy to win anything…or nothing. I will be excited for anyone to win. Now maybe I hope that Cat or Ami will win the spatula set! I wil gladly share if I do.
6) I would never miss this exciting event, I love the community spirit it engenders!! Christmas is my favorite time of the year.
7) I am Minelle, a wife mother sister and friend. I am an artist and a teacher. I am a bit crazy and busy in my life I can SOMETIMES need reigning in because my life gets a bit overwhelming. I hope to come here to step away from craziness and remember the meaning of the Holidays!
8) Pao Hi!!!! I feel we know each other a bit after commenting over on Kat and Natalie’s stories.

Sheesh Ana I had to copy and paste the questions so I could remember to answer all the questions!!! Now I bet I will need to comment again since It took me so long to finish my answers. I think I need to speak with Mrs Claus!!

I swear this was totally random and not in ANY way influenced by Minelle drawing the artwork. I swear. My hand on Mrs. Claus’ wooden spoon.

She wins The Story of L: Odyssey by LA Cloutier. Minelle, you have four days to contact LA (check the prize donor contact info page) and make arrangements to receive your prize.

Congratulations, Minelle! Thank you for playing, everyone!

You have 6 hours and 3 minutes left to comment on today’s post and earn an entry toward the grand prizes! Get going!

25 thoughts on “100 registrants surprise check winner!

  1. catrouble says:

    Congratulations to Minelle! 😀

    Hey Ana…love the way your excitement comes through…you make me smile. 😉

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  2. paul1510 says:

    Ana,
    what a great post, I can feel your enthusiasm. 😀
    If you run out of corners, send any naughty imps my way. 😉
    Warm hugs,
    Paul.

    Like

  3. minellesbreath says:

    Wow….THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! I can’t believe it. I had no idea. Thanks to LA Cloutier!

    So sweet!

    Thanks everyone and Thank You Michael for the compliment on my art!

    Ana Thanks for all you do!!

    Like

  4. pao says:

    Yay Minelle 😀 Congratulations! The colours made me laugh! Can Minelle’s name appear with lots of colours from now on? Pretty, pretty please?

    Like

  5. Irishey says:

    Aawww, you gushy gal, you! I’m glad this adventasmic event is warming your heart and making you smile. Is it going to be a party like this every day?! It sort of reminds me of the open houses people used to have during the week before Christmas and through the New Year. I have always wanted to do that. Sigh… 🙂 You must stop swearing, though. 😉

    Wow! So generous of Sue to donate books to 5 lucky winners for yesterday. Awesome!

    Congratulations to Lady Font, our own Minelle! Who could have guessed there would be a 100 Registrants prize?! Lol! Enjoy LA Cloutiers’ book, Minelle!

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Giggle. Adventasmic? Sounds like Advent and…you know what!

      Hehe…this is now Day 3, so let’s see what happens. I think naturally it may taper off a bit as we get to December 25, but last year we had a good strong finish right up until that day.

      Swearing? LOL! Well, what if I put money in Sue’s swear jar?

      Who could have guessed there would be 100 registrants? Wow!

      Oh, I just noticed this comment is for the prize announcement and not Day 3. Don’t forget to comment on Day 3 for your prize entry. 😀 https://governingana.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/the-christmas-tree-story-part-3/

      Like

      • Irishey says:

        I know which “what?”
        …..Giggle back! 😉 Thought you’d like my word (hope it wasn’t seen as irreverent – not meant that way at all).

        It’s not nice to bribe Santa! But it does tell me which list you hope to be on!

        Yes, saw both posts and also replied to Day 3. Thanks!

        Like

  6. JoanneBest says:

    Oh my! Another one I missed! I am a very naughty girl and really should be put in the corner for missing this! Minelle, congrats! And The Story Of L: Odyssey by LA Cloutier has now been added to my list too! I’m happy dancing for you Minelle, but I’m also happy dancing for me because I have tons of new books awaiting my attention 😀

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

