In which Ana admires tiny blue cornflowers

“Anastasia!”

Now what?”

“Watch that tone, miss, or do I need to put you back over my knee?”

“P-p-please, Mrs. Claus, not where everyone can hear. I’m the Head Elf!”

“Not for long if you keep up these shenanigans.”

“Yesssss Mrs. Claus, I’m sorry Mrs. Claus. What did you want, ma’am?”

“Your winner list for today. Four winners? Again?”

“But it’s not my fault. See, Leigh Smith aka Sunny Girl chose the 33rd commenter to win a copy of her book. That’s Merna. I didn’t have anything to do with that decision.”

“Fine. What about Bella Bryce?”

“Well, I decided yesterday the last commenter to qualify would win a prize. So that’s Bella, and she wins Editorial Board by Anastasia Vitsky.”

“Anastasia who?”

“Never mind, ma’am, just an author with a naughty name. Not like me.”

“Hm. Fine, but then why Sherilyn, too? You said the last commenter, and Sherilyn was 18 minutes late.”

“But Mrs. Claus, she was celebrating her granddaughter’s birthday! Can’t I give her Catching Death by Virginia Nelson? Please?”

“Dare I even ask why you’ve added Blondie’s name to the list to win a holiday card donated by Rogue?”

“Because…because…because I want to, that’s why! And you can’t stop me!”

“Anastasia Peppermint-Twist…”

“Ow! Ow, ow, ow! My ear! Not the corner, please! I hate all these tiny blue cornflowers. Put Michael in the corner. He likes it! Serves him right for his ‘spankenfreude’..OUCH! Mrs. Claaauuuuuuuus!”

“Mrs. Claus? Are you still there?”

“Mrs. Claus, c’mon, let me out. I’ll be good, I swear.”

“Santa? Anybody? Did everyone leave? Fiiiiiiine. John Jacob Jingleheimer Smith, his name was my name toooooo….”

 

Introduction posts for today’s winners:

Merna

1. Yes, I have read and understood the information pages.

2. No I didn’t know about Ana’s Advent Calendar last year. It sounds fun, and I’m looking forward to it.

3. I heard about the Advent Calendar from the Blushing Books website.

4. I hope to be here every day, but real life may intrude. I don’t know if I will have the time.

5. Any of the prizes will be fun.

6. I saw an ad for the calendar on Blushing Books and looked up what it is all about. It sounds like fun, so I am giving it a try.

7. I hadn’t heard of Governing Ana before, but hopefully will be able to find some time to explore. I am married with 3 children, 22, 17, and 15. Work part time teaching preschool, and the rest of the time driving kids around and homemaking. Husband knows I want to be spanked and sometimes obliges me.

8. Hello to Irishey. I hope I have time to play around here, but already I am behind in my work because of getting signed up here. If only my husband was serious about Dd…, sigh. At least he will play a little.

Bella Bryce

1) Yes, Ma’am!
2) No, I wasn’t an author then and didn’t know this community existed!
3) I’m part of the SNP/Blushing writer community and heard about it from the great Ana banana herself
4) Obviously, a well behaved girl like me shows up on time although my sash might be undone and my hair ribbons askew :p
5) A gold iPhone 5S. Oh wait, no one donated one? Okay, how about a good ‘S’ story then!
6) What brings me to the Advent Calendar this year is donating a book as a prize but wanting to be part of the fun!
7) I’m Bella Bryce, the newest writer to Blushing Books. I write clean age-play and spanking fiction. I stay home and write fultime and have done since late September 2013. I read GA weekly because I’m a friend of Ana banana.

Hi Merna! Welcome to the Advent Calendar! I hope you can play often and win a great story to snuggle up with in the New Year.

Sherilyn

Hi, I think I missed the deadline–I had a hard time signing into WordPress for some reason..Answers anyway:
1. Yes, ma’am, I did.
2. No, I didn’t participate last year, more’s the pity!
3. I heard about it from the #SatSpanks crowd, including you!
4. I think I blew perfect attendance, but I’ll probably poke my head in everyday.
5. The Kindle! But I’ll be happy if I just meet a bunch of new, fun friends.
6. I love this time of year and having new friends with, ahem, similar interests certainly makes more fun.
7. I’m here because I finally owned up to my kinkiness and decided I might like to try writing a kinky romance (I’m a retired technical writer–this has to be more fun than software). First, of course, I have to read a lot! We’ll see if the writing ever gets out of the bedroom.
8. Hi, Patty! I hope you have a great holiday season!

Blondie

1.Have you read and understood all four information pages? (There is only one correct answer to this question!) Yes

2.Did you participate in Ana’s Advent Calendar last year? No

3.How did you hear about the Advent Calendar this year?
Ana’s blog and Blushing Books and a lot of other blogs.

4.Do you plan to drop by now and then, or is your eye on a Perfect Attendance prize? I plan on being the big Perfect Attendance Winner

5.Which prize(s) are you hoping to win?
Any prize except the one from our store. I have enough paddles!

6.What brings you to the Advent Calendar this year? Why do you want to play?
This is so fun and now that I am aware of all the fun things and contests in blogland, I intend on playing more and more.

7.Who are you? Are you new to Governing Ana, or have you been here before? Tell us about yourself.
I am Blondie and I am blonde-Lol). I am a blogger and a paddle shop owner of Blondies on Etsy.I have been around and I have been a frequent visitor and lurker and participant. And I get spanked for many reasons…..

8.Say hello and respond to the person who has commented before you. (If you are the first commenter, you can respond to me.)
Hello, hello Mona Lisa !

Have you signed up for Ana’s Advent Calendar 2013 yet?

  1. Sign up sheet
  2. FAQ
  3. Code of Conduct
  4. Main page
  5. Prize Donor Contact List

DAILY POSTS

43 thoughts on “In which Ana admires tiny blue cornflowers

  1. Irishey says:

    Congratulations, Merna! I know you will love Sunny’s book.

    Congratulations to you, too, Bella! That author with the naughty name writes with a wicked-good style!

    Uh-oh. Sherilyn and Blondie, I can’t say congratulations to the winners who, albeit unknowingly, got our Ana in trouble. I’ll just say, enjoy your prizes, ladies!

    Somebody, please, please, let Ana out of the closet. Mrs. Claus didn’t know Chickie left her turkey in there and it’s pecking off all the pretty sparkles from Ana’s outfit and covering her in feathers.

    Like

  2. Penelope says:

    Aww, poor Ana! Poor, poor Anastasia Peppermint-Twist! Sent to the corner like the naughtiest little elf… all alone and sad and remorseful…

    …but then I suppose if one is going to be sassy to Mrs Claus, one should expect corner time at the very least!

    Congrats to the lucky winners 🙂

    Like

  3. Leah says:

    That is fantastic! I love the thought of your grandmother singing too loudly in church. The stockings are my favorite part too. My mom still puts stuff in my stocking.

    Like

  4. Sherilyn says:

    Oh, no, Ana! It was sweet of you to stand up to Mrs. C. about giving me a prize! I’m sorry you got swatted and stood in the corner! Thank you for my prize and congratulations to all the other winners!

    John Jacob Jingleheimer Smith! I can hear my Girl Scouts (I was the leader who taught them the song) hollering DA DA DA DA DA DA DA!

    Like

  5. Leona says:

    hi Bella I happy that you won something.. great timing.. haha.
    and I agree this post was awesome.. I hope Anastasia Peppermint-Twist.. one of the evles let you out of the corner.. poor girl, you were only trying to be nice.. 🙂

    Like

  6. Michael says:

    JEEZE! Even when impish Ana is announcing prize winners she tries to get me more corner time. I was so happy to see Mrs. C put her in her place with some well deserved smacks and standing in her naughty girl spot.

    Octoberwoman, you are a dear. Thank you for having my back as opposed to naughty Ana who wants my backside….red and ouchy.

    Congratulations to all the winners.

    Good night, John-Boy…, er, I meant good night Ana and everybody else. Another fun day. 🙂

    Like

  7. Roz says:

    I new that Anastasia Peppermint-Twist was too cheeky for her own good 🙂 Congratulations to Merna, Bella, Sherilyn and Blondie!

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

  8. Ria says:

    I enjoyed this post, Ana. How many corners are there in the Big House at the North Pole? If it is octagonal in shape, you still have time to get lots of company, :-0 Your heart is soooo BIG! Probably if Sherilyn feels guilty enough, she can keep you company so you are not alone, :-0

    Like

  9. angel says:

    Congrats to the winners…….I am having a blast being here it is so nice to read and laugh at all the comments you guys and gals are great this is such fun…. Oh glad to see you where let out of the corner miss head elf did Cat take your place no wait it was Irishey no no Minelle aughh so many naught little elves to little good thing some of us like sunny girl, Ami and myself are so well behaved…………….

    Like

    • Irishey says:

      Angel, sweetie, I know you didn’t know this, but my name is not on the list as a prospect for the corner. My only involvement was concern for Ana. You see, all the other corners were occupied by mischievous elves, so Mrs. Claus put Ana in the corner in the closet. But, you see, that was the closet where Chickie left her turkey. That crazy turkey loves bright, shiny things, and he started pecking off the sparkly sequins, beads and bells from Ana’s beautiful elf outfit.

      Our darling Cat came to Ana’s rescue when she heard my concern, knowing Mrs. Claus was occupied with a pressing dilemma with the volume of requests for spotty knickers, and seeing an opportunity to obtain feathers with which to make paddles (the only proper paddle-producing material). Dear Cat allowed Ana to leave the closet corner, and collected a good supply of feathers.

      Mrs. Claus was very appreciative of Cat’s assistance to her dear Ana – who happens to be waiting for a corner to become free, in which to serve the remainder of her corner time. Meanwhile, nobody knows where that turkey went, but every so often, one of the elves finds a little pile of sparkling doo-dads.

      I think that catches you up on the turkey tale. I’m so glad you could join us! My goodness, it’s been busy around here! 😉

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

