New cover and today’s prizes!

Daughter of Discipline

Pardon me for hijacking my own prize announcement post, but I have finally received the cover for Daughter of Discipline! Blushing Books will have it available for purchase just as soon as technology can make it possible. 🙂 If you find the book buy link available, please let us know! There may be a special thank you for doing so… 😉

UPDATE: Buy link here!

For those of you who have read The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus, you’ll remember headstrong, spoiled daughter Claire and her loving but feisty mother, Minelle. (AKA the knickerless Minelle AKA Ms. “Granny Panties”) Daughter of Discipline picks up a few months later, with Claire preparing for her college graduation and a birthday trip to Las Vegas. Mother Minelle frets about her daughter’s safety, but she also has problems of her own. Matthew keeps expecting her to submit, as in do what he asks! Combined with Minelle’s obsession about her weight and tendency to do too much for others, it takes more than one (badly accepted) spanking for Matthew to restore order in the Labraun household.

I do hope you’ll take a look at one or both books as you prepare for your holiday season. After all, what’s December without a good, hard wooden-spoon spanking from our beloved and feared Mrs. Claus?

*ahem*

And now for more exciting news…prize announcements! Let’s not tell Mrs. Claus about today, shall we? Or we can blame Kate. It’s always a good idea to blame Kate.

Laurel Lasky wins Becoming Clissine from Anastasia Vitsky

Marybeth Renn wins South Sea Siren by Heather Geoffries

PT Wyant wins a holiday card donated by Rogue (only six holiday cards left!)

Pieclown wins Dungeon Time by Kate Richards. Kate chose Pieclown’s entry yesterday for its creativity in completing “Sex Toy Story.”

Congratulations, everyone! Please contact your prize donor (with the except of PT, who will contact me) to make arrangements for receiving your prize.

Don’t forget to send a thank you note! Authors and donors help make Advent Calendar special, and gracious winners will encourage repeat donations next year.

One note: Please don’t forget to let me (or helper elf Kathryn Blake) know when you receive your prize! Otherwise, I wonder whether you have actually gotten it. Thank you notes are always appreciated, too. 🙂

Introduction posts from today’s winners:

Laurel Lasky

1. Yes
2. No. This is my first time.
3. Where are the daily questions? I can’t find them.
4. I would love to win an amazon but would be happy to win any spanko book.
5. I am a new spanko, and as I’m 70 I’m past it so I get a vicarious thrill as long as my batteries last.lol this sounds like great fun.

Marybeth Renn

1. Yes, I have read and understood all the rules pages.
2. I did not participate in Ana’s Advent Calendar last year.
3. I heard about this through the Blushing books website.
4. I hope to be here every day. But, sometimes life breaks through! :-)
5. I am hoping for gift certificates. Like Katy Beth, I have hundreds of spanking and BDSM books.
6. This sounded like fun. And I have never posted on a blog before. So, hopefully I do OK.
7. I am Marybeth. I have been married for 26 years and have 3 kids, 20,17 and 14. I am a stay at home mom and I am going back to college part time. I don’t really want to be a teacher anymore because of all those “pesky regulations”! I am in a vanilla relationship as my husband is not interested in the lifestyle. So, I lurk and read. lol
8.Hi Merna. I hope that you get your wish with your husband. I’m not sure I would like the reality of a DD relationship. I am pretty strong willed and don’t know if I could be submissive.

BTW, Ana, thank you for setting this up and getting all the prizes. Also, I don’t recognize the term ttwd. What does it stand for?

PT Wyant

1. Yes, I read them and think I understand them. (But how do you sign up again?)
2. Nope. This is my first year.
3. I heard about it from someone who thought I might be uncomfortable reading spanking scenes.
4. Computer and internet willing I’m planning to be here every day.
5. What I’d like to win? Becoming Clissine. (Kissing up is allowed, correct?) Well, actually, as long as I don’t win my own book I’ll be happy. LOL And if I don’t win anything I’ll be happy, too, as long as I get to pick on the hostess.
6. My computer and internet and FaceBook bring me here. And I’m playing because it looks like fun.
7. My name is Paula (aka P.T.) Wyant and I’ve been here before via Sunday Snippets. I’m a writer — mostly fantasy with occasional forays into science fiction. I write, I blog, I do counted cross stitch, have a dollhouse remodeling project that is on hold due to lack of space, and I’m really good at avoiding housework.
8. Hi, Robin! You sound like me — too little time. (You can’t keep up with the stuff you record on your DVR and I can’t keep up with the stuff I download to my Kindle.) Ana’s a great writer — enjoy her blog!

Pieclown

1. Yes, I have read the 4 pages
2. No, I did not participate last year. I just found your blog today.
3. I saw it on another blog called Naughty Little Writer.
4. I plan to be here every day, Lord willing and the computer does not crash.
5. To be honest, I would like the Kindle, it would be first foray into “Smart” Tech. I have a dumb cel phone and a tower for a computer. I did see a purple paddle, then there is the spoon set, and the pantie( if I win them I hope they fit.)
6.It looks fun and can give me another way to celebrate Christmas.
7.I am new here, first day. I 46 male and live in Nebraska – GO BIG RED. I am divorced and daddy to a 8 year old. I am a professional clown but I keep my “pieclown” separate. I started following another blog on DD and am slowly expanding my views. As for experience, my x-wife was mostly vanilla. I have posted on some websites. I consider myself a switch. My main kinks are pies in the face, dunk tanks, spankings, and bras. I like seeing, doing or getting.
8.Hello George K. So are you a Sooner or Cowboy fan or do you not fallow college football.
With all the prizes, you just might get that new book. Good luck to you and all.

pie pie 4 now

29 thoughts on “New cover and today’s prizes!

  1. sassytwatter says:

    Stunning cover!! Looking forward to reading it. I know Claire is going to be a perfect angel in the story. Now on another matter I think Mrs Claus needs to punish a naughty Ana for teasing us saying it’s going to be released on Friday perhaps a spank with her spoon for every hour we waited- seems fair to me.

    Congratulations to all the winners. Merry holidays all around!

    Like

  2. Holla Dean says:

    Love the cover! Beautiful!
    This is also my note to let you know I did receive my winning story from Penny. She very generously included two others since the first was very short. Isn’t she sweet? And I was a good girl and sent her a thank you email. No spankings or corner time for me!

    Like

  3. Michael says:

    Congratulations to Laurel, Marybeth, PT and Pieclown. So well deserved.

    Marybeth, I assume Ana or someone explained TTWD is an acronym for This Thing We Do which refers to our spanking community and the act of spanking itself.

    Wonderful cover, Ana. I can’t wait to read your new tome.

    Blame Kate? Really, Ana? The naughtiest imp around and you’re blaming sweet, innocent Kate. I think you have just booked an appointment with Mrs. Clause and her wooden spoon, young lady. 😈

    Like

  4. Irishey says:

    Congratulations to Laurel, Marybeth, Paula and Pieclown!

    Pieclown, I liked your story continuation, too.

    Ana! Yea! How exciting you finally got your book cover. I haven’t found a working buy book link yet, but I’ll keep checking. Woo Hoo! 😉

    Like

  5. angel says:

    Congrats you guys ….. I love the cover very nice can’t wait to read We will send you Thank yous when we rrecieve are Prizes…… Thank you for doing this it has been a blast I get to have some good laughs with my morning coffee It has been great I will miss they sharing caring and laughs everymorning when we finish Thanks for making this great

    Like

  6. catrouble says:

    Congratulations Laurel, Marybeth, PT and Pieclown!

    Woohoo Ana! Love your new book cover! Haven’t found a working buy book link yet, but will keep checking.

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  7. Leona says:

    Big hugs to all the winners so far.. This is fun way to meet people even if some of us don’t win.. 🙂 I am so hapy to be able to play and read the commment and get insite on your guys on how you live.. and enjoy the holidays and winter.. Thank you so much

    hugs

    Like

  8. Sherilyn says:

    Beautiful cover, Ana! Still looking for that buy button. The Vengeance of Mrs. Claus is next on my read list.

    I also want to let you know I received my prize from Virginia Nelson and sent her a thank you e-mail.

    Congratulations and big hugs!

    Like

  9. Ria says:

    Congratulations on your new cover. It promises an exciting read. Looking forward to enjoying it.
    To Laurel, Marybeth, Pieclown and PT – Congratulations and enjoy your new reads

    Like

    • Ria says:

      BTW – my first thought on seeing it was – it is beautiful and seductive. It will certainly encourage buyers to explore. You pick some real winners for your covers.

      Like

  10. pao says:

    Yay! Congratulations on the sequel, Ana 😀 And it is quite a pretty cover!

    And congratulations to the winners! So many books going around, it’s amazing.

    Like

  11. JoanneBest says:

    Big huge congrats to Laurel, Marybeth, PT and Pieclown! As the self-appointed giver of standing O’s to all the winners, I bestow upon you 3 standing O’s each (because you know, 3 winners, 3 standing O’s :D) and since it’s closer and closer to Christmas, I think there should be at least one standing O for each of us, tis the Season to share, yes? 😉

    Like

  12. JoanneBest says:

    OH!!!! PS to Ana, GORGEOUS cover, simply breathtakingly beautiful and yay me for rushing right on over to Blushing Books and buying myself a copy, I just finished The Vengeance of Mrs Claus night before last so perfect timing! You, dearest Ana, get a thunderous round of applause and a ton of standing O’s (or sitting or lying down or bent over a umm, you get the idea :D) I know what I’ll be reading tonight 😉 Thank you for sharing the wonderful gift of your words ❤

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

