Prize distribution and other announcements

We have only four days left of the Advent Calendar. *sniff* I told you the ending would come too fast! Not too fast for our wonderful helper elves, however, who have toiled day and night with ten spreadsheets to manage all the record-keeping for this event. Oh, wait, the tenth spreadsheet might be punishment lines for getting kinky with the spreadsheets. πŸ˜€ Most importantly, they’ve helped to keep yours truly sane this past month (no small task!) Please give a big thank you!

  • Emily Tilton
  • Kate Richards
  • Kathryn Blake
  • Michelle B
  • Penelope Hasler
  • Tara Finnegan

Also, let’s give a round of applause to the astonishing 32 Perfect Attenders so far! This number may go slightly up or down (in addition to attendance) when I see how many people have achieved every point possible (early sign up, bonus post, and a comment on every post) in addition to regular Perfect Attendance (a comment on every post OR a comment on all but one post and a comment on the bonus post). Of the 33 Perfect Attenders so far, 22 people (denoted with an asterisk) have also earned every point possible. I’m thinking they’ll be called Platinum Perfect Attenders. πŸ˜€

Abby*
Angie Kroemer (angieia)*
Blondie
Cat (catrouble)*
chickie/chickadee*
Emily Tilton*
Erzabet Bishop*
Holla Dean*
Irishey*
Janey*
JC
Joanne Best
Joelle Casteel
Kathryn Blake*
Katie T (robskatie)*
Kelsey Summer
Leah*
Leigh Smith*
Marybeth Renn*
Michael Thorn*
Michelle B*
Minelle*
pieclown
PT Wyant*
Quiet Sara
Renee Meyer*
Sassy Twatter*
Tara Finnegan*
Terpsichore
Terry*
Thianna D
TL Bucko*

The Long Bean, Renee Rose, Octoberwoman, Michelle Palmer, Kitty, Katy Beth, and Angel, have *almost* achieved Perfect Attendance. Missed it only by one day! However, don’t fret. Each day’s attendance means one more entry in the grand prize drawings. With 23 grand prizes, one or two more holiday cards, and 125+ books left to award, there should be many happy, smiley faces on Christmas morning. πŸ™‚

Plus, helper elf Michelle B (with assistance from Tara Finnegan) has prepared a gift for EVERY Advent Calendar player! Yes, EVERY player! I won’t spoil the surprise, but be sure to check on December 25th. Even if you only played one day, you will still get to take home a nice souvenir of this year’s fun.

A note about prize distribution:

On Wednesday, I will put up the closing post (*sniff*) and the grand prize announcements. I will also announce the official Perfect Attenders (also with a recognition of Platinum Perfect Attenders? πŸ˜‰ )

Most likely, I will email each Perfect Attender with the specifics of your prize(s). It looks like Perfect Attenders should each receive two books and perhaps more.

Claiming prizes is your responsibility. If the prize donor does not receive an email from you within four days (by the end of the day December 29th), he or she is free to contact me and request a new prize winner. Due to the volume of prizes, donors, and winners, you will not receive any notification if this happens. By not replying by the 29th, you forfeit your prize(s).

If you have contacted your prize donor and have not received a response by the 28th, email me and helper elf Kathryn Blake.

Thank your prize donor!

Please, please, please send your donor a thank you note after receiving your prize. It is not enough to say “Thanks for the prize! Now how do I get it?” You must say thank you after receiving the prize. Grand prize winners, send me an email confirming your receipt of your grand prize.

Several Advent Calendar players have asked me how to “take care of our sponsors,” as I have requested everyone to do. Here are a few ideas, but remember that prizes are a gift.

No author may solicit reviews directly or place you on advertising/mailing lists. If an author does so, please let me know and he or she will be removed from future events. Advent Calendar (and the three smaller events, Spank or Treat, Love Spanks, and Spankee Doodle), are community events rather than advertising, and you are under no obligation except to play nicely, say thank you, and have a good time. πŸ™‚

1. If you receive a book and enjoy reading it, let the author know. We love to hear from readers who enjoy our books.

2. If you love the book, tell your friends. Word of mouth is a wonderful way for an author to get new readers. If you have accounts at Amazon, Blushing, Goodreads, etc. leave feedback about the book for other readers. Reviews, even if they’re not 100% positive, make a huge difference for authors.

3. If you have a blog, talk about the book there. “I read this book and enjoyed it” posts are a wonderful gift. Especially for me because I write emotionally provocative stories, I love to see people’s responses. Most other authors do, too.

4. If you receive a gift from a company, such as a gift certificate or discount, be sure to say thank you, not just for the gift, but also for the company’s support of the event. So many times, winners send me wonderfully excited responses to their prize announcement, but the companies don’t get to see that excitement. A thank you from you, the prize winner and potential customer, means much more than the thank you notes I send. πŸ™‚

Phew! Any other miscellaneous items of business? This is what happens when I don’t stay on top of the daily announcements.

By the way, you may want to think about your favorite comments/moments of the past month. Something special will happen tomorrow…

51 thoughts on “Prize distribution and other announcements

  1. JoanneBest says:

    Sob! But I will wait until the very end to sob hard πŸ˜‰
    This has been the most fun I’ve had since I can remember…but as you’ve reminded me Ana, you’ll still be here after the Advent Calendar ends (for this year) and I’ve met the best people in the world, plus all these great books I’m learning of and seeking out on my own.
    Now I have to go check the fun I missed talking about books while I was wrapping my hands off πŸ˜€
    And thank you everyone, for everything and I mean everything as you have all helped me through a lot ❀
    Until tomorrow xox

    and ps: perfect attendance (so far!) yay!!!!

    Like

  2. Renee Meyer says:

    Dear Ana,
    Thank you for opening your blog and welcoming us in to play and share this holiday season. Thank you to everyone who made this a special place to be this month. I don’t think I have smiled, giggled, and outright laughed this much in the last few years. As a newbie I have to say that everyone was so open and accepting that it was amazing. I personally did not know places like this existed prior to this Advent calendar. I will miss all the fun but I also know that I will be following many more blogs after the Christmas season. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Hugs, Renee

    Like

  3. Michael says:

    WOW! Look at all the great company I’m keeping. I am truly a lucky guy. So many good people and so much good will. I know this is what makes Christmas special, and if it was this way all the time it would dilute the specialness of the season, but wouldn’t it be great to really experience that all year round.

    And the donors are so generous. That is great, and not just from a greedy – I’m gonna get some cool loot – point of view, but from a sense of sharing and community.

    And of course the big winner during this Advent event is Ana. This beautiful, cheeky, saucy, sweet amazing woman who has brought us all together in laughter, seriousness and friendship. If not for her I wouldn’t have gotten to meet all you marvelous people. I am the richer for it. And getting to know Ana as a friend now makes me the big prize winner. As I said earlier, I am truly a lucky guy.

    Thank you, Ana, for all your hard work and effort to bring us all together for a memorable experience. Season says I have a bit of a crush on you which I denied but she said it’s okay and understandable. After thinking it over Season is right, which she usually is, and I do have a little bit crush on you. 😳 Hope that doesn’t make you uncomfortable, but it is more a crush of marveling at, and being impressed by a fantastic, creative, talented and sharing person. A truly good person who is only occasionally naughty in a cute and adorable way.

    Like

  4. Kelsey Summer says:

    This has been so much fun. What will I do to keep me entertained during the cold month of January? Thank you to everyone who made this possible. Can’t wait to see what the next couple of days bring.

    Like

  5. Michael says:

    Oops, forgot to thank the helper elves. You all have done exceptional work, and have helped make Ana’s Advent Calendar event a huge success. Pat yourselves on the back, but not too low because even though you all have done a great job you are still mischievous imps and odds are you are sporting rosy tushes courtesy of Mrs. Claus.

    So come out of the corner and take a backwards bow and flash those rosened rears one more time.

    I give you the magnificent helper elves, the Spanky Six!

    Emily Tilton
    Kate Richards
    Kathryn Blake
    Michelle B
    Penelope Hasler
    Tara Finnegan

    PS. Dear Imps, the sounds you are hearing is applause and not the sounds of spankings. I know you normally associate the noise of flesh slapping flesh with your bare bums being smacked but not this time. But give it a day and you’ll be right back over a spanker’s lap yelping an ouchy tune. 😈

    Like

  6. Katy Beth McKee says:

    Yeah I didn’t think I missed any either. I’d check for myself but I am on the Nook since my daughter is playing animal Jam on the computer.

    Like

    • Katy Beth McKee says:

      Never mind it looks like it was the recipe one. I even remember what I put. It was about not really having a recipe but doing pineapple upside down cake and eating it for breakfast. Oh well.

      Like

  7. pao says:

    Lunar New Year? Red packets? πŸ˜› Wow, just look at the list of participants with perfect attendance this year! Amazing! Now I’m excited to see the turn up for next year πŸ˜€ A shame I haven’t been getting here daily as I’ve planned to. Thank you Ana, Tara, Penny, Emily, Michelle, Kathryn and Kate for your time and effort to make this event run so smoothly.

    Like

  8. Sherilyn says:

    Ana, I know I’ve said thank you before, but I’m saying it again. This has been so much fun! I’ve learned a lot and met some delightful people here! One of my browsers now opens to yoru site automatically, so I’ll be here after this is over, *sniffle*

    I also want to thank the helper elves. I know this probably grew much larger than Ana or any of you were planning. Thank you all for taking time out of busy lives to keep this event running. I know several of you also had book releases this month, so kudos to you for your organization in managing everything!

    And last, but definitely not least, thank you to the prize donors! Your contributions have definitely added to fun of this event.

    I’m going to hate it when this ends!

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Awww…Sherilyn, it’s hard to believe I hadn’t “met” you a few weeks ago. Truly, I hope you (and everyone else) will stick around and we will have wonderful times together in future Tuesdays with Ana, etc.

      I had no idea the event would become this big this year, but it’s been wonderful. ❀

      It's NOT ending! Remember, sneak peeks of Mira's Miracle on Thursday and Friday. Plus Tuesdays with Ana next week.

      Like

  9. catrouble says:

    Wow Ana…has this grown a lot bigger than what you thought it would? Thank you for all your creativity and hard work in putting all of this together! And thanks to all your helper elves for all their hard work! Y’all are awesome! I will have some time after Christmas and intend to go back and read all the advent posts that were too long for me to read right now. πŸ˜€

    Hugs and Blessings to all!
    Cat

    Like

  10. Ria says:

    To Emily, Kate, Kathryn, Michelle, Penelope and Tara, I want to offer a GREAT BIG THANK YOU for the tremendous amount of work which you all put in in the preparation and now execution of this calendar. I have never blogged before but you have converted me, so I am looking forward to new activities in 2014.

    To Ana, What can I say!! This calendar has been informative, inspiring, supportive and a whole LOT of FUN, :-). Thank you for hosting this event. There is no way to count the hours nor energy involved in this endeavour. I am looking forward to browsing your blog in the new year.

    To All involved in this event, I wish you a Very Merry Christmas and a Bright and Prosperous New Year.

    Like

  11. terpsichore says:

    oh dear…what did I miss??? I have been here every day…and commented on every single one…and signed up early…and silly me I know I should not be stressed about this…but I know I have been here and commented on every last one…and…okay I will stop worrying it was all just for fun…
    thank-you for a wonderful fun event …everyone who has made this possible…

    Like

  12. sassytwatter says:

    You and your helper elves have done such an amazing job with advent. In so happy I decided to play again this year. Learned a lot of interesting things, met some new people, read some powerful moving posts, have a whole new laundry list of wonderful books to read & got to be part of the wonderful community. Thank you!

    Like

  13. Irishey says:

    Ana! Eep! Where did this post materialize from? Spooky.

    You’re having a great turnout! I’m happy for you, and for all of us who have had the chance to participate. It’s been quite a ride. πŸ˜‰

    Congratulations and thank you to the helper elf crew! You all have done such a wonderful job of keeping things running smoothly. Do each of you get a replica of Mrs. Claus’ wooden spoon? Who gets the turkey? πŸ˜‰

    Again with the “favorite” thing! Annnn-aaa. Groan. Lol! My favorite thing right now would be to be able to have more than one tiny little bar that blinks in and out on my phone, and to not be racking up roaming charges! I miss my wi-fi connection! Waaaahh! I wish I coud’ve replied to some comments on some things the past few days. I think a few folks have some ‘splainin’ to do. @..@ Rotf! Just wait until I have a good connection again (that is voiced very harshly – in my mind).

    Sincerely, I can’t wait to read what you have in store for us tomorrow. Thinking of favorite comments/moments in preparation for something special tomorrow… Nope – I am stumped.

    Crossing my fingers this will post.

    Like

    • catrouble says:

      Hey Irishey…if you can slide into my house, you can use my internet and I’ll even let you use my computer! LOL BUT if I’m one of those that have some splainin’ to do…hmpf…whatever it is “that’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!” πŸ˜›

      Hope you’re staying warm. Blessings…Cat

      Like

      • Irishey says:

        10!!!!!!!!!!!
        ][ …. ][ …. ][ …. ][
        Those last pathetic graphic thingies represent corners for you .

        The turkey might cause trouble for the poor soul who inherits him – especially if they wear sparkly accessories – but Chickie had been trying to give that bird the slip since he climbed in the closet with her.

        And, Cat – you know you have some ‘splainin’ to do. Pot stirrer, indeed!

        Like

  14. Terry says:

    Ana
    Thank-you so much for all the work you and your helper elves have done in planning and putting on the Advent Calendar. Emily, Kate, Kathryn, Michelle, Penelope and Tara I’m sure the Calendar wouldn’t have been as fun and special without your hours and hours of help. As I wrote in my entry, I have never posted on any blog before. I was nervous about joining the group and only did it in the last hour of Nov 30th. I’ve had a wonderful time and learn so many things from people around the world. I found myself looking forward to the each new day to find out the next topic to discuss and will be sad to wake up on Dec 26th. I plan to come back for next year’s Calendar but also I will try to follow you into 2014 for your future activities.

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Wow, it’s hard to believe you were a newbie. Now you’re part of the group. πŸ˜€ I’m so glad you took the plunge! Don’t forget every Tuesday there will be a special post, plus a mini-event at the end of January. Plus Love Spanks February 7-9. πŸ™‚

      Like

  15. Roz says:

    Hi Ana, a huge thank you once again to you and the helper elves. This has been so much fun. I can’t believe we are nearly at the end!

    What an amazing turnout and impressive list of perfect attendees! Congrats to those on the list.

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

