Announcing Love Spanks 2014!

LoveSpanks2014banner-1

LOVE SPANKS IS NOW LIVE!

For contest posts, click these links:

 

When two grown-ups love each other, someone might get a spanking!

How would you like a brand-new Kindle Fire or Nook HD or another prize from a pool valued at over $1,000?

How about free stories from award-winning authors?

This Valentine’s Day, you can participate in a short story extravaganza! F/F authors will showcase romance, paranormal, sci-fi, fantasy and spanking fiction for your enjoyment. Chat with your favorite authors, meet new-to-you authors, find great new books, and meet new friends!

Want to become a Love Spanks ambassador and earn an extra prize entry? See below!

Even better, participation could earn you a GRAND PRIZE!

Plus, the first 50 Love Spankers will receive a copy of The Bodyguard by Saranna DeWylde!

 

Free books for all Love Spankers!

  • Vampire’s Bard by Kate Richards
  • First of May by Caitlin Ricci

Many authors also will offer a contest on their individual blogs.  Your comment on their blogs automatically enters you in both the main contest and the individual contests!

What’s the catch?  Absolutely nothing!  We love writing for you and want to thank you for your readership.  Perhaps someone might get a spanking or two, but that’s a reward rather than a catch, right?  😉

Here are the rules:

  1. Visit each blog between Friday, February 7 and Sunday, February 9 to read the posted stories and excerpts.
  2. Leave a comment answering the story question on each blog.  You will receive one entry per blog for the grand prize drawing.  You will also be automatically entered in that author’s individual contest, if she has one.
  3. If you have visited all of the blogs, visit Ana’s blog to sign up for FIVE bonus entries to the grand prize.
    Deadline is midnight EST (UTC -5) on February 9!!
  4. If you successfully completed a previous challenge (Spank or Treat 2013, Spankee Doodle 2013, Love Spanks 2013, or Spank or Treat 2012), you may add “VIP” to your comments.  You will earn THREE bonus entries toward the grand prize.  (Yes, we will be doing this again.  Yes, if you successfully complete the Love Spanks 2014 challenge you can become a VIP for our next activity!)
  5. If you are a F/F author or thinking of becoming one, please add “FF” to your comments. That way, your name will be entered in the special F/F author prize drawings.
  6. Visit any of the participating blogs on Friday, February 14 to find out the lucky winners.  Will it be you?

Like these events? Want to support your friendly F/F authors? Become a Love Spanks 2014 Ambassador! In exchange for promoting this event, you will receive one extra prize entry, AND you are still eligible to participate and win prizes!

 

To find out the details, contact Head Ambassador Tara Finnegan at tarafinneganromance at gmail dot com, with the subject line “Love Spanks Ambassador.”

For more information, updates, and a list of participating authors, please visit:

https://governingana.wordpress.com

Like us on Facebook!

Twitter hashtag: #lovespanks

LoveSpanks2014

35 thoughts on “Announcing Love Spanks 2014!

  1. Missy says:

    Oh I really want to do this, I wanted to do the Halloween contest and the Xmas one, but every time I was so busy I never made it in time 😦 I’m determined this time 🙂

    Hugs x

    Like

  2. His First Mate says:

    Wait, did I read that right? These stories will all be F/F?………. Interesting. The only F/f stories I read are yours Ana. Which could be why I didn’t recognize many of these authors. It will be interesting to see how the others stack up. I’m excited. and nervous.

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Good for you! Even if you’re nervous, you’ll give it a try. That’s what it’s all about! (And no, not the hokey pokey. Hehe.)

      I’m honored to be your first F/F author, and I’m thrilled you’ll give the other F/F authors a try. After all, you already know a few of them in their M/F forms. 😀

      Like

  3. SH says:

    How exciting!! Only 4 of those authors are familiar to me, the rest are brand new for me to read, so much fun!! Looking forward to it 🙂

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      I deliberately opened this event to new authors. I’ll also introduce each author to you (and everyone else) in a series called Taste Us–You’ll Like Us! You’ll get a brief (or not so brief) intro to each author before the event.

      Looking forward to having you!

      Like

  4. Michael says:

    Wonderful news! Can’t wait for this to begin. I didn’t know about the past contests but am still a VIP – Very Impudent Person. 😈

    Ana, I don’t know how you and the others find the time or energy. You must be pounding the Red Bull and be good friends with Father Time, oops, make that Mother Time, and get her to make time stand still for you.

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Thrilled you’ll join, Michael! You can become a VIP after this event, and you can be a VIP for the June event. 🙂

      At the moment, to be honest, Mother Time is not on speaking terms with me. I’ll have to find ways to make it work better. 🙂

      Like

  5. Roz says:

    Hi Ana, Yay! So looking forward to this! A number of the authors are new to me too so I am very much looking forward to getting to know them. Their writing styles etc.

    The only FF stories I have read are yours also. You, Kat and Natalie opened my eyes 🙂

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

  6. angel says:

    Cool I will give it a try only F/F books I have read are yours I do know some of the other writers….. If I knew how to set up a blog I could blog it for you but me and my laptop are not that friendly it doesn’t like me lol

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      LOL. Setting up a blog is very easy. Minelle could certainly tell you how difficult it is to deal with techy stuff, and she still managed it. Plus, our favorite Cat is always kind helping people with beginning tech stuff.

      Like

  7. JoanneBest says:

    Ack! Am I too late to join in on all the fun? You, dearest Ana, are going to make a spankee out of me by the time this one is done {she said with hope and longing :D)! The Advent Calendar was so much fun for me I’m throwing my hat in the ring because I need discipline. I mean order(s). I mean appointment blogging 😉 or else I fall by the wayside…besides, I miss everyone here {waves hard at everyone including Very Impudent Persons :D} and last night my Muse threatened me with a good old fashioned over the knee spanking if I don’t get my butt writing she’s going to make it burn….hmmmm, I’m torn between writing and not writing now 😛
    Ok, I’m a brat and I admit it! You’re going to get a F/F spanking story out of me before this one is done, I just know it 😉
    xox

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      There you are, Joanne! I was beginning to wonder what happened to you! I shall have to make you stand in the corner for making me worry. 🙂

      Of course it’s not too late! You’ll sign up to be an ambassador, right?

      I’d love to see a F/F spanking story from you!

      Like

      • JoanneBest says:

        I put myself in the corner and forgot about me 😀 But you can put me in the corner anytime, I think that would be a better way to learn my lesson 😉
        I’d be thrilled to be an ambassador, I need structure and discipline if I want to get anything done , I mean , umm, yeah 😉
        I’ve been doing a lot of reading (damn you’re good!!!) so I’m really looking forward to attempting to write F/F spanking; I dipped my toe in the pond yesterday just a teeny bit, I mean writing wise (darn! 😉 ) I think some research may be in order 😀 btw, I missed you very much ♥ I have much more reading to catch up on right here! xox

        Like

  8. JoanneBest says:

    Reblogged this on joannebest and commented:
    Since I’m unable to figure out how to download the document myself I’m cutting corners and reblogging this Most Important Announcement for one and all; Love Spanks 2014! Get your spank on and save the dates, prizes await you if you’re naughty I mean good 😉 Don’t worry, I WILL remind you and you WILL be glad I did, and THAT is an order!!! Love Spanks begins Feb. 7 thru Feb. 9, 2014.
    Mark your calendar or there will be a blush of marks left (on your) behind 😀
    See you there my lovelies!

    Like

  9. laurell says:

    I would love to have a time machine and go back to different eras for romance with both men and woman. I would come back when I had to use the ladies retiring room for more conviencies.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

