13 thoughts on “Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet Kathryn Blake

  1. Natasha Knight says:

    Oh yum recipe. Thanks Kathryn. I’ll just say I for one am thrilled you started Saturday Spankings. It’s a lot of fun and gives us just enough of a teaser to showcase our work. I imagine Mistress Blake does more work in the background than she lets on so thank you. 🙂

    As for Love Spanks, looking forward to it.

    Like

  2. Irishey says:

    Hi, Kathryn. I had things to say about your experiences and thoughts, until you mentioned Coquilles Saint-Jacques. Omigosh. I love this. The first time I had it was when we made it for one of our French Club special dinners in high school. It is amazing. I think I’d have to drive an hour to find a grocery that sells fresh sea scallops in the shell, but it would be so worth it.

    Big hugs to you for sharing this, Mistress Blake. 😉

    Hi, Ana. 🙂

    Like

    • Kathryn R. Blake says:

      I purchased my sea shells that I baked in separately, and bought the scallops sans shell and cooked them in the large scalloped shells I purchased. So, if you can get them shelled, and they’re fresh, try it. I made it for my parents on their anniversary on year, and they loved it.

      Like

  3. Joelle Casteel says:

    Yeah for you joining in on this, Kathryn. I was surprised to see you- I kept thinking about your blurb about your writing, that you have at least before Saturday Spankings (I need to write more) as an excellent call to me to write something about my polyamorous, pansexual perspective for my blog.

    aww on the recipe. my Master is seriously allergic to seafood so I don’t get to cook it for Him 😦

    Like

    • Kathryn R. Blake says:

      Joelle, you definitely should write about your experiences. I bet you’ll open a lot of eyes. I’m sorry your Master is allergic to seafood. Such allergies can be extremely dangerous. We had a friend, a young mother actually, who had an unexpected lethal reaction to seafood. We’re still not sure if the seafood was bad, or she developed a sudden allergy and went into anaphylactic shock. Very sad.

      Like

  4. Penelope says:

    So nice to learn more about you, Kathryn! You are a writer I admire and enjoy and I’m really looking forward to reading your Love Spanks piece. And thanks for the recipe 🙂

    Like

  5. Roz says:

    Wonderful Q&A. I enjoyed getting to learn a little about you Kathryn. Thank you for brining us Saturday Spankings. I always looking forward to snippets from my favourite authors 🙂 Great advice to those new to F/F fiction.

    Hi Ana *waves* 🙂

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

  6. Maren Smith says:

    Oh wow, I now know what I’m having for dinner tonight! Looks like we’ll both be new to the world of F/F scenes, although I confess, I do tend to like a villainess who spanks. I’m looking forward to reading your excerpt!

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

