Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet Penelope Hasler

LoveSpanks2014banner-1

Welcome! Please tell us a little about yourself.

I’m Penelope Hasler, 25, English, right-handed, and I like to write when life allows. I also like to sleep. I am happiest when in bed, as it were.

How did you come to be part of Love Spanks?

Ana invited me and I leapt at the chance like a kitten leaping at a light on the wall.

Have you ever considered writing F/F?

I have written a couple of very short F/F spanking stories and am currently writing a longer romance.

What are some of your favorite F/F books and authors?

The first F/F stories I read were things by Jeanette Winterson and Angela Carter. I have since read things by Anastasia Vitsky and Emily Tilton and I think they’re great.

What would you like to say to M/F readers who are trying F/F for the first time?

Read with an open mind – you may find yourself pleasantly surprised!

What is your favorite recipe?

Easy chicken stew.

2 chicken breasts

1 onion, 2 carrots, 1 stick of celery, 1 potato, a sprinkling of frozen peas

1 stock cube

Roll the chicken breasts in flour, chop the vegetables and put everything into a casserole dish. Pour enough water over to just cover the ingredients. Place tin foil over the top and cook in the oven at 180-200 degrees C for 1-1.5 hours.

My blog: http://penelopehasler.blogspot.com

My FB page: http://www.facebook.com/penelope.hasler.1

LoveSpanks2014

45 thoughts on “Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet Penelope Hasler

  1. Roz says:

    Great interview and I enjoyed reading your answers Penelope, especially your intro 🙂 Thanks for the recipe, sounds like something even I can handle! LoL. Thank you Ana once again for hosting 🙂

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

    • Penelope says:

      Thanks to you for reading and commenting, Roz! I’m glad you enjoyed.

      The recipe is a tad on the simple side, I admit. But then I figure that leaves more room to make it your own 🙂

      Like

  2. Natasha Knight says:

    🙂 I think I can make that recipe! Thank you. Ana’s trying to make us fat I think. I’d love a recipe for dumplings to go along with this.

    Cute interview – I’m looking forward to the event.

    Like

    • Penelope says:

      Thanks for reading, Felicity! My answers would have been longer… but Ana was patting a paddle against her palm during the interview so I thought I’d keep it short and sweet.

      Like

  3. Irishey says:

    Penny! I’m glad to see you featured here. I can just see you leaping at lights! 😉 I’ve been following you via email notification since Spankee Doodle Dandy last year. How is it that I missed you are a right-handed English gal who prefers to be in bed? Did you never previously mention your handedness? 😉

    Yours is the easiest made-from-scratch chicken stew recipe I have ever seen. It always seems like such an effort to produce a good stew, but this almost makes itself – as stew should, of course. I fuss too much with things like cutting up the chicken, seasoning and browning it first, chopping veggies, adding stock, herbs, spices, thickener, yada yada. Pfft. I am going to give this a try for lunch on a day D works from home, with an extra potato and carrot thrown in. (I also bet I won’t be able to resist adding some peppercorn and at least a bit of basil! Sigh…here I go mucking about with it already. Lol!)

    Best wishes for the success of your F/F romance in the works. I look forward to reading your contribution to Love Spanks 2014.

    Like

    • Penelope says:

      Thanks for the lovely comment, Irishey 🙂 you’ve really made my day. Thank you for so many compliments and kind wishes! I hope my LS piece pleases when the day comes. Excited!

      And I hope the recipe comes out okay – I should have added “season to taste” really, but leaving things open to personal interpretation is kind of my bag. All the things you suggest would undoubtedly add extra yum 🙂

      Like

  4. catrouble says:

    Everyone is born right-handed…only the greatest can overcome it!

    Thanks for the cute interview and recipes Penny…so sorry you couldn’t overcome your handicap. *snicker*

    Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  5. tfd says:

    Mmm, chicken stew. I like simple food… then a good nap. That’s my diet, and I prefer to stick to it. I’m a conservative, at least when it comes to eating. Penny, are you more adventurous in that regard?

    Thanks, Ana and Penny, for the interview.

    Like

    • Penelope says:

      Thanks for visiting and commenting, TFD!

      I can be adventurous when it comes to food – it depends on how I’m feeling – but there’s nothing wrong with simple food 🙂 and my cooking repertoire definitely leans toward the simple end of the scale. Eating out, I often try new things out of pure curiosity.

      But I’m never going to be brave enough to eat an oyster.

      Like

    • Penelope says:

      HONK! Also, *hug!* Glad to know another bed fan, Joelle 😀 and I’m glad Ana got me to take part, too! Super fun. (I feel a bit bad about getting wine on her carpet in the throes of karaoke, but hopefully she’ll still talk to me. And the pants on the ceiling fan are somebody else’s problem).

      Anyway. I think my recipe, such as it is, would work just fine with beef – stews are simple and versatile. Like me 🙂

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

