Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet Maren Smith and P.T. Wyant!

LoveSpanks2014banner-1

Welcome to the second-to-late preview of the authors featured for Love Spanks 2014! So far, we have met:

Today, we’ll meet two new authors who do not yet write F/F but are giving it a try. Welcome Maren Smith and P.T. Wyant! 

Hi! I’m Maren. I’ve been married to a wonderful alpha male for 19 years. Our only kids are a green-wing macaw and a blind, mentally retarded (we found him half dead on the road after having been hit by a car) cat. When I’m not writing, I’m usually cross-stitching (which I love). My favorite patterns are by designers Mirabilia and Chatelaine. (Take a minute to google them. They’re gorgeous!) I’ll be doing a lot of traveling this year and I love to meet new people, so if you’re in the area and you’d like to talk to me, I’ll be in New Orleans for the RT convention in May and I’m currently planning to attend Shadowlane’s 2014 spanking party in Las Vegas later this summer!

I have been writing spanking erotica since my teens. I mostly write M/f, but Ana convinced me to try my hand at F/f last fall and I’ve got a story set in my Masters of the Castle series called ‘Ana Adored’ which will be my first all-female spanking romance. When Ana asked me to be a part of Love Spanks this year, I jumped at the chance. She has been my favorite F/f author since I discovered her writing last year.

To me, there is nothing more romantic than watching two people (whether they are gay, lesbian or straight) fall in love. So if you haven’t tried F/f, but you love spanking and you love a good romance, then I would encourage you to set aside any reserves you might have and just try one of these books. It’s still a love story, it’s still heartwarming and it’s still beautiful, regardless of gender.

I was asked to post a favorite recipe, so I chose my incredible health-conscious (not!) recipe for Bacon and Potato Soup. I am all about easy (that could be taken wrong in so many lovely ways), so get our your crockpot and add:

1 bag of frozen Ore Ida’s Potatoes O’Brien

2-3 cups of chopped ham or pre-cooked, shredded chicken

1 chopped onion

1 32oz package of Swanson’s low sodium chicken broth

Salt and pepper to taste

Cook on low all day

 

1 hour before you’re ready to serve, add:

1 can creamed corn

½ package of frozen peas

Turn the crockpot up to high

 

15 minutes before serving, add:

½ packages of cream cheese

½ package of cooked, crisp bacon, chopped

 

Blend it all carefully together with a handheld mixer on lowest possible setting. Be careful, it’s hot!

Top each bowl with grated cheddar cheese and diced green onions for garnish.

It is so yummy!

Media link:  badgirlscorner.wordpress.com

LoveSpanks2014

Paula Wyant About me: I’ll be 53 by the time this starts, and I’m an only child with three brothers. I have too many hobbies: writing, counted cross stitch, crochet, remodeling a doll house, scrapbooking, and avoiding housework. (I’m especially good at avoiding housework.) (The hobbies listed above do not include the things I want to learn: chainmaille, wood burning, jewelry making…)

How did you come to be part of Love Spanks?
I have trouble saying “No” to people whose names start with “An.” Seriously! First it was Anita, a library director, and then it was Anne, the facilitator of the memoir writing group, and now it’s Anastasia…

How long have you written F/F, or when did you first consider writing it?
Um… I don’t? Not really. I write fantasy, and if there are any pairings at all it’s usually M/M, but I did have this WiP from a couple years ago…

What are some F/F titles you have written? If you haven’t published or written F/F yet, what are you planning to write?
Just this one, so far. The working title is Disturbed Magic. (At least, that’s what I said its title was when I started it – I’m pretty sure it’s going to change.)

What are some of your favorite F/F books and authors?
I really don’t have any, come to think of it. (Of course, I’ll probably think of some after this is published.)

What would you like to say to readers who are trying F/F for the first time?
Don’t be scared! It’s a lot better than the broccoli or brussels sprouts you wouldn’t eat as a kid.

What is your favorite recipe?
Chocolate Cherry Upside Down Cake
mix and spread in bottom of ungreased 8 or 9 inch cake pan:
1 Tblspn cold water
1 Tblspn cornstarch
21oz can of cherry pie filling
mix and pour on top of pie filling mix:
1 2/3 C all purpose flour
1 C sugar
1/4 C Hershey’s cocoa
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 C water
1/3 C vegetable oil
1 tsp white vinegar (I’ve also used cider — both work)
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
Bake at 350 for 40 to 45 minutes (toothpick test)
Cool 10 minutes then invert onto serving plate.
Recipe may be doubled for 13×9 pan.

Author bio:
P.T. Wyant is a writer of fantasy and sometimes poetry. She lives in a small town in Pennsylvania, is a jailhouse nurse, a counted cross stitch addict, and an expert avoider of housework.
And she hates writing about her self in third person, so…
Hi, there!
I read once that “A writer never takes a vacation. A writer is always either writing or thinking about writing.” That’s me in a nutshell. (Some people would say I belong in a nutshell, but we won’t go there…)
Writing is my passion, but I do have other hobbies. The aforementioned counted cross stitch is one. (Amount of stash and number of works in progress are not up for discussion.) Crochet is another.
Someday I’ll find the perfect organizational system. Until then I should be banned from office supply stores and any place that sells tote bags or other “things to put things in.”
And that is pretty much me in a bigger nutshell. I like the bigger nutshell — there’s more room to decorate.

Social Media:
my blog: http://ptwyant.com/
my FB page: https://www.facebook.com/NovelNotes

LoveSpanks2014

8 thoughts on “Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet Maren Smith and P.T. Wyant!

  1. Cara Bristol says:

    Wow, Maren, I googled those two cross stitch designers. Beautiful. It’s almost enough to make me want to take up cross stitching.

    Paula, I LOVE your description of yourself as an only child with three brothers. 🙂

    Like

  2. angel says:

    Just wanted to say Hi I was MIA yesterday But didn’t want to miss meeting you guys so hope it’s ok that I am a day late All these awesome reciepes I am so gona need extra workout time

    Like

  3. Penelope says:

    I’m even later (sorry!) but I wanted to say thanks to both Maren and Paula for the cool interviews – it’s so lovely to get insight into the lives and thoughts of writers I admire. I’m a bit starstruck, to be honest, and am honestly blown away that I’m part of an event with you all 🙂

    And yay, recipes! I’ve never tried making an upside-down cake but I will try making yours, Paula, cos it sounds YUM! 🙂

    And potato/bacon/chickin soup is the food of champs. I really, really want some now.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

