Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet KT Grant and Olivia Starke

LoveSpanks2014banner-1

The Love Spanks 2014 fun starts TOMORROW at 8 AM EST! (Psst…some authors may have their stories up earlier…) Today is our last Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! preview, and later today I’ll post a thank you to our wonderful ambassadors. 

Meet the entire Love Spanks crew!

Please meet KT Grant and Olivia Starke!

KT Grant

Welcome! Please tell us a little about yourself.

KT: Hi, everyone! I’m a quirky redhead from New Jersey who has been published since 2010. I write LGBT and Straight Romance, ranging from Historical to Paranormal to Erotic and Contemporary. I’m also a big coffee addict and I can read palms *cue spooky music*

How did you come to be part of Love Spanks?

KT: I first heard of Love Spanks from Ana Vistky, who asked if I would like to join in on the fun.

How long have you written F/F, or when did you first consider writing it?

KT: The first book I ever published, Lovestruck, was F/F. Since then more than half of my books are F/F.

What are some F/F titles you have written? If you haven’t published or written F/F yet, what are you planning to write?

KT: My most popular F/F titles are The Princess’s Bride, Sharp Bite of Pleasure and Cinderella and the Lady

What are some of your favorite F/F books and authors?

KT: My all-time favorite F/F book (as well as my favorite Young Adult) is Annie on my Mind by Nancy Garden, published in 1982.

What would you like to say to readers who are trying F/F for the first time?

KT: Keep an open mind and place yourself in the characters’ shoes just as you would with any story you read.

What is your favorite recipe?

KT: I’m addicted to Oreo Cookie Balls! Kraft Food has this easy recipe to follow, which you can read here. These Oreo Balls are like crack!

LoveSpanks2014

Olivia Starke

1. I got invited by the lovely and always charming Anastasia Vitsky. I’m super excited to be part of this event, doubly so that it’ll be F/F directed this year!
2. I wrote my first F/F erotica a couple years ago titled Her Moonlight Lover (Decadent Publishing.) Since then I have a new F/F erotica series with Ellora’s Cave called Click Me, a F/F/F erotic romance with Beachwalk Press (their first!) called Vampire Masquerade, and another F/F erotic romance contracted with Decadent Publishing called Rescue Me (it has kittens!) Many many more planned.
3. I love Kate Richards work, I’ve just discovered Anastasia’ s and I enjoy Paisley Smith. I’m sure I’ll be adding to my list by leaps and bounds during this event. Oh and Jessica E. Subject.
4. Jump in and enjoy yourself! Many authors direct their work toward a broad audience, so you don’t have to be lesbian to read it and relate. A good story is a good story.
5. Hmmm I tend to throw things together and go by taste. One of my easiest family friendly recipes (family of 4):
Quick Chicken Fix
4 chicken thighs (or breasts, legs, whatever you like.)
2 jars of preferred pasta sauce. I love Ragu Thick and Chunky.
1 1/2 cups uncooked rice prepared per package directions (I love Jasmine.)
Spray casserole dish with cooking spray, pour in sauce followed by chicken. Bake at 350° until chicken is thoroughly cooked. Sprinkle with parmesan cheese before serving over cooked rice.
You can sneak in frozen veggies, mushrooms, and black olives, and substitute pork for chicken.

LoveSpanks2014

6 thoughts on “Taste Us! You’ll Like Us! Meet KT Grant and Olivia Starke

  1. Irishey says:

    It’s nice to meet you, KT and Olivia. I’m looking forward to reading your stories. Thank you for sharing a bit about yourselves, and thanks for the recipes, too. 🙂

    Like

  2. robskatie says:

    Fun to read about KT and Olivia, Ana!! :). I’ll go back and read some of the others as soon as I can. Looking forward to reading all of the different stories- I’m excited about the hop tomorrow!! Many hugs,

    ❤ Katie

    Like

  3. Penelope says:

    Such fun interviews! Thank you both 🙂

    Being able to read palms is a pretty neat talent, KT (quirky, too 😉 ) I’d love to know what you made of my mitts. Or then again maybe not…

    I’m super excited for you, Olivia! *claps excitedly* And I have to say your cooking style sounds very much like my own – quick fixes rule!

    So looking forward to your Love Spanks stories 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

