March Question Month

I have a feeling either people already know the answers to questions (after all, it’s been more than two years) or the questions you want to ask are ones I won’t answer. πŸ˜€

Still, since it’s March, why not? Feel free to ask questions, and I’ll think about answering.

FYI:

Here’s an example of questions not to ask me. You’ve been warned. (Thanks, random creeper!)

1. How tall are you?

2. How much do you weigh?

3. What size shoes do you wear?

4. What is your personality like?

5. What things do you like to do for fun? What are your hobbies?

6. Are you ticklish?

7. How ticklish are you?

8. Where are you ticklish at? Neck, armpits, sides, ribs, tummy, waist, hips, pelvic area, thighs, inner thighs, groin, legs, knees, back, feet, toes? Tell me ALL your ticklish spots!

9. Are any of your privates ticklish? Breasts, nipples, buttcheeks, the creases where your butt and thighs meet, pussy?

10. What are your top 3 most ticklish spots?

11. How ticklish are your bare feet, inner thighs/groin, and hips/pelvic area?

12. How do you react when you get tickled? Wiggle, squirm, kick, scream, cry, thrash, beg for it to stop?

13. Do you ever swear when you get tickled? What swear words do you say?

14. Would you be down to get tickled naked?

15. Are you affectionate? Like giving free hugs, getting kisses on your cheeks and head, getting massages, having your hair played with and brushed, play wrestling and pillow fighting, sitting on guys’ laps, and sleeping on someone’s chest?

16. Would you ever want to get a completely naked fullbody massage?

17. What fetishes are you into or curious about?

18. Do you like Black guys? Like are you attracted to them?

19. Do you like being spanked? Can I ask you spanking questions?

20. Have you had sex before? Can I ask you sex questions?

22 thoughts on “March Question Month

  1. Chickie says:

    Oh my gosh, had to read that twice. Wow! Well, geesh, if I can’t ask all that I’m not sure there’s anything left. πŸ™‚

    Which character do you most identify personally with? Your own books or someone else.

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Giggle. Sorry to ruin your fun, Chickie. πŸ˜€ And yes, I’ve been rather shocked by the list. Phew.

      Favorite character. Oh, that’s easy. Sara Crewe from A Little Princess. Wait, the one I identify with personally? Gosh. That’s a tough one! Maybe Katherine from Prelude, by Madeleine L’engle. She is fiery, passionate, and both cold and loving at the same time. I also especially love the woman she grows up to be.

      Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Audrey Hepburn. I know she’s dead, but I’m allowed to still crush on her, right? Barring that, Donna Murphy doing her Mother Gothel impression. I’m not as cool as Mother Gothel, but Donna Murphy could take some artistic license. πŸ˜€

      I’m currently re-reading Page, a book by Tamora Pierce. I have a set of “comfy” books that I re-read regularly, probably once a year or so. This book is from a series about a girl who trains to be a knight and deals with bullying.

      Like

  2. Katie says:

    YIKES! Creepy is right, Ana! Your list scared me. 😦

    Hmm… Who are your two favorite characters that you have written about? Why? Do you anticipate that answer to change as you write more? Or is one or both of them someone that you feel is so dear to you that you will hold fast with that answer?

    Thank you in advance! Many hugs,

    ❀ Katie

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Yeah. Ew! People can have whatever fetish they want, but please don’t share them with others who aren’t also interested.

      Characters I’ve written about…probably Mira and Carene. I feel a bit protective of Mira because some reviewers/readers don’t like her (think she is spoiled). Also, I like that she feels free to be herself. I like Carene because she has a maturity and love I wish for everyone. And yes, my favorite character tends to be the one I’m currently writing, so the answers will likely change with time. Kat and Natalie are of course dear to my heart because they’ve lived in my head for nearly fifteen years.

      Hugs back.

      Like

  3. Irishey says:

    Random Creeper. Yeesh. It started out fairly innocent, but holy cow. Did the same person ask all these questions? Do I want to know? Maybe not. I’m already going to be checking to see if there is a tickle monster under the bed. Gah.

    I have non-creepy questions! I hope.

    When you write your stories, do you routinely have and use a regular format or outline? Are your stories fully developed in your imagination before you begin and then you fill in details to provide depth (as you write, or after the basic story is there); or do you have an idea for a storyline or characters, then plug that into your format and build on it, or? I know there are many methods, so if neither of these, do you mind sharing your creative methodology?

    Do your characters take on lives of their own that alters your stories, or do you find yourself guiding them where you need them to go in order to fit your plot and how you envision their personalities?

    You mentioned in a blog post, last spring or summer I believe, about sitting in a cafe while writing (so cool). Is it difficult to shut out the sounds, sights, and particularly the wonderful smells of food? What specific thing(s) do you do to combat the distractions so you can focus on writing?

    Without stopping to think about it, just let the answer pop into your head… What is the funniest thing you’ve ever seen or heard? You don’t have to answer that, just wanted you to laugh or smile at the memory. Did ya? πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      I’ll send Random Creeper to you for fun. πŸ˜€ Yes, the same person for all the questions. Lucky me!

      I like to let my stories grow on their own, but unfortunately some types of projects require me to submit a synopsis in advance. Those I find the most difficult to write because I feel constricted by what’s on the page. Desire in Any Language has received the most praise for its literary quality, and it was a story I discovered as it appeared on the page. It was a joy to write. I tend to approach story writing as a “let’s pretend” endeavor…I try to become my main character, live her life, and become absorbed in her world.

      Because my stories are more heavily focused on character than plot, my characters absolutely come to life and change what I’d planned to do. In the story I’m currently writing, the secondary character is disciplining my main character in a different way than I’d planned. I’m surprised but curious what will happen.

      You have a very good memory about the cafe. πŸ™‚ Writing at a cafe, restaurant, shop, or other public venue is great for me because I’m away from all the distractions of home. No laundry, no vacuuming, no cleaning or phone calls or bills to pay. Plus, the chattering background noise serves to help me focus. When things are too quiet, my mind wanders. And Write or Die has been my friend for the past year. I love that program.

      Funniest thing ever? Chickie’s buttered chicken in the closet. LOL. Maybe not absolutely ever, but I will never forget it.

      Like

      • Irishey says:

        Noooo! I mean, no, thank you, Ana. I’ve had more than my fair share of dealing with creeps. I wouldn’t want to seem greedy. Lol! Oh, I have a good idea – Cat can use this one for target practice.

        Wonderful answers to my questions! I enjoyed reading about your thought processes and experiences while writing. Thank you.

        You painted a vivid picture about writing at the cafe, and it reminded me of something similar to what I used to envision myself doing. Old dreams resurrected from my youthful, idealistic days when my future loomed before me. Cafe Ana became a mental picture of you, along with a few others you have drawn of yourself for us here. πŸ˜‰

        Chickie had a buttered chicken in the closet, too!? Kinky. Omigosh, was she cheating on the turkey?! Of course not. Chickie wouldn’t cheat. Was that slippery seasoned chicken before the turkey came along, or after it flew the coop? Lol! I have to agree with you, it might not have been THE funniest thing ever, but I laughed a lot over chickie and that turkey throughout most of your Advent Calendar!

        Hugs!

        Like

  4. catrouble says:

    Hey Ana…I am assuming that the questions were from anonymous ‘person’ that you have now blocked? Sheesh…that’s just downright creepy! Do I need to track the sucker down and teach him proper etiquette? Let me know!

    Okay on to questions…If movies were made of your books, who do you see playing each of your characters? If you could have a weekend house party…minds out of the gutter Minelle and Irishey!…meals and good conversation…what 5 people would you choose (living or dead)?

    BTW…how’s the tooth doing? You feeling better?

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

    • Irishey says:

      Heeeyy! Cat! How did I get associated with the gutter-minded folk?! I’m the one checking under the bed for Tickle Fetish Monster, hoping NOT to find it there! You’ve confused me with, well, lots of people. Lol!

      Ana, it finally clicked, why you think I often find myself in trouble. It’s the company I keep, isn’t it? My friends are reflecting their naughty reps on me!

      . . . . .

      All of them.

      Each. and. every. one. of. them.

      Oh. Duh.

      Well…pfft. Seriously, I AM the adult supervision! Almost always. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • Anastasia Vitsky says:

        Nah, I blocked him and haven’t heard anything since then. πŸ™‚ But you could go teach Irishey a lesson since she’s far too vehement in protesting her innocence. Rather suspicious, don’t you think?

        Tooth is a very tiny bit sore, but it’s not bad. I took a pill last night and haven’t been bothered since. It will be nice to have the real crown, though. That’s not supposed to hurt much.

        My answer to everything is Audrey Hepburn. LOL. Obsession, much, eh? πŸ˜€ I think Maggie Smith would make a great neighbor Lily for Kat and Natalie. She’d terrify them and love them at the same time. I’d love to see Donna Murphy as Rachel or Carene.

        House party, well, I’d need a bigger house. πŸ™‚ Probably just the five friends I missed the most at that time. I’d put Irishey in the closet when she got too naughty. First I’d have to kick Chickie out and take away her turkey, though.

        Like

  5. minellesbreath says:

    Hmmmmm….questions? Aha I have one. Do you ever become inspired to write about a random character after ‘people watching?’ What would motivate you to write after seeing something unusual?

    Like

  6. Michael says:

    I’m late to your party, Ana, but I love your “Question of the Month” because it is so open and honest of you.
    What existing book do you wish you could have written? I am not an author but my selection would be one of my all-time favorites – “To Kill a Mockingbird.”

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Now that’s a great question! To be honest, something boring and intellectual that doesn’t have a place here. πŸ˜€ There are a lot of books I wish I’d written, but for now I’ll just name two sets of books. Trickster’s Choice and Trickster’s Queen by Tamora Pierce, and Ender’s Shadow (plus its three sequels) by Orson Scott Card. When I write, I like to focus on individuals. Tamora and Orson do a great job of portraying a sweeping picture of entire societal movements, but they don’t lose the individual touch. It’s something I can’t do, so I admire it a lot. πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. Michael says:

    “…something boring and intellectual that doesn’t have a place here.”

    LOL Don’t think I have ever been accused of being intellectual before, Ana. Now boring is another story. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for answering the question, Ana. I haven’t read any of Tamora Pierce or Orson Scott Card’s work, but after looking them up I am intrigued and will put the books you mentioned on my reading list.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

