The secret identity of Super Kinkster

This morning, I got up early to write.

My alarm went off, as usual, at 7:30 AM. Normally I’d already be awake by then, but the time change has messed with my schedule. Plus, I’ve had a few late nights. Revelry in the Vitsky household. The quilting grannies won’t know what hit them. πŸ˜€

After spreading a thin layer of whipped cream cheese on top of mocha brownies I’d made last night, I took out strawberries to slice later and spread on the top. I’m debating whether to sprinkle a bit of sugar over the strawberry topping (since I didn’t add any sugar or vanilla to the cream cheese). I can’t decide whether the mocha flavor needs less sweetness in the topping, or if the mocha flavor needs to be balanced with more sweetness. Plus, it’s always a toss-up between pleasing the diabetic/weight-conscious crowd (less sweet) versus the typical church crowd (sweeter).

Ah, I love having places to take my baking. πŸ˜€

Then I toasted a few slices of onion-garlic bread I made last night (conserving electricity by baking brownies while preheating the oven for bread). This time, I sprinkled the onion and garlic powder into the dough while kneading. Usually, I only put it on the top. Yum. Just a hint of flavor, and of course good rich butter made everything better.

I’m working on a new, top-secret story, and I also have two other writing projects. One for Lent, and one for the day job. I’m not a fan of “giving up” things for Lent, but “doing something” for Lent.

One of the quilting grannies has a new grandson, and she took him around for bragging. Of course, being me, I asked to hold him. At only six weeks, he was quite alert and checked out everyone else before being coaxed to look at me. He’s not quite smiling but working on it, and his little almost-smiles made everyone coo.

In other quilting granny news, I was invited to their Sunday afternoon social. I giggled inside as I asked, “Am I old enough?” πŸ˜€ The conversation turned to heat in our childhood homes, and the oldest quilting granny (in her 90s) thought her home had a radiator. I sat, puzzled, trying to figure out how a home in the 1930s could have used a radiator. I asked the granny nearest me, and she said, “Steam.” “Oh,” I answered, except I still couldn’t figure out how the radiator would have plugged in. “How did it get hot?” I finally asked, deciding I could handle getting laughed at for asking a stupid question. “Oil,” came the answer at last, “or coal.”

Ah. Of course, I had pictured the plug-in electric radiators of college dormitory days. πŸ˜€ The grannies had a good laugh at the generational difference. I was the only one in the room who had grown up with electric heat. One granny said she had lived in a house in Ohio without plumbing or heat. Can you imagine going to the backyard to use an outhouse in the middle of an Ohio winter night? Brrrr!

There was a new (to me) quilting granny named Hanne, and I panicked (quietly) the first time I heard someone call her name. I had the sick feeling that these grannies had somehow stumbled upon my secret naughty identity! Phew. “Hanne” and “Ana” sound almost alike if you don’t expect it, and I’m glad I was young enough not to risk a heart attack. Good grief!

I am smiling as I remember my afternoon as an honorary quilting granny, especially because they never would have invited a naughty spanko author. Oh, the irony, the delicious irony.

Bakes bread by night and writes kinky fiction by day, it’s Spanko Girl! It’s Super Kinkster! It’s…

Well, it’s someone who should get back to writing before she misses a deadline. πŸ˜€

Be good, fellow kinksters! Enjoy your secret identities.

22 thoughts on “The secret identity of Super Kinkster

  1. pao says:

    *sigh* Butter. Strawberries. Sugar! Cream cheese. So jealous.

    Super Kinkster! She nurtures! And scolds! And… um. Has spoons…

    That generational difference is always shocking πŸ˜€ It’s there in the back of your mind but it doesn’t really leave an impression until someone talks about it or shows you something relating to it.

    Like

  2. abby says:

    My smile grew and grew as i read this. Chocolate mocha brownies and strawberries…..i was smiling and drooling! I love your relationship with the quilting grannies….and it would not surprise me one bit if one…or more….were also spanking grannies!
    hugs abby

    Like

  3. Ruth Staunton says:

    I have a partially completed novella/novel that started out with just this question. What would happen if your secret was found out? That evolved into the premise of a happily married woman with hidden age play/discipline kinks who had to come out to her husband when he accused her of having an online affair because she spent so much time on the computer reading fics and blogs and how they eventually dealt with it.

    Like

  4. sassytwatter says:

    Your a super hero if the spanking variety cutting naughty girls & boys everywhere with the threat of the deadly wooden spoon!

    Like

  5. Irishey says:

    I concur with abby! I’m sure there is more than one quilting granny who would be titillated by your naughty secret identity. πŸ˜‰ These ladies in their 70’s to 90’s were teens and young adults during the war years where life was lived large, and during the beatnik years and the sexual revolution. You may have several former hippies (or hippies still) making quilt blocks while reminiscing about free love and all sorts of breakthrough activities. πŸ˜‰ Yes, I know they are church ladies, but *you* are there at church with them, too!

    Decadent brownies. Seasoned bread. Lots of writing progress. Indoor plumbing. Sounds like a great day! Hugs!

    (Internet ate my comment on your last post. Probably a good thing – it was a bit ornery, but funny (in my mind, at least). Lol!)

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Great points, Irishey. (Sorry, just saw now I never replied.) I think some people remember their earlier rebellious years, while some like to pretend they were perfect angels.

      I think I’m a church lady in training. πŸ˜€

      Oh, and I made some peppermint brownies tonight. Mm!

      I am either disappointed or relieved that your ornery comment didn’t come through. πŸ˜€

      Like

  6. Natasha Knight says:

    The other day my mailman came ringing my doorbell (Holland is small remember). I answer and I know him and he always remembers me and even brings mail from where we rented a house when we first moved here a while back. Well, that particular day, he had an envelope in his hand and goes ‘Do you sometimes go by the name Natasha Knight?’

    I about died! My friend was sitting in the kitchen – who does not know my pen name or what I write – and I think I went completely white!

    So I peek at the envelope and see Maren’s name on the corner! I said ‘well, sometimes!’ because I’m not that quick on my feet! So he looks very curious and explains it was sent to the wrong house number but since it was from the US, he had a hunch it might be me!!

    I just smiled and took the envelope…and thanked him and almost blurted out my secret in order to beg him not to out me!! Life is interesting…

    πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Normandie Alleman (@NormandieA) says:

    I sometimes knit with a group where the average age has to be at least 25 years older than I am. One of the ladies, who is about 35 years older than I am is one of my closest friends. She knows my pen name and encourages my writing. She doesn’t have an ereader or she’d read my books. (I plan to give her a print one soon.) Every once in awhile she’ll call me and say, “I just had to talk to you. Those old ladies are driving me crazy!” I absolutely treasure our unique and special friendship. And she’d never rat me out to the other “old ladies.” Lol.

    I hope you have LOTS of fun with the quilting grannies Ana!

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Normandie, you knit? How neat! I’d love to see some of your work. I love that you have a knitter friend who supports your naughty side. πŸ˜€ Partners in crime, it sounds like.

      And I certainly did…Jello shots, indeed.

      Like

  8. catrouble says:

    Dang Ana…I’m gonna have to stop visiting here late at night…I’m just getting very hungry! Ya know, I bet you could gather a lot of spicy info to use in your writing from the grannies. πŸ˜‰

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

