De-kinking for company

Thank you for the wonderful potato salad ideas. Boy, who knew that the biggest response I’d get for a month would be about potato salad? πŸ˜€ Like I said, this kinky crowd knows how to cook. Hehe.

Speaking of kink, I’m in the process of de-kinking my home for company. As I clean (my home is celebrating its first thorough cleaning in ages), I keep finding kinky objects in odd places. That wooden spoon in the sock drawer? Er, well…it’s nice scented wood to keep my socks fresh. Really.

And…ahem…other toys. *blush* When my family came to visit around Christmas time, I wrapped the naughty stuff up and set them under the tree. I pretended those boxes were for friends I hadn’t seen yet. Maybe I can wrap up “Easter” gifts? πŸ˜›

If I were hosting boys, I’d stash the toys in boxes for feminine products. It will be girls, though, so no luck there.

I’m also still (pain) medicated from another dental procedure last week. So I’m crossing my fingers and hoping I’m making good decisions. If not, I guess I will excuse myself to my guests by saying I’ve been under the weather for a while. Might as well use the truth to deceive.

Hehe.

So, that’s my life. What’s been happening with you lately?

21 thoughts on “De-kinking for company

  1. pao says:

    So many dental procedures 😦 Poor Ana. I hope the pain meds are doing a good job though. And as for your toys… they could play the role of birthday gifts for one of your many kinky friends. Or characters. Like Kat πŸ˜› Although that’s quite far away…

    Like

    • nancygoldberglevine says:

      Hope you feel better soon from the dental procedures–for me the worst pain is when I have to pay the bill. You could wrap the kinky stuff and put it in a “gift closet” and if anyone sees it tell them you got an early start on Christmas.
      I am getting ready to start the deep cleaaning on my house for Passover. A neighbor moved my refrigerator out so I could see what was under there and I found a bunch of magnets and a box of cereal that expired in 2011. I’m in layoff again so I have time to do this, but hopefully, it will be a short layoff.
      Today I’m going to the nursing home to visit my parents.

      Like

      • Anastasia Vitsky says:

        Yup, the bill will be awful.

        The gift closet is a good idea. I still haven’t figured out where to put the Christmas tree. πŸ™‚

        I haven’t moved my fridge for almost a year. I’m afraid of what I’ll find…eek! I’m thinking of buying a roll-out shelf (just five inches wide) to use the space in between fridge and wall.

        I am so sorry to hear about the layoff. 😦 I hope you are back on your feet ASAP. Hugs.

        Like

  2. Nina says:

    Hi Ana, your potato-request was great. We also had potato salad yesterday, as a result. Yummy. I am sorry that you have trouble with your teeth and I hope you get better soon. And your idea about wrapping up kinky stuff as a present is really great. I think I am going to try that one too.

    Nina

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Yum! How was your salad? I’d make some today, but I’m a bit flustered trying to deal with some unexpected issues. Hopefully I’ll be able to do it soon. πŸ™‚

      You could always try wrapping up kinky stuff and offering it as a hint for a spanking. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. sassytwatter says:

    Sending you a feel better hug hoping your on the mend. I had to laugh that you wrapped your naughty goodies ver inventive. But isn’t a night stand kinda considered private don’t go area? God I hope so. I am headed to pick up a friend but she’s of the super kink variety I was lucky to have met her we are bluntly honest no holes barred no question of limits. That being said I did make sure I cleaned up any toys or acoutraments that may have made there way in the guest room. Enjoy your guests back and cook lira and have your friebds take pictures for us! Xxx

    Like

  4. laurellasky says:

    So sorry to hear of your after pain. I can feel much sympathy as I am still taken pain med for my fractured wrist. You could save some of your toys in the inside of towel rolls or if small enough, in the middle of toilet paper rolls.
    I gotten likes without knowing why, I am not an author (yet) and I sometimes like someone that follows me. I spend so much time on blogging, twitter, FB I have almost no time to read except late at night. I’ve become a night owl. Is this what it’s all about?
    When do you get time to spend writing your great books?
    Big hugs,
    Laurel

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Good point! I could put them in the extra bedding, too. Hope they won’t have to *use* the extra bedding. πŸ™‚

      I look forward to seeing your first book come out. I am sure it will be great. πŸ™‚

      I used to skip sleeping, but lately health has not made that possible. I’ll get back into the swing of things soon. πŸ™‚

      Big hugs back.

      Like

  5. catrouble says:

    Naughty Ana is de-kinking? LOL I agree with Nancy…wrap the toys up as gifts and put them in a closet. Oh and I sent you an email with a suggestion as to what to do with your tree. πŸ˜‰

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Yup, de-kinking. πŸ˜€ I actually do have some plastic shiny Easter eggs. Can’t blow out eggs to save my life, but I might get some pink and yellow crepe ribbon to make bows. Wondering how much guests will laugh at me…

      Like

  6. Roz says:

    De-kinking? LoL, I love it! Naughty Ana indeed! Thank you for the giggle. I agree with Minelle, the sock drawer is usually the place to stash.

    More dental procedures? you have my sympathy. Hope the pain meds are doing the trick and that you have a wonderful time with your guests.

    Hugs,
    Roz

    Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Sweet, innocent, misunderstood Ana, you mean. I’m sure we can convince Mrs. Claus I was framed. πŸ˜€

      Pain meds are finally working. I learned my lesson (again) about under-medicating in the hopes I could stop taking pills. Never been a fan of pills and never will be, but my jaw hurt so much last night that I couldn’t concentrate. Then again, compared to what other people go through I am very lucky indeed.

      Hugs back.

      Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

