Vote for your favorite cookie!

Please help, dear readers. I’ve chosen four kinds of cookie to bring to Rainbow Con (after conducting an informal poll on Facebook), but now I’m second-guessing my choices.

If you met an author at a conference and she offered you cookies, which type would you choose?

 

  • Lemon cooler
  • Peanut butter
  • Gingersnap/molasses
  • Butterscotch oatmeal

Or would you choose one of the following?

  • Snickerdoodles
  • Granger
  • Flatbread (Norwegian style)
  • Brownies
  • None (allergic, dieting, or not fond of sweets)

Please only choose one.

(Chocolate/chocolate chip has been purposely omitted because of problems with melting. Rainbow Con will be hot!)

 

If your favorite cookie hasn’t been mentioned here, what is it? Please describe and link to a picture/recipe if you can.

Thank you so much! If you are all very good, perhaps I’ll show you a sneak peek of Freiya’s Stand soon. πŸ˜€

26 thoughts on “Vote for your favorite cookie!

  1. Renee says:

    I would choose the lemon cooler. It has the least chance of allergic excuses and even if you are dieting or don’t do sweets (who wouldn’t) lemon seems the least offensive. Have fun.

    Like

  2. pao says:

    An author offering free food? I’d take anything without complaining πŸ™‚ I think I’d prefer either the lemon cooler cookies or the gingersnap ones… but knowing your blog, I’d vote for gingersnap cookies. Which cookies are the least brittle, least messy, least crumbly and most cost effective though?

    Like

  3. catrouble says:

    Hey Ana…if the chocolate chip cookies are out, I love lemon so guess I would vote for lemon coolers.

    If you want something different but delicious, my grandpa used to bake the most awesome Brown Sugar cookies. I can’t find his recipe but I did find this one and it is very similar to, if not the same as, his. http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2013/12/20/chewy-brown-sugar-cookies/ This gal also has some helpful hints that are the same as my grandpa taught me.

    A few suggestions: if you choose to take oatmeal cookies, leave the raisins out…otherwise people will think they are chocolate chip which would be a very mean trick, take chewy not crumbly, and if chocolate chip cookies will melt, so will brownies.

    You are going to have so much fun!

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

    • catrouble says:

      Whatever you take, I would suggest you hit the dollar store and pick up a package or two of pretty napkins so that people can catch any crumbs and wipe their fingers/mouth. πŸ˜‰

      Like

    • Anastasia Vitsky says:

      Ooh, that looks yummy!
      And with preparing 300 treat bags, pretty napkins are out of the question. Those cost a fortune! I did get some plain ones, though. πŸ˜€

      And never fear. I don’t like raisins with butterscotch oatmeal cookies. But some naughty cats I know could use a nasty trick. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  4. Nina says:

    I would choose Brownies (preferably with a lot of chocolate) and lemon coolers would be almost as good. Yummy. I think I have to go shopping right now, because we only have oatmeal cookies here at the moment.

    Like

  5. SassyTwatter says:

    I think you are doing to many siffernt kinds one or two is plenty. Lemon coolers perfect spring cookie. And ginger snaps if they are soft. All the cookies you are making sound super yummy.

    Like

  6. Vicky A. Dine says:

    1st It is an Author I love offering me a cookie I would take it no matter what it is πŸ™‚ Yet since you said I had to choose only one, also it would be hot so I picked β€’Gingersnap/molasses. Bright Blessings )O(.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

