Bondage! BDSM! Erotica! Ana outed at the local copy shop

As I visited the friendly copy shop nearby, I got a little confused picking up an order. I’d arranged to have flyers made for Mad in Wonderland reviews, and I had some posters made of my book covers.

Because Rainbow Con is kink friendly and erotica-centered, I suggested that Felicity emphasize that Mad in Wonderland will review those types of books. Let’s set the scene:

 

Bondage! BDSM! Erotica!

So, your sweet little Ana walks into the copy shop and asks to pick up an order. The employee at the front counter has trouble finding it because the order was filed under a different name. Your sweet little Ana says, “It’s 300 half-sheet yellow flyers,” and the employee finds it. Ana reaches for the flyers to check whether they’re correct, and the employee holds the papers away. “Tell me what it says,” she orders.

Ana stands by the counter, blushing as she frantically tries to find a way out of this. There’s no way she’ll read what the flyers say. Not when friendly neighborhood types might overhear.

Then, inspiration strikes.

“Take a look at it,” Ana says, and she holds out her hand to rest on the covered papers. “Read it, and you’ll understand why I’m not going to say what it says.”

Bondage! BDSM! Erotica!

The employee looks, reads, and blanches. Recognition floods her face, and she gives a heroic attempt at not looking shocked. She stumbles over her words.

“Oh. Yes. Well. Yes. If you know that, then. Well. Yes. You do know what it is.”

Bondage! BDSM! Erotica!

Your sweet little Ana slinks out of the copy shop, cheeks aflame as she wonders how she’ll ever survive outing herself at Rainbow Con tomorrow. Maybe she’ll hide behind her gigantic pile of cookies.

 

19 thoughts on “Bondage! BDSM! Erotica! Ana outed at the local copy shop

  1. Renee says:

    Awww Ana, I just laughed so hard. Will you blush while handing out those wooden spoons and all that they imply… Remember the best defense is to act like you are confident even if you are blushing. Have fun.

    Like

  2. catrouble says:

    ROFLMBO! Sorry Ana but that was pure D hilarious! I would have told the clerk in a nice clear voice and leave the clerk with a red face. πŸ˜€

    Have fun at the convention and don’t you dare hide behind those cookies! πŸ˜‰

    Hugs and Blessings…
    Cat

    Like

  3. Sherilyn says:

    That is so funny! I’m laughing, knowing I would have done exactly the same thing! Have a great time at the convention anyway. Probably you won’t be the only person there outing themselves for the first time!

    Like

  4. Roz Harrison says:

    Oh Ana, this made me giggle. Good thinking! I know I would have been looking for a way to avoid reading it out too. Love Cat’s comment lol. Have a wonderful time. Can’t wait to hear about it.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

  5. Ami Starsong says:

    I can’t make up my mind whether I would be embarrassed or would act the same as Cat. I think the latter. So next time you know where to look for some buddies. I hope you enjoy your conference but I do wonder what you will be discussing. Will it be interesting or boring? Is it a yearly event? Don’t forget I am a quilting granny who lives in the sticks.

    Many hugs
    Ami

    Like

  6. annapurna1951 says:

    You’re beautiful the way you are, BDSM and all. That, in particular, is what makes you special. Try not to worry about it.

    Like

Thank you so much for joining the discussion! Please play nicely or you may be asked to stand in the corner. ;)

